Van Meuwen Anmeldelser 

933
•
TrustScore 2 av 5

2,0

Vi bekrefter ikke spesifikke uttalelser siden en forfatters mening er hens egen, men vi kan merke en anmeldelse som "bekreftet" når vi kan bekrefte at det har vært kontakt med virksomheten. Mer informasjon

For å beskytte plattformens integritet vil alle anmeldelser på plattformen—bekreftet eller ikke—bli undersøkt av vår automatiserte programvare (tilgjengelig hele døgnet). Denne teknologien er designet til å identifisere og fjerne innhold som bryter med retningslinjene våre, deriblant anmeldelser som ikke er basert på en faktisk erfaring. Vi vet at vi ikke kan fange opp alt. Hvis du tror at vi har gått glipp av noe, kan du rapportere det. Mer informasjon

Se hva andre synes

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

It's over a year since I ordered some plants and I'm still waiting for them to arrive. I get sporadic emails postponing delivery with a link to check/change my orders but it's broken.

Vurdert til 4 av 5 stjerner

Ordered Iris Metallic Mix from their Groupon advert. The plants have turned out to be nothing like the mix of sumptuous shades shown in their photos (just yellow and blue). They are nice flowers but... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Ordered 9 x Nurserymans Choice Alpine plants. 9 identical Thymus plants delivered! Van Meuwens' nurserymen clearly lack imagination. Goods sold differ significantly from goods pictured! Beware! Fur... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Van Meuwen supplied 72 plug plants of a Busy Lizzie variety. I have never seen such small underdeveloped seedlings offered for sale anywhere else. These plants could not have been any smaller unles... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Informasjon om virksomheten

  1. Hagesenter

Om Van Meuwen

Skrevet av virksomheten

Established as a producer of tulip and daffodil bulbs in 1973, Van Meuwen diversified into mail order in 1977. 

Today Van Meuwen is a horticultural mail order specialist, working hard to ensure you receive the best quality plants and bulbs, delivered direct to your home at affordable prices. Our range includes familiar, well-established favorites as well as exciting new varieties: our buyers are on a constant search for new and exclusive ideas from all parts of the world, so you'll find something different every year.

You can order from the comfort of your own home. 100% customer satisfaction guarantee or your money back. FREE cultural instructions provided to help you gain the best from your plants.

Constant introductions of new, and often exclusive products. We offer many great savings with our collections - see our Special Offers page. All orders are acknowledged with specified delivery dates ensuring optimum product performance.

Our horticulturalists provide invaluable information for the entire tried and tested product range. We have numerous suppliers both here in the UK and in Holland who understand and adhere to our strict quality requirements.

We carefully prepare and pack your bulbs and plants. We have a plant for every situation, in the garden, on the patio or balcony, hanging baskets, shady spots, wet spots, even dry places.

With our large plant and bulb collections you can establish your garden quickly and effectively. You can subscribe to our newsletter to receive regular special offers and new variety information.



Kontaktopplysninger

2,0

Under middels

TrustScore 2 av 5

933 anmeldelser

5 stjerner
4 stjerner
3 stjerner
2 stjerner
1 stjerne

Ingen tidligere historie av å be om anmeldelser

Denne virksomheten har ikke oppfordret kundene i det siste, og anmeldelser er derfor kanskje ikke representative

Har ikke svart på negative anmeldelser

Slik bruker virksomheten Trustpilot

Se hvordan anmeldelsene og vurderingene deres innhentes, vurderes og modereres.

2,0

Alle anmeldelser

(933)

1 anmeldelse i de siste 12 månedene

Skriv en anmeldelse
Virksomhetene kan ikke betale for å skjule eller tilby belønning for anmeldelser på Trustpilot. Anmeldelser er meningene til individuelle brukere og ikke Trustpilot. Mer informasjon

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Worst ever yet

Each year they have got worse, I've been ordering from them for over a decade, the same trailing begonias. The last of the 72 plug plants died today. They arrived leggy, barely alive and I kept them under lights to nurture them. I failed over a wasted six-week period. To extract them from the container was near impossible, most had no growth at all and 12 were empty. The previous year was bad, but this is the last time they get an order from me. Pre-paying them three months in advance and being sent damaged, tiny plug plants that were not worth the postage is shameful. Five years ago they were great, healthy, professionally grown and most flowered.

2. mai 2024
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Van Meuwen

Svar fra Van Meuwen

Dear Graham,

I am truly sorry to hear about your recent experience with our trailing begonias. I apologize for the disappointment and frustration this has caused, especially after being a loyal customer for over a decade. Your feedback is invaluable, and I regret that our plants did not meet the high standards you have come to expect from us.

