Principle Estate Management Anmeldelser 

666
•
TrustScore 4 av 5

4,1

Vi bekrefter ikke spesifikke uttalelser siden en forfatters mening er hens egen, men vi kan merke en anmeldelse som "bekreftet" når vi kan bekrefte at det har vært kontakt med virksomheten. Mer informasjon

For å beskytte plattformens integritet vil alle anmeldelser på plattformen—bekreftet eller ikke—bli undersøkt av vår automatiserte programvare (tilgjengelig hele døgnet). Denne teknologien er designet til å identifisere og fjerne innhold som bryter med retningslinjene våre, deriblant anmeldelser som ikke er basert på en faktisk erfaring. Vi vet at vi ikke kan fange opp alt. Hvis du tror at vi har gått glipp av noe, kan du rapportere det. Mer informasjon

Se hva andre synes

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

I have always a good experience with Manager Rachel Morton in Principle Estate Management.She is simply a star . An amazing personality who always understands the problem and address accordingly. She... Vis mer

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

The whole experience was made super easy and straightforward. Ross and Courtney were so helpful and were always happy to answer any questions. Very quick response times too which was appreciated! Had... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

The worst experience ever. We own a flat, we sold it, found a house, our offer was accepted, no chain either side. Anyone would thought this was an easy move. Thanks to Principle, who manages the... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

We are new to Principle after many years of average to poor estate management. This company so far has been a breath of fresh air. Phones answered promptly, friendly and helpful people and an organisa... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Informasjon om virksomheten

  1. Eiendomsforvaltning

Skrevet av virksomheten

We are award-winning property management specialists operating throughout the UK. We care about people, not just properties and we’re committed to positively impacting the everyday lives of those in our communities.


Kontaktopplysninger

4,1

Bra

TrustScore 4 av 5

666 anmeldelser

5 stjerner
4 stjerner
3 stjerner
2 stjerner
1 stjerne

Ber kundene om å skrive anmeldelser

Denne virksomheten oppfordrer kundene til å skrive anmeldelser, enten positive eller negative

Har svart på 90 % av de negative anmeldelsene sine

Svarer vanligvis i løpet av én uke

Slik bruker virksomheten Trustpilot

Se hvordan anmeldelsene og vurderingene deres innhentes, vurderes og modereres.

4,1

Alle anmeldelser

(666)

290 anmeldelser i de siste 12 månedene

Skriv en anmeldelse
Virksomhetene kan ikke betale for å skjule eller tilby belønning for anmeldelser på Trustpilot. Anmeldelser er meningene til individuelle brukere og ikke Trustpilot. Mer informasjon

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

I have always a good experience with…

I have always a good experience with Manager Rachel Morton in Principle Estate Management.She is simply a star . An amazing personality who always understands the problem and address accordingly. She always available and happy to help. Specially this time when we had been notified for outstanding payment due (definitely a confusion for us ).We reached out to Rachel and she sorted the issue without any delays. We really have amazing experience with her. Thank you Rachel for all your help .

30. oktober 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

The worst experience ever.

The worst experience ever.
We own a flat, we sold it, found a house, our offer was accepted, no chain either side.
Anyone would thought this was an easy move. Thanks to Principle, who manages the building our flat is in, it has been 8 months and counting. Our first email was ignore for 3 whole months. The most basic questions and requests for structural information has constituted an eternal chase for their answers. Every email takes weeks to be responded.
The worst part if the lack of integrity, for example, charging us £208 to fill up RXs forms and then contacting our solicitors to ask THEM to do it because Principle doesn't know how to! We are at the edge of losing the house we offered on, very understandably the owner is tired of waiting, consequence of the lack of work ethic and responsibility of Principle.

26. oktober 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Principle Estate Management

Svar fra Principle Estate Management

Dear Hilda. We are sorry you are unhappy however we have had no dealings with you and you are not the seller in this instance. It is also important to clarify your complaint as it appears you are confused and it would be misleading to anyone reading it.

Delays here are not due to any issues or inaction at our end.

The solicitors have requested to have the restriction on the title amended. We confirmed our agreement however it is at the solicitor’s request and their responsibility to lodge the application. We then require draft RX1 and RX4 Forms for review and signature.

Nonetheless, the RX1 and RX4 Forms are signed and ready to be posted. We have been waiting on the solicitors to provide us with their preferred address, which was originally requested from them on 13/10. We have not heard any further in 2 weeks on that request, but will chase the solicitors today. As soon as they provide the preferred address the document will be posted 1st class.

