City Wonders Anmeldelser 

322
•
TrustScore 4 av 5

4,0

Vi bekrefter ikke spesifikke uttalelser siden en forfatters mening er hens egen, men vi kan merke en anmeldelse som "bekreftet" når vi kan bekrefte at det har vært kontakt med virksomheten. Mer informasjon

For å beskytte plattformens integritet vil alle anmeldelser på plattformen—bekreftet eller ikke—bli undersøkt av vår automatiserte programvare (tilgjengelig hele døgnet). Denne teknologien er designet til å identifisere og fjerne innhold som bryter med retningslinjene våre, deriblant anmeldelser som ikke er basert på en faktisk erfaring. Vi vet at vi ikke kan fange opp alt. Hvis du tror at vi har gått glipp av noe, kan du rapportere det. Mer informasjon

Se hva andre synes

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

We had a great day on this bus and boat tour to Lake Como and Lake Lugano. The tour guide Alice was very good at her job and spoke English well and understandably, with humour. She explained the local... Vis mer

Vurdert til 4 av 5 stjerner

The guided visit of the Eiffel Tower was well organized, the meeting point was easy to find and we had an excellent guide. We were hoping to get a fairly quick access to the tower, but the waiting tim... Vis mer

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

We absolutely loved our tour guide, she was so funny and knowledgable. When she passed us off to our Beefeater, the amazing tour continued inside. It was so great to skip the line to the Crown Jewels,... Vis mer

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

SCAMMERS!!! Very disappointing experience in Paris Eiffel Tower Guided Tour. We arrived at the correct meeting point on time, met the guide in person and showed him our QR codes. He then told us th... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Informasjon om virksomheten

  1. Turoperatør
  2. også i
  3. Guidede turer
  4. Kulturelle omvisninger
  5. Sightseeingbyrå
  6. Turistattraksjon
  7. Turistinformasjon

Skrevet av virksomheten

Experience more of the destinations you love with a local expert on our City Wonders Tours. Skip lines, unlock closed doors & cross velvet ropes on top-rated tours of Italy, Paris, Miami, Cancun, London & more! City Wonders is the culmination of over 12 years of unparalleled experience offering tours at a selection of Europe's premier cities with major circuits like Rome, the Vatican, Venice, Barcelona, Naples, Milan, London, Paris, Miami and Cancun with many other popular destinations and venues. Since 2004, millions of people have chosen us as their trusted guide and travel companion to the places they visit on hundreds of thousands of tours. It was a very simple premise that sparked City Wonders. "Yes" to smaller groups, exclusive customer benefits, exceptional guides, and excellent customer service. "No" to over-crowded, generic tours with sub-standard guides and long waits in line. Our tours are the product of meticulous research, detailed planning, and a passion for providing the best travel experiences. When you go on a City Wonders tour, you benefit from a product that has been specifically tailored to offer an illuminating, unforgettable and stress-free journey into the past and present of some of Europe's greatest cities, monuments, museums and getaways. Join us!


Kontaktopplysninger

4,0

Bra

TrustScore 4 av 5

322 anmeldelser

5 stjerner
4 stjerner
3 stjerner
2 stjerner
1 stjerne

Ingen tidligere historie av å be om anmeldelser

Denne virksomheten har ikke oppfordret kundene i det siste, og anmeldelser er derfor kanskje ikke representative

Har svart på 96 % av de negative anmeldelsene sine

Svarer vanligvis i løpet av én uke

Slik bruker virksomheten Trustpilot

Se hvordan anmeldelsene og vurderingene deres innhentes, vurderes og modereres.