We strive to provide the best quality plants and service, and I am deeply sorry that we fell short this time. It is particularly concerning to hear about the condition in which the plants arrived and the difficulties you faced in nurturing them.

We would like to make this right and restore your faith in our products. Please get in touch with our customer care team at care@vmplants.com. They will assist you with a resolution, whether it’s a replacement, a refund, or another solution that works for you.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment. We appreciate your past patronage and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Best regards, Cristina

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Paid full price

Paid full price, no discount, plants ordered as a gift for a recently widowed friend because her favourite flower. If I could post photos of barely alive, non discript tiny offerings I would. The “plants” looked as though they had been thrown on the reject pile a month ago and never again see the light of day. Unbelievably disappointed.

14. mai 2024
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Van Meuwen

Svar fra Van Meuwen

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to learn of your disappointment with your order. We would love to look into this for you and hopefully resolve to your satisfaction. Could you email your concerns over to care@vmplants.com along with your order details. Once we have this information we will be happy to assist you further. Kind regards, Beth.

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

I have asked them to help me after ive…

I have asked them to help me after ive made an order via Groupon
They were completely unhelpful and ignored me

12. mai 2024
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Van Meuwen

Svar fra Van Meuwen

Good morning.

Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for any disappointment or upset caused, this is never our intention.

While I am unsure what has happened, I am keen to get this resolved for you however, there is very limited information within this review that I can use to find your order. Please do email me at care@vmplants.com with your order number and delivery address along with a brief description of your concerns and a photo. On receipt we will investigate further for you.

With best regards, Clare

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Land of the dead plug plants

Ordered 70 odd busy lizzie. 24 survived the post. Out of those 24 only 3 have taken root. Ditto begonia citrus mix, just havent rooted. Rotten products, rotten delivery time scales, . Will never ever use again.

24. april 2024
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Van Meuwen

Svar fra Van Meuwen

Good morning.

Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for any disappointment or upset caused, this is never our intention.

While I am unsure what has happened, I am keen to get this resolved for you however, there is very limited information within this review that I can use to find your order. Please do email me at care@vmplants.com with your order number and delivery address along with a brief description of your concerns and a photo. On receipt we will investigate further for you.

With best regards, Clare

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Good service and great plant

I was almost put off by some poor reviews, but Van Meuwen was pretty much the only company who stocked the plant I really wanted. My order was swiftly confirmed, very quickly despatched and safely delivered with accurate notifications of elivery time. The plant was in good condition and better developed than plants in 9 cm pots supplied by other big name suppliers in the U.K. Than you Van Meuwen

9. mai 2024
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Van Meuwen

Svar fra Van Meuwen

Good morning.

Thank you so much for your review and letting us know how happy you are with our service and your plant; it is much appreciated.

We take pride in both the quality of our products and the service we offer, so as I am sure you can appreciate; it is lovely for the whole team to receive such positive feedback. While things do not always go to plan, we do our very best to put them right therefore, we offer our our 5 Star Promise to you https://www.vanmeuwen.com/about-us

Once again, thank you for your kind words and support, both are very much appreciated.

With best regards, Clare


Best regards, Clare

Vurdert til 3 av 5 stjerner

Poor quality Weigela Florida Monet…

Poor quality Weigela Florida Monet plants.
They cost nearly £55 plus postage & packing. The plants came with many dead branches & are small even though they were advertised as being in 3.5 litre pots! I thought ordering them from a well known company that they’d be of good quality.

5. april 2024
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Van Meuwen

Svar fra Van Meuwen

We're truly sorry to hear about your experience with the Weigela Florida Monet plants. We aim for the highest quality and are disappointed to learn that this was not reflected in your order. Please reach out to us directly so we can resolve this issue for you. We appreciate your feedback and want to make it right. Kind Regards, Michelle

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Very pleased.

Very pleased with the service from Van Meuwen. Thanks very much.