Given the nature of your review and this explanation, we would be grateful if you could remove it? Thanks

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Aggressive and incompetent

Aggressive and incompetent
I am a landlord and leaseholder of a flat in Southside, Birmingham, which I have owned for 20 years.

My experience with Principle Estate Management has been extremely disappointing. Poor communication, inaccurate record-keeping and unnecessarily aggressive handling of disputes have caused significant problems.

Correspondence was repeatedly sent to the wrong address, payments were incorrectly allocated, records appear inaccurate, supporting evidence was not provided when requested, and recovery action was pursued despite an ongoing and clearly documented dispute.

In my view, responsibility for errors arising from changes in managing agents and payment arrangements should not be passed on to leaseholders.

I have also seen several reviews describing similar experiences. I am now taking steps to pursue recovery of sums I believe have been overpaid and to have the issues properly determined.

Based on my experience, I would not recommend Principle Estate Management.

26. oktober 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

An Outstanding Customer Service…


An Outstanding Customer Service Experience—A Special Thank You to Rachel Morton

I would like to express my deepest gratitude and appreciation to Rachel Morton, our house manager, for the incredible support, kindness, and understanding she has shown to me and my family during one of the most difficult periods of our lives.

I am 55 years old and live with my elderly parents, who are both 80 years old. Last year, I became seriously ill and was unable to work for a year and a half. As a result, we fell into rent arrears, and our situation became extremely stressful and difficult to manage.

During this challenging time, Rachel has been an absolute blessing to us. She treated us with compassion, patience, understanding and went above and beyond to help us. She worked with us to arrange the lowest possible repayment plan, giving us some much-needed hope and peace of mind when we needed it most.

It is difficult to find the right words to express how grateful we are. Rachel has shown us that customer service is not just about doing a job; it is about genuinely caring for people, listening to their circumstances, and treating them with dignity, respect, and kindness.

What makes Rachel truly exceptional is that we know we can rely on her whenever we need help or guidance. Her professionalism, dedication, and willingness to support us have made an enormous difference to our lives. In a time when we felt vulnerable and overwhelmed, she gave us reassurance and made us feel that we were not facing everything alone.

People like Rachel are truly rare, and she deserves to be recognized for the outstanding work she does. She is a credit to your organization, and I sincerely hope her efforts and the compassion she shows to residents are fully appreciated.

Thank you, Rachel, from the bottom of our hearts. We will never forget the help you have given us and the difference you have made to our family. Your kindness means more to us than words can ever express.

You are truly brilliant, and we feel very fortunate to have you as our house manager.



23. oktober 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Principle Estate Management

Svar fra Principle Estate Management

Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated! We will pass your comments onto Rachel & the team

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

If zero was an option I would give it

If zero was an option I would give that. Despite escalating the complaint to bbeasmore address there was no outcome. This big company advises there is no money for simple maintenance issues (they advised there is approx £56 in the sinking fund) for FOUR flats. Vernon Terrace in Bath. The problems i reported over a year ago are affecting my mental health but they do not care. I highly doubt this company has no money for simple weed killing, guttering clearing and window cleaning

23. oktober 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Principle Estate Management

Svar fra Principle Estate Management

Hi Georgia - Thank you for your message and we appreciate your concerns regarding the guttering and the impact that the recent heavy rainfall is having. Furthermore we are sorry to hear about your mental health.

First, unfortunately we received zero handover from the prior agents to the point we are continuing to pursue accounts for the prior periods.

Secondly, however, the issues you mention are not due to inaction or poor management on the part of Principle, as you will be aware from communications with your property manager as recently as last week.

As previously advised, we are happy to investigate the reported issue further. However, the development's financial position remains the key obstacle to progressing maintenance works. At present, there are insufficient funds within the service charge account to instruct contractors to undertake gutter clearance or other routine maintenance works. We also note that your account currently has a significant outstanding service charge balance.

As previously explained, the wider issue affecting the development is the significant level of service charge arrears. Unfortunately, where service charges remain unpaid, the funds required to carry out maintenance and repairs are not available.

We continue to pursue outstanding arrears across the development. But until additional funds are recovered, our ability to instruct contractors remains severely limited. Thanks

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Very straightforward experience

The whole experience was made super easy and straightforward. Ross and Courtney were so helpful and were always happy to answer any questions. Very quick response times too which was appreciated! Had no issues at all. Thank you both!!

20. oktober 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Principle Estate Management

Svar fra Principle Estate Management

Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated! We will pass your comments onto Ross, Courtney & the team

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

The information was prompt and accurate…

The information was prompt and accurate which was so helpful.