4,0

Alle anmeldelser

(322)

139 anmeldelser i de siste 12 månedene

Skriv en anmeldelse
Virksomhetene kan ikke betale for å skjule eller tilby belønning for anmeldelser på Trustpilot. Anmeldelser er meningene til individuelle brukere og ikke Trustpilot. Mer informasjon

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Navigating a guided tour should offer…

Navigating a guided tour should offer clarity, structure, and peace of mind. Unfortunately, my experience with our tour guide, Patricia, was marked by a severe lack of professionalism and basic accountability, ultimately ruining what should have been an enjoyable trip.
The primary issue stemmed from a complete failure of communication. Patricia neglected to inform our group of the specific pickup location for the bus, nor did she provide the name or address of the restaurant where we were heading. When I managed to locate the site on my own and approached her regarding the oversight, her response was unexpectedly hostile and disrespectful. Rather than acknowledging the error or helping the group navigate the situation, she dismissively stated that it was "not her problem."
As a tour guide, her primary responsibility is to lead, organize, and ensure the safety and inclusion of every participant. Instead, Patricia abandoned her duties entirely. Her neglect resulted in nearly leaving five people behind—and ultimately stranding three members of our group. When confronted about leaving these individuals behind, she brazenly expressed that she simply did not care.
This level of disrespect and apathy is completely unacceptable for anyone in the hospitality and tourism industry. A tour guide's role is to guide, yet Patricia demonstrated neither leadership nor standard professional courtesy. Because of this unacceptable conduct, I will never use this tour company again. Italy Tuscany tour.

8. august 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til City Wonders

Svar fra City Wonders

Dear Client,

We sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you had during your Tuscany tour. The communication issues and treatment you described are certainly not the level of service we strive to provide.

We take this type of concerns seriously and we would like to investigate internally if you reach out to us with a booking reference.

I hope you had a lovely rest of your stay in Italy.

Regards,
City Wonders Customer Care

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Experience in full.

Easy contact for information pre your.
On time and organised pre tour.
Amato the tour guide was informative and instructional with ‘relevant’ information- itinerary, toilet stops, where there will be ‘no’ toilets available and detailed historical & geographical information that enhanced the tour experience.
The 3 locations visited were a delight, despite inclement weather. Como, boat tour, Bellagio and Lugano.

7. august 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Guide never arrived, haven't been reimbursed

Our tour guide never arrived, so our group had to take taxis to Harry Potter studios.

This delay took and hour and a half out of the experience, as well as missing out on the fun of travelling to Harry Potter Studios on the themed bus.

We were then left without return train tickets, which was part of the stated package.
City Wonders claimed they would refund both the taxi and the return train (in total £145.80) but I have yet to receive either. This happen two weeks ago. There was never an offer of compensation for time lost either.

Do not book with City Wonders they are a scam!

24. juli 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til City Wonders

Svar fra City Wonders

Dear Client,

Thank you for booking the Harry Potter Studios tour with us.

We are sorry to hear that there was an issue at the meeting point with our representative and that you had to take a taxi instead. It takes approximately the same time to reach the Studios by taxi or with the train plus the shuttle bus.

If you reach out to us directly with the booking reference we'll confirm the status of your refund for the transportation. Please note that if you booked through a third party website, the refund takes a bit longer and will come directly from the vendor you booked with.

Regards,
the City Wonders Team

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Must see

Good organisation to Have the tickets, very quick, and the indications go en for the visit are clear (in English for us).
Vatican muséum is full of Treasurs from different times.Sistine chapel is amazing. A must-see!

30. juli 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Fantastisk oplevelse

Vi fik massere af beskeder omkring påmindelser om vores guidet tur.
Vi havde en tur til Eiffeltårnet.
Vi havde en skøn guide, tror hun hedder Yusra. Hun ved tydligt rigtig meget og delte alt sin information, hun var rigtig sød og gjorde oplevelsen helt perfekt.

Jeg vil gerne forsvare vores guide og denne forening, der er beskrevet mange gange på flere beskeder at man skal være ved meet up senest 15 minutter før, dette gøres så vores billetter ved stedet rent faktisk bliver overført og man kan komme op i Eiffeltårnet. Da vi var 20 minutter inde i turen, altså 35 minutter efter vores mødetid, kom en familie som havde bestilt tid, de var tydligt alt for sent og vores guide kunne intet gøre i situatinen med henviste til at ringe til kontoret som måske kunne hjælpe. Manden blev sur, skældte ud og da han gik sagde han “F… you”. Denne opførsel var ikke okay. Man bliver tydeligt hjulpet med mange beskeder og har selv ansvaret for at komme til tiden.