19. april 2024
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Van Meuwen

Svar fra Van Meuwen

You're welcome! We're delighted to hear you're pleased with our service. Thank you for choosing Van Meuwen. Kind Regards, Michelle

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

great customer service and good quality…

great customer service and good quality products delivered on time

12. april 2024
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Van Meuwen

Svar fra Van Meuwen

That is fantastic to hear, thank you very much for your lovely feedback! We are so pleased you are happy with your order and our service. Kind regards, Beth

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Ordered begonia plug plants

Ordered begonia plug plants via groupon deal. Delivery date was delayed and I requested to cancel/refund order. Was informed by Andrew that the nursery had 3000 orders and as my order had a delivery note printed they could not search through orders to cancel mine. Andrew explained that live products are subject to delays whilst that I appreciate that I ordered busy lizzie plug plants after the begonia order which have been received and potted. This delay has not fitted in with my schedule therefore I do not feel it unreasonable to ask for a cancellation. However obviously this company appears to have little regard for customer care. Item has now been despatched Andrew has suggested I could refuse delivery as goods are posted in letterbox this could be problematic - not an ideal solution!

8. april 2024
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Van Meuwen

Svar fra Van Meuwen

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to learn of your disappointment with your order. As you placed the order with Groupon, you will have to correspond with them directly. We will be unable to help with your query at this time, I do apologise. Simply Log on to your Groupon account and issue for a ticket to be raised. One of the Groupon team will be more than happy to assist. Kind regards, Beth.

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Busy Lizzie failure

Busy Lizzie plant plugs arrived Saturday, lots had no heads as the leaves had already turned to mush. I transplanted the rest and will be lucky if I get a dozen live plants out of 72 plugs ordered.

6. april 2024
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Van Meuwen

Svar fra Van Meuwen

Good afternoon.

Thank you so much for your review however, I am sorry to learn that your order has arrived damaged. We take every care to make sure that your order arrives safely, apologies this has not been the case.

While I am unsure what has happened, I am keen to get this resolved for you however, there is very limited information within this review that I can use to find your order or the item in question. Please do email me at care@vmplants.com with your order number and delivery address along with a brief description of your concerns and a photo. On receipt we will investigate further for you.

With best regards, Clare

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Excellent nursery service

Easy to place order, best affordable prices and very soon I've received plants in excellent condition.
I am very pleased with Van Meuwen company.

6. april 2024
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Van Meuwen

Svar fra Van Meuwen

Good afternoon.

Thank you so much for your review and letting us know how happy you are with your order. We take pride in both the quality of our products and the service we offer, so as I am sure you can appreciate; it is lovely for the whole team to receive such positive feedback.

Thank you for your kind words and business.

Best wishes, Clare.

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

very satisfied

An easy process from start to finish. Ordered a nectarine tree on Sunday, arrived on Wednesday. Well protected in cardboard box (great for mulching raised beds) a well proportioned tree with no damage and ready to bud. Great offer so was great price. Very pleased and looking forward to next years fruit

28. mars 2024
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Van Meuwen

Svar fra Van Meuwen

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're thrilled to hear that the process from ordering to receiving your nectarine tree was smooth and convenient. It's fantastic to know that the tree arrived promptly, well-protected, and in great condition. We're delighted to offer you a great price and we're excited for your future fruit harvest! Kind regards, Michelle

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

I had difficulty logging into my…

I had difficulty logging into my account. For some reason my password was not accepted. Further attempts to change my password were not accepted. Only the inspired help of Brian and Phil resoved the problem

17. februar 2024
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Van Meuwen

Svar fra Van Meuwen

Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad to hear that this was resolved for you by our Customer service team. I will be sure to pass this on as it is appreciated. Kind regards, Lauren

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Tried to buy Begonia plants for last 2…

Tried to buy Begonia plants for last 2 days.For some reason my payment transaction does not complete each time I try. Not a great way to expect further purchases.

5. februar 2024
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Van Meuwen

Svar fra Van Meuwen

Good morning.

Thank you for your review, however, please accept my apologies for any disappointment caused, I can appreciate how frustrating this must be for you.

While I am unsure what has happened, could you please call our customer service team who can place an order for you over the telephone. Please can you let the agent know you have left this review, and you are having trouble paying for an order. Tel: 0333 400 0022 Charges to 03 numbers are the same as UK standard landline numbers starting in 01 or 02. Mobile providers may vary.

With best regards, Clare.

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

No goods

Ordered in October still nothing arrived,19th December requested my money back no more dealing with this lot

19. desember 2023
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Van Meuwen

Svar fra Van Meuwen

Good morning.

Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused, this is never our intention.

While I am unsure what has happened, I am pleased our customer service team has arranged a refund for you.

I wish you a very Happy New Year.

Best regards, Clare.

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Scam

Scam. Do no recommend. False advertisement

12. desember 2023
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Van Meuwen

Svar fra Van Meuwen

Dear Nat,

I'm sorry to hear about your concerns and we genuinely appreciate your feedback.
We take customer feedback seriously, and we would like to address and resolve the issues you've encountered.
To better assist you, could you please provide more details via email? You can reach out to us at smedia@thompson-morgan.com.
Your insights will help us investigate and improve our services. Rest assured, we are committed to ensuring a positive experience for our customers.

We look forward to working towards a resolution.

Kind regards, Cristina

Vurdert til 3 av 5 stjerner

Unable to place order, yet order apparently taken?

Tried x4 to place an order with these people. The website was ridiculous.
Each time my bank was unable to be contacted and then suddenly as I was leaving site, I received a sign saying order previously received.
Sadly, it costs a Small fortune to phone.
However, eventually was able to get product at correct price(it seemed to self and others with me that it went UP every two minutes)
Website needs t look at!

22. november 2023
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Van Meuwen

Svar fra Van Meuwen

Thank you for your review, however, I am very sorry to learn about this disappointing experience you had.
I hope you will consider our sincerity and try to accept our apology.
This issue is now investigated by our IT team and surely, they will get to the bottom of this issue.
I am glad to know you have contacted us and we have been able to assist you with placing your order.
Kind regards, Cristina

Vurdert til 2 av 5 stjerner

If it's not in stock, don't order

Just a word of warning. If you like a plant and it says dispatch will be delayed buy it from another supplier. I ordered a fuschia on 03 June 2023 and was told it would be dispatched by the end of August 2023. On August 15 2023 I was told dispatch would be delayed until 15 August 2024! They didn't suggest cancelling the order or offer me a refund as I expected.
I have now had to chase them up to cancel the order and request a refund myself. Great customer service guys!

If they don't have a plant in stock they shouldn't advertise it in their catalogue and they certainly shouldn't sell it.

5. oktober 2023
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Van Meuwen

Svar fra Van Meuwen

Thank you for your review as we really appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with us.
It is never our intention to disappoint our customer however, at times, with our plants being a live product, things do not always to plan.
I am very sorry for any upset caused by the cancellation of your order, and I hope you will accept my apologies on the behalf of my company for the inconvenience caused.
Kind regards, Cristina

Vurdert til 4 av 5 stjerner

Really well presented website

Really well presented website, benefitting from broad range of plants available to order. The corresponding growth information is duelled with multiple photographs which are easily manoeuvre and added and edited from barrow.
Pleased to say, excellent communication of my order details so far.
I only went in for bulbs, but by wheel barrow is brimming!
Would have been five stars but now eagerly awaiting my delivery....might see me again with that extra star soon.

24. september 2023
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Van Meuwen

Svar fra Van Meuwen

Thank you for your lovely review.
I am pleased you have been happy with the products received from us. Thank you for your custom and for taking the time to share your positive experience with us, it’s much appreciated by the whole team.
Kind regards, Cristina

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Ordered 15 nursery man Garden ready…

Ordered 15 nursery man Garden ready plants. Wrongly assuming these would be a selection of 15 plants. What i received was 15 of the same plant. Spoke with customer services who basically said nothing we can do its upto the nursery man what you get. Website doesn't say you will get 15 of same plant. Why would anyone want 15 of same plant. What a poor service, I won't be using these again. Got promised a call back from a manager and guess what, still waiting. Poor.

21. september 2023
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Van Meuwen

Svar fra Van Meuwen

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. It is understandable that you would want a wider variety within your order.
To allow us to offer you such a good price, we can't take orders for specific varieties and unfortunately there is a chance, as you have experienced of a slim variety being selected for an order.
With this type of order, one is not meant to expect anything in particular as there is no certainty, however I do appreciate that this is disappointing. Kind Regards, Michelle

I would advise next time that a different order that specifies the products you desire is selected.


Dette er Trustpilot

Alle kan gi tilbakemelding på Trustpilot. De som skriver en anmeldelse, har rett til når som helst å redigere og slette den. Enhver publiserte anmeldelse er synlig så lenge en tilknyttet konto er aktiv.

Vi har et eget team og smart teknologi som beskytter plattformen vår. Finn ut hvordan vi motvirker falske anmeldelser.

Lær om anmeldelsesprosessen på Trustpilot.

Her får du åtte tips om hvordan du skriver en god anmeldelse.

Verifisering kan bidra til å sørge for at anmeldelsene du leser på Trustpilot, er skrevet av faktiske personer.

Det kan gi en skjev TrustScore å tilby belønning for eller be bare enkelte kunder om å skrive en anmeldelse, og dette går imot retningslinjene våre.

Ta en titt selv