idoodirect.com 

Takk for at du bruker Trustpilot. Dessverre kan du ikke lenger skrive en anmeldelse her ettersom nettstedet til virksomheten er stengt. Du må gjerne kontakte oss hvis du lurer på noe.

Vi bekrefter ikke spesifikke uttalelser siden en forfatters mening er hens egen, men vi kan merke en anmeldelse som "bekreftet" når vi kan bekrefte at det har vært kontakt med virksomheten. Mer informasjon

For å beskytte plattformens integritet vil alle anmeldelser på plattformen—bekreftet eller ikke—bli undersøkt av vår automatiserte programvare (tilgjengelig hele døgnet). Denne teknologien er designet til å identifisere og fjerne innhold som bryter med retningslinjene våre, deriblant anmeldelser som ikke er basert på en faktisk erfaring. Vi vet at vi ikke kan fange opp alt. Hvis du tror at vi har gått glipp av noe, kan du rapportere det. Mer informasjon

Se hva andre synes

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

I purchased a Sage Nespresso coffee machine recently - I contacted them as the milk wand stopped working. I was told to do xyz, sent videos as requested, then arranged collection only to be told that... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

I have purchased several items from this company and they simply dont disappoint. The delivery times are accurate and speedy. The products are high quality and their support when you have any question... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Exceptional service from Keiron at Idoodirect. I got in contact to tweak an order while it was being dispatched and he very quickly went out of his way to go the extra mile. A very pleased customer. I... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Hi just to let everyone know about the company idoodirect whom where I bought my coffee machine from.Absolutely worst company and do not care at all.I spoke to customer services... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Informasjon om virksomheten

  1. Onlinemarked
  2. også i
  3. Butikk for hagemøbler
  4. Elektronikkfirma
  5. Kaffemaskinleverandør
  6. Maskinvareprodusent
  7. Møbelbutikk

Skrevet av virksomheten

idoodirect is a UK based online retailer operating on multiple well known platforms such as Amazon, eBay & BackMarket and are rated consistently high. We have a combined positive feedback rating of over 318,000 across all of those channels. We are very aware of how balanced feedback can help with purchasing decisions and have been able to gain over 318,000 positive feedback during our 18 years of operation. Most of our customers leave feedback on our marketplaces e.g. eBay at 99% positive and Amazon at 99% lifetime positive. These ratings include the largest number of reviews across all of our operations from the time we started. We are new to Trustpilot and as you can see are susceptible to a small number of negative reviews which we do not believe is an accurate reflection of our business. We also do not feel it is appropriate to ask our (mainly!) satisfied customers to post feedback in more than one place. In trading for over eightteen years, we've made a great number of contacts and contracts and even more repeat customers, by focusing on what we do best. We're proud to offer a fantastic range of products from mobile phones to furniture. We have partnered with over 600 successful clients and sell over 65,000 items of stock per year. These items vary from our large scale of suppliers such as, The White Company, Sage Appliances, Micro Scooter, Tria, Orbitsound and Bissell Floorcare.


Kontaktopplysninger

Alle anmeldelser

(51)

0 anmeldelser i de siste 12 månedene

Skriv en anmeldelse
Virksomhetene kan ikke betale for å skjule eller tilby belønning for anmeldelser på Trustpilot. Anmeldelser er meningene til individuelle brukere og ikke Trustpilot. Mer informasjon

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Great and friendly service

Seeing poor reviews I thought I should put my experience with this company.
I ordered a Bissell carpet cleaner which was delivered well packed and on time.
Worked well for first couple of times unfortunately at the third attempt the brush stopped working and on checking the drive belt had snapped
I contacted customer services who arranged for the item to be picked up by parcel force for repair or replacement. Within two days of sending back I had a message saying that the item was indeed faulty and as they had no replacement a full refund was offered which I accepted and was promptly put back into my account that day. All this was done outside the 30 day warranty 90 days plus in fact.
All in all communication was good, friendly and informative and couldn’t have been more accommodating.
More than happy to buy from them again

10. november 2023
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til idoodirect.com

Svar fra idoodirect.com

Hello,

Thank you very for taking the time to leave us this lovely review.

We do apologise we didn't have a replacement item at the time of your return, we hope with your refund you can now purchase another Bissell item with fresh warranty.

Thank you again,
Team Idoodirect.

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Amazing customer experience and absolute quality IPhone 14 Pro Max

Before buying my IPhone 14 Pro Max I looked online and saw this company had a low rating, but after reading the reviews and seeing how they answered each question reasonably I decided to give it a shot… and I was very happy I bought my phone from them. The price was the best on the market, even compared to some of the most popular refurbish websites, and the phone came in perfect condition and 100% battery health, even though it was a refurbished item. I never usually write reviews but seeing all the negative/mixed reviews, I wanted to write one about the great experience I had. 5/5 :)

25. oktober 2023
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til idoodirect.com

Svar fra idoodirect.com

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your purchase and kind review.
We are very pleased to hear you are happy with our service and product.

Kind regards,
Idoodirect Team.

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Purchased a gazebo

Purchased a gazebo, great customer service, and got exactly what was described on sale site

30. juni 2023
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til idoodirect.com

Svar fra idoodirect.com

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review.
We hope you continue to enjoy your gazebo.

Kind regards,
Idoodirect Team.

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Great customer service!

Great customer service, very helpful when explaining how my iPhone works and accessories- Very thankful.
I will definitely be buying from this seller again.

10. oktober 2023
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til idoodirect.com

Svar fra idoodirect.com

Hi there,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are always more than happy to help! Please feel free to contact us again if you require further assistance.

Thank you again,
Team Idoodirect.

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Really enjoyed my Sage coffee machine…

Really enjoyed my Sage coffee machine from these guys.

2. oktober 2023
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til idoodirect.com

Svar fra idoodirect.com

Hi there,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive review with us. We hope you continue to enjoy your Sage coffee machine.

Thank you again,
Team Idoodirect.

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Awful Retail Experience

Awful Retail Experience! Purchased a Barista Touch Expresso Machine which is not a small investment. Arrived promptly well packaged. However, it was not clean and one of the very few accessories that were to be included was missing. However, it cleaned up like new, tested and seemed fine. Invested in new Sage accessories, it produced excellent drinks. , Within 10 days it started to factory reset when it powered off. This was intermittent and then constant within a week. Contacted Customer Services and sort advice they asked me to return for repair. Researched and this should be a simple repair. Worried I wouldn’t get this machine back, I agreed with Customer Service that they would consult me before making any decision on replacing it. I also included a note to the same with the machine on its return. Sadly, no communication was received. within 38 hours of its reurn I received a short message stating it couldn't be fixed, a refund sent, and requesting not to provide poor feedback! A refund may seem a reasonable outcome but having spent a great deal on this machine, I am left considerably out of pocket. They admit their error for not contacting me before refunding, and have now made improvements, but what these are were not disclosed. They now claim they had no replacements of this type although there are active items on their online store. The machine is registered to me with Sage and have not offered to reinstate or return it to me although I have established I am able to have the machine repaired by Sage. This companies attitude has been far below the standard one would reasonably expect from an organisation that has such a high level of product turnover, its been nothing short of dismissive and unacceptable. Their only offer has been for me to re-buy from them a replacement machine, and start the whole sorry experience all over again. No thank you! Buyer beware.

22. september 2023
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til idoodirect.com

Svar fra idoodirect.com

Hi there,

We are sorry to hear you are unhappy.

I have looked through your details and can confirm you purchased a used item. We do mention in the description ‘there will be watermarks and coffee residue from the refurbishment process.’ However, we do try our best to clean the machines the best we can.

When your item arrived back to us and our engineers confirmed a software issue with your item, there were no other replacements available. As your machine was unable to be repaired, we could only process you a full refund.

As you have mentioned, we have taken onboard your comments and look to improve on this.
Apologies again for this situation.

Kind regards,
Team Idoodirect.

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Idoo on eBay

Please do not trust eBay sellers score. I have recently purchased a BISSELL power clean carpet cleaner. It was faulty the wash tank was unable to deliver water to the washer function. This is my third BISSELL so know how they work. The handle that slots in just comes away and the start button loose on the handle. The machine does switch on and can pick up water but have apply water directly to carpet. I emailed them on day it arrived and told me to open up a return in eBay. On eBay because I bought as guest not showing in purchase history?? Not able to return or get refund.

18. september 2023
Logoen til idoodirect.com

Svar fra idoodirect.com

Hi there,

We are very sorry to hear this feedback.

We will always try out best to help our customers. If there wasn't an eBay username showing from your email, I believe we would of requested an order number from you so we can then look into your order from our system.