29. juli 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Do NOT book a Vatican Tour with this…

Do NOT book a Vatican Tour with this company unless you’d like to sit in front of the Vatican bathroom and listen to a retired teacher lecture you in art history from a book verses actually seeing the art in the museum. Customer service is terrible too

27. juli 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til City Wonders

Svar fra City Wonders

Thank you for booking the Vatican tour with City Wonders.

Our itinerary inside the Museums includes a brief stop to the restroom once you passed the security check. After that, guides bring you through the different rooms of the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel, plus the Basilica if the tour includes that part as well.

Do not hesitate to reach out to us with a booking reference so we can identify your tour and guide.

I wish you a lovely day.

City Wonders Customer Care

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Paula, City Wonders tour, and Rome catacombs / crypts

Paula was an excellent guide for the City Wonders group’s Capuchin Crypt, Domatilla Catacombs, and basilica tour in Rome. Lively and engaging style, detailed and interesting information, and of course some fascinating sights. Booking was easy and the tour was excellent value.

25. juli 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Amazing Giverny day trip

This tour is very well organised and there is time to enjoy the site. Lara and Dee are very competent and fun, it was a pleasure having them as our guide and Pierrick as our driver. Highly recommend ❣️

27. juli 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Yesterday we visited the Borghese…

Yesterday we visited the Borghese Gallery organized by City Wonders. Salvatore took us through the gallery professionally with excellent explanations. But I would like to thank and commend Daniele from Whispers and Ivan from City Wonders, who called the Museum Capitolinum under the blazing sun and helped me find the key to the suite that I had forgotten there that morning at the Diego Rivera exhibition.

25. juli 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Eiffelturm Paris

Wir haben den Besuch des Eiffelturms über GetyourGuide gebucht. Bislang hat immer alles einwandfrei geklappt, nur diesmal war die Buchung eine Enttäuschung. GetyourGuide vermittelt zu City Wonders, ein aus unserer Sicht unfähiges und dreistes Unternehmen. Wir waren pünktlich am Standort, haben gewartet, doch der Guide war nicht zu finden. Telefonisch wurde unser Problem schnell abgewimmelt und nur entnervt gesagt, dass wir selbst Schuld sind.
Wir haben mit vielen Servicekräften des Eiffelturms gesprochen, welche bestätigt haben, dass es bei externen Anbietern immer wieder zu Komplikationen kommt. Sehr Schade. Das Geld bezahlt und keine Leistung erhalten.

23. juli 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til City Wonders

Svar fra City Wonders

Sehr geehrter Kunde,

Zuallererst möchte ich mich aufrichtig dafür entschuldigen, dass Sie Ihre Eiffelturm-Tour verpasst haben.

Wir verstehen, dass es schwierig sein kann, sich in einer fremden Stadt zurechtzufinden. Deshalb bieten wir unseren Kunden telefonischen Support an und stellen unsere Kontaktdaten auf Ihrem Buchungsbeleg bereit. Außerdem senden wir Ihnen vor der Tour Erinnerungen mit GPS-Koordinaten zum Treffpunkt. Unsere Guides sind dort gut erkennbar an ihrer blauen Jacke oder einer Flagge mit dem City Wonders-Logo.

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns mit Ihrer GetYourGuide-Bestätigungsnummer, falls Sie weitere Unterstützung benötigen.

Wir möchten sicherstellen, dass Sie unsere Tour in vollen Zügen genießen können. Eine Umbuchung würde Ihnen einen Neuanfang und ein positiveres Erlebnis ermöglichen.

City Wonders

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Knowledgeable guide

Guide was there on time. Was knowledgeable, friendly and approachable. Knew the history of the Tower of London. Would recommend to friends and family.

14. juli 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Costa Amalfitana, perfect!