22. oktober 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Principle Estate Management

Svar fra Principle Estate Management

Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated! We will pass your comments onto the team

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Little to no communication

I am extremely disappointed with the service I have received from Principal Management and, at this point, I am genuinely at a loss as to how to get anyone to respond to me.

Back in July, a large hole was cut into my bathroom wall because it was suspected that there may have been a leak connected to the flat below. Thankfully, this turned out not to be the case, and I was told that the wall would be repaired the following day.

It is now October, and my bathroom wall is still unrepaired, almost three months later.

Throughout this time, I have been chasing the issue on a weekly basis, only to be repeatedly let down. On three separate occasions, I have been assured that contractors would attend that day to complete the repair, yet nobody has turned up. Each time, I have been left having to chase again for an update.

What makes this situation even more frustrating is the complete lack of communication. I have sent multiple emails asking for an update, including follow-ups after being told someone would get back to me, and I am now receiving no responses at all.

It is unacceptable to leave a resident with an unfinished repair for months, particularly when the issue was caused by work carried out to investigate a potential leak. Mistakes and delays can happen, but repeatedly making promises that are not kept and then ignoring emails is simply not good enough.

I should not have to spend months chasing a basic repair or feel that my only option is to leave a public review just to get someone’s attention.

I hope Principal Management takes this review seriously and finally provides a proper response, a clear explanation for the delays, and a confirmed date for the repair to be completed.

Based on my experience so far, the communication and handling of this issue have been extremely disappointing.

20. oktober 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Principle Estate Management

Svar fra Principle Estate Management

Hi there and thank you for your feedback. Without knowing which scheme you are talking about it is impossible for us to look into this further and reply fully. We would like to investigate this as quickly as possible. Please email bbeasmore@principleestate.co.uk which will enable us to investigate further.

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

I’ve had a really good experience…

I’ve had a really good experience living at Bristol Street Student Accommodation. The location is perfect, just a few minutes walk from the city centre. It’s a quiet and peaceful place to live, with friendly staff available 24/7 whenever you need assistance. Sophie is always helpful, friendly and supportive. I’ve had no issues during my stay and I would highly recommend Bristol Street to any students looking for affordable accommodation in a great location!

16. oktober 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Principle Estate Management

Svar fra Principle Estate Management

Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated! We will pass your comments onto Sophie & the team

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Soooo happy

Neil was great, very approachable. The guttering has been leaking for a while. He has sorted that out, new guttering, soffits etc. To my surprise the house is going to have a new roof. I am soooooo pleased. Thanks Neil

15. oktober 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Principle Estate Management

Svar fra Principle Estate Management

Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated! We will pass your comments onto Neil & the team

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Disgraceful company. Shabby and unprofessional service.

On four occasions this year company simply didnt return a promised call. Changes in tenancy officers so when you finally get to call a person they no longer manage your building. promises made about repairs and emails they will commence that come to nothing. Am in the process of liasing with my MP regarding the shabby service that staff give to Moseley Court property. I have not known a company so disregarding in their dealings with paying residents. A lady called Brogan visited the property in January and i have not seen her since. Whenever I have called the office she is off sick,on leave or even in the toilet and I still don't get a callback from a staff member . A promised call from the manager failed to materialise and Brogan's replacement also failed to call back. The property I live in needs attention. I know money is tight but I would have hoped that a professional company would at least be willing to have a conversation with its residents regarding repairs.
A very poor company in it's dealings with residents..

17. september 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Great Principles

We are new to Principle after many years of average to poor estate management. This company so far has been a breath of fresh air. Phones answered promptly, friendly and helpful people and an organisation that feels actually organised.

15. oktober 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Principle Estate Management

Svar fra Principle Estate Management

Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated! We will pass your comments onto the team

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Dealing with property management…

Dealing with property management companies can often be a time-consuming slow process where you never know who you're dealing with, being passed from pillar to post. I have to say, my new experience of dealing with Principle Estate Management, and in particular Charlotte, has been nothing but professional and customer-focused. I'm glad my apartment block has switched to Principle Estate Management.

13. oktober 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Principle Estate Management

Svar fra Principle Estate Management

Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated! We will pass your comments onto Charlotte & the team

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

One star is too high.

One star is too high.

An absolutely disgusting company.Avoid at all costs.
My flat was managed by Pennycuick Collins before Principle took over. I noticed I had three months rent payments returned.

I rang Principle and was told I'd probably overpaid and not to worry and that my account was in order.

I said I wanted to continue to pay monthly and I was told they note that on the system and they would email me the Principle bank details that had been emailed out the October. I had been paying monthly for 24 years and I have been paying monthly with Principle.