If you still require assistance, please feel free to provide your order number and I will happily look into this for you.

Apologies again.


Kind regards,
Team Idoodirect.

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Great customer experience!

I was very impressed with the speed and courtesy with which my issue with a piece of equipment not performing correctly was resolved. Excellent support provided.

8. september 2023
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til idoodirect.com

Svar fra idoodirect.com

Hi there,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive review with us. Your feedback is very much appreciate.

Thank you again,
Team Idoodirect.

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Worst after sale service ever

Worst after sale service ever. Politely making you to give up any effort of dealing with them.

Received an ipad pro 9.7 (2016) in November 2022 and after several attempts to have this repaired and/replaced I still do not have a working Ipad July 2023.

Upon receipt it looked to be in a great condition until I started noticing some issues with the touchscreen/keyboard with intermittent response e.g. parts of screen not responding and after some time the whole screen was freezing, videos on multiple apps were blinking/starting and stopping randomly on their own. The screen also had bright spots and rainbow colours.

At the beginning I thought maybe it’s a bug, or it needs an update, factory reset etc. I messaged idoodirect and they immediately messaged me back with a prepaid return label and that they will be happy to have their engineers to have a look. Amazing so far! A week after they received my ipad they said their engineers couldn’t find anything wrong with the ipad and to confirm my address to send it back. I thought that’s very weird and I asked to double check it as I said the issues were happening randomly, maybe they had to use the ipad for a few hrs to see if anything comes up.
They returned the ipad the next day but I found exactly the same issues. I was so disappointed and irritated that I had to go through the same process.

This time they didn’t send me a prepaid return label saying that after 6 months of the sale they are not obligated to do that, although they never fixed the problem and returned it back to me without repairing. I then asked for a refund and they responded saying that as their engineers couldn’t find an issue they couldn’t issue a refund. They also informed me that if a refund was provided it would be at a lower price than what I paid for it as the price of the product had changed... despite never being able to use the product since purchase due to it being faulty.
I followed up with a phone call where they agreed that if the problem continues they would provide a refund. Upon their request I provided a video of the problem and returned the ipad. Guess what happened, again engineers could not see an issue, despite providing a video of the error and the ipad was returned to me with issues again.

I then had to start again with the same process - the third time they sent me a prepaid return label. I again emailed them the video (for the second time) immediately with the return but they said the same thing, their engineers couldn’t find any issue and returned the ipad. I was so frustrated, I said about the video and their response was to send them the video again because they didn’t see it the first time. After the weekend I asked for any news. They said they were waiting for me to send the video. I messaged them back confirming the email address I sent the video. They said unfortunately their engineers couldn’t find the problems shown on the video. They then returned the ipad to me in late July 2023 - still broken. However this time the ipad was returned to me with a newly installed passcode and they didn't provide the code to me upon return - it took three days for them to respond to my email asking for the code.

So from May to July the ipad was going back and forth three times and in the end they have completely wasted my time.

The after sale service is the worst! Do not buy from this company. Their tactic is to make you give up in a very polite way and it works. I don’t have the energy or time to go on and on for this.

They definitely won, even taking the time to write this review made me feel completely hopeless. Such a waste of time to begin with. Things happen, but if you are unlucky and buy things from the wrong seller, you are totally screwed and this shop is definitely the worst I have come so far since 2010 when I started shopping from ebay.

2. august 2023
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til idoodirect.com

Svar fra idoodirect.com

Hi there,

We are sorry to hear about your experience.

As per our Terms & Conditions, after 6 months of having the item, you are still able to return the item, however the return cost is down to the buyer.
Our engineers tested the screen on your iPad multi times and could not find the same fault- We also provided you with a video of the screen working as it should.

We have recently sent you an email, if you do not mind looking and responding at your earliest convenience please so we can assist you further.

Kind regards,
Team Idoodirect.

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Ordered a second outdoor store box that…

Ordered a second outdoor store box that arrived with a damaged lid. The customer service was outstanding and I received a replacement lid within 24 hours. Top company who put the customer first.

26. juli 2023
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til idoodirect.com

Svar fra idoodirect.com

Hi there,

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us this lovely feedback and continuing to repurchase from us.

Please feel free to contact us again if you require any further assistance, we will be happy to help.

Team Idoodirect.

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Sage coffee machine didn't work terrible service no refund yet!

Sage coffee machine didn't work. nearly 2 weeks and they