Booked the tour to Costa Amalfitana - which leads to Sorrento and Positano with Cosimo as our guide.
He made the trip extra special as he explained the beautiful history and landscapes, both in English and Spanish!
Definitely recommend the trip and Cosimo as a tour guide!

13. juli 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Terrible Experience with Zero Customer Support

Our group of eight booked a Versailles tour with City Wonders. On the morning of the tour, I followed the company’s instructions and emailed them to let them know we might arrive slightly late due to traffic.

When our taxi reached the meeting point, it could not safely pull over because of traffic congestion. I immediately contacted City Wonders again and asked if they could connect us with the on-site guide or simply provide our Versailles entrance tickets so we could make our own way to the palace. We were trying to salvage the day, not asking for special treatment.

What disappointed me most was the customer service. Rather than attempting to help or explore any reasonable solution, every response was inflexible. There was no effort to connect us with the guide, no willingness to release the tickets, and no attempt to work with us despite our proactive communication.

Travel disruptions happen, and I understand companies have policies. My review is about the lack of customer service and the unwillingness to assist a group that made every effort to communicate and still enjoy the experience.

30. juni 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til City Wonders

Svar fra City Wonders

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were unable to join your Versailles tour as planned.

Our tours operate on a carefully coordinated schedule with timed entry slots, transportation, and guides, so they must depart at the designated time to avoid impacting the experience for the rest of the group.

Unfortunately, once a tour has departed, it is not possible for guests to catch up or for us to release the entrance tickets separately, as they are part of the group booking and managed by the guide.

We do appreciate that you contacted us in advance and understand how frustrating unexpected traffic can be. While we are unable to delay departures or make alternative arrangements on the day, we do offer complimentary rebooking where possible so guests can still enjoy the experience on another date.

We regret that our policies left you feeling unsupported, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to review how we communicate these procedures to our guests.

Vurdert til 3 av 5 stjerner

When things work

When things work, they are OK, but pricey.
Due to a mechanical error, my all day excursion was ruined. For a company that has bus regular bus trips, there should have been an "emergency/standby" bus. It took 3 hours to arrive! I asked the company to put something in place to have a "standby coach" available, to prevent this happening to other customers.
I have received €23 for a ruined excursion for 2 people. That is derogatory.
I asked that my complaint was escalated to their management (twice), in order to prevent a similar situation happening to other customers.
I have had no response.
I will not recommend your company.
Mel

Update.
I have contacted you direct twice (GYGN6B9RMYHZ). Although promised that that "management" would reply, nothing. I want you to ensure that any of your future coach trips do not have the same fiasco we did. I know the argument will be the coach supplier "let you down". So get an agreement in place or change your supplier.

16. april 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til City Wonders

Svar fra City Wonders

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are very sorry to hear about your experience and understand how disappointing it must have been for your excursion to be disrupted due to a delayed start of the bus.

After reviewing your case (GYGN6B9RMYHZ) I can see that a partial compensation was already offered for your tour, including an extra amount for your specific case.

Please reach out directly to GetYourGuide for any update you may still need regarding the refund processing times.

We appreciate your feedback regarding an "emergency/standby" bus, as it helps us improve our services and we have already contacted our bus supplier about this possibility.

Regards,
City Wonders Customer Care

Dette er Trustpilot

Alle kan gi tilbakemelding på Trustpilot. De som skriver en anmeldelse, har rett til når som helst å redigere og slette den. Enhver publiserte anmeldelse er synlig så lenge en tilknyttet konto er aktiv.

Vi har et eget team og smart teknologi som beskytter plattformen vår. Finn ut hvordan vi motvirker falske anmeldelser.

Lær om anmeldelsesprosessen på Trustpilot.

Her får du åtte tips om hvordan du skriver en god anmeldelse.

Verifisering kan bidra til å sørge for at anmeldelsene du leser på Trustpilot, er skrevet av faktiske personer.

Det kan gi en skjev TrustScore å tilby belønning for eller be bare enkelte kunder om å skrive en anmeldelse, og dette går imot retningslinjene våre.

Ta en titt selv