I emailed in writing that day too to say I wanted to continue paying monthly. I had a response saying I could continue paying monthly and to let them know again the NEXT invoice time which will be December.
I hadn't noticed the small print saying if happy for this to let Principle know within 3 days but I wouldn't have done anyway because:
1. I had already told them on the phone I was paying monthly and they had noted this and 2. That day I had put it in writing before the reply.

I even sent my proof of emailing I would be paying monthly the day of the phone call.

I have repeatedly asked for the telephone transcript proving I was told it would be noted on the system that I would carry on paying monthly.

I am now being told I have to pay nearly a thousand pounds fees/costs even though I have never missed a monthly payment!

I have contacted LEASE and I am awaiting their advice as to whether to get a solicitor to take Principle to court over this.

I have emailed the email address below so I am awaiting a response.

13. oktober 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Principle Estate Management

Svar fra Principle Estate Management

Hi there and thank you for your feedback. Without knowing which scheme you are talking about it is impossible for us to look into this further and reply fully. We would like to investigate this as quickly as possible. Please email bbeasmore@principleestate.co.uk which will enable us to investigate further.

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Very bad management.

Bad communication and wholly untrustworthy.

Doesn’t respond to emails, doesn’t follow through with agreed works, the manager screens/ignores calls from leaseholders.

Refuses to clarify any charges. Charges people for works without fully carrying them out then says they ‘will get a quote’ for the ‘additional’ works even though it has already been paid for.

General unclear billing.

Charges for contractors(cleaning /landscaping etc) which neglect to carry out visits or meet any standard of works and face no consequence for doing so

Sends invites to leaseholder meetings by post after the date of the meeting.

Actually making people sell their homes just because of them.

11. oktober 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Principle Estate Management

Svar fra Principle Estate Management

Hi there and thank you for your feedback. Without knowing which scheme you are talking about it is impossible for us to look into this further and reply fully. We would like to investigate this as quickly as possible. Please email bbeasmore@principleestate.co.uk which will enable us to investigate further.

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Repeated failures to follow their own processes

I’m a leaseholder at a development managed by Principle Estate Management. Over the last few months I’ve had a number of problems getting responses, and the pattern is consistent.

Ordinary correspondence is routinely ignored

Emails about the communal cleaning attendance sheet and a grounds maintenance visit, where I was told an update would follow, remain unanswered.
Written observations on the entrance doors project, sent during the statutory consultation, never received a reply.
A request for the company’s register of members, which has a five-working-day statutory deadline, was missed.

A reply generally only comes once a formal complaint is raised

The register of members request was only actioned after I submitted a formal complaint.
Principle’s own meeting summary from November 2025 recorded that some leaseholders were not receiving responses or call backs. The problem was known and has continued.
The formal complaints process no longer reliably produces a response either. Their procedure promises a response within 10 working days, and my Stage 2 review took considerably longer. A formal complaint about these failures was acknowledged, with a promise of an estimate and reasons if the deadline was missed. Neither arrived, and after a follow-up and being told it had been passed to the Property Manager, I still have no substantive reply over a month later.

Inaccurate statements in formal correspondence

A complaint response said no leaseholders had volunteered for a resident steering group. I had volunteered on the day of the invitation and never received an acknowledgement. Principle conceded this error in writing at Stage 2.
A letter said leaseholders had “agreed” to a key-only door system. At Stage 2 Principle accepted that no formal vote took place and that the wording could reasonably be read as implying one.

Record-keeping and process

The communal cleaning attendance sheet, set up for a fortnightly contract, appears to have been full for over a year, with no sign anyone noticed.
I received two versions of the same “final” Stage 2 response, signed by different people, after asking for an independent review.

I’d welcome genuine engagement and resolution. So far, Principle’s complaints process hasn’t met the standards it sets for itself.

11. oktober 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Principle Estate Management

Svar fra Principle Estate Management

Hi there and thank you for your feedback. Without knowing which scheme you are talking about it is impossible for us to look into this further and reply fully. We would like to investigate this as quickly as possible. Please email bbeasmore@principleestate.co.uk which will enable us to investigate further.

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Excellent Service

The property manager Rachel Morton reacted quickly and professionally in organizing maintenance services for my apartment.

8. oktober 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Principle Estate Management

Svar fra Principle Estate Management

Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated! We will pass your comments onto Rachel & the team

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Great Experience with Neil and Courtney

Neil and Courtney have been brilliant — super quick replies, efficient with everything, and great communication. Really happy with how they’ve been managing my 2‑bedroom flat.

6. oktober 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Principle Estate Management

Svar fra Principle Estate Management

Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated! We will pass your comments onto Neil, Courtney & the team

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

**Very disappointing property management – escalating service charges, poor communication and a complete lack of confidence**

Our apartment block is, unfortunately, managed by Principle Estate Management in Birmingham. Before Principle took over, we experienced PBM and Trinity Estates, both of which were extremely disappointing. We genuinely hoped that Principle Estate Management would be different, but they are the same as PBM and Trinity Estates.

The level of management has been incredibly frustrating. In my experience, there have been slow responses, poor communication, repeated mistakes and errors, lack of follow through and a general lack of care and diligence in dealing with matters affecting leaseholders.

What is particularly concerning is the rapidly escalating service charges. Costs continue to increase, while at the same time the quality and level of service do not appear to justify those costs. In fact, Principle have even increased their own fees. It is difficult to understand how charges can continue to rise while leaseholders are left chasing basic information and outstanding issues.

The situation is becoming increasingly serious for owners. There is a real concern that continued poor management, increasing costs and uncertainty around the building could negatively affect property values and make apartments increasingly difficult to sell. Owners should not have to contemplate selling at a substantial discount, or potentially even at auction prices, because of problems associated with the management of their building.

Another major frustration is the lack of financial information and transparency around costs and expenditure. Yet Section 20B notices appear to be issued promptly. From a leaseholder's perspective, it can feel like an endless cycle: notices and costs arrive, but the clear final information needed to understand and scrutinise those costs does not always follow in a timely manner.

Ultimately, leaseholders are then left having to spend their own time, money and energy challenging costs and trying to obtain information that should be readily available. This is not something owners should have to spend their lives dealing with.

I have already spent a considerable amount of my own time since Principle commenced managing the property dealing with unanswered communications, chasing issues, correcting errors and trying to obtain information. Given the level of service experienced, I will also be looking at the appropriate basis for recovering or accounting for the significant time and costs I have incurred as a result of having to deal with these ongoing management issues.

The whole situation has become extremely frustrating and frankly, sickening to watch. Leaseholders are paying increasingly high service charges and deserve to understand exactly what they are paying for and to receive a management service that reflects those costs.

To be fair, one positive experience has been my recent conversation with Christopher Jeffries, who has so far appeared sort of helpful, has been professional and willing to listen. He has only recently joined the company (approx 1 week ago), however, so it is too early to know whether his approach will result in meaningful improvements.

Overall, after experiencing PBM, Trinity Estates and now Principle Estate Management, it is extremely disappointing to find that changing managing agents has not produced the improvement we were hoping for.

At present, my experience is that the costs are increasing rapidly, the service is not improving, communication is inconsistent, information is difficult to obtain and leaseholders are being left to spend their own time and money challenging matters that should be properly managed in the first place.

It is a complete mess and I believe the level of accountability within the property management sector needs serious attention.

I absolutely do not recommend Principle Estate Management and will shortly be progressing with a complaint through the relevant channels, following up on costs information and will be invoicing them for my time, as their actions are unreasonable and the costs are unreasonable.

8. oktober 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Principle Estate Management

Svar fra Principle Estate Management

Hi there and thank you for your feedback. Without knowing which scheme you are talking about it is impossible for us to look into this further and reply fully. We would like to investigate this as quickly as possible. Please email bbeasmore@principleestate.co.uk which will enable us to investigate further.

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Ross understood me and my urgency

Ross understood me and my urgency. He was professional yet friendly. The process from enquiry to contract sign-off and handing over the keys was seamless.

Highly recommend the organisation based on the excellent service and attention to detail provided by Ross, lettings team and accounting team.

Thank you Ross

25. september 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Principle Estate Management

Svar fra Principle Estate Management

Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated! We will pass your comments onto Ross & the team

Dette er Trustpilot

Alle kan gi tilbakemelding på Trustpilot. De som skriver en anmeldelse, har rett til når som helst å redigere og slette den. Enhver publiserte anmeldelse er synlig så lenge en tilknyttet konto er aktiv.

Vi har et eget team og smart teknologi som beskytter plattformen vår. Finn ut hvordan vi motvirker falske anmeldelser.

Lær om anmeldelsesprosessen på Trustpilot.

Her får du åtte tips om hvordan du skriver en god anmeldelse.

Verifisering kan bidra til å sørge for at anmeldelsene du leser på Trustpilot, er skrevet av faktiske personer.

Det kan gi en skjev TrustScore å tilby belønning for eller be bare enkelte kunder om å skrive en anmeldelse, og dette går imot retningslinjene våre.

Ta en titt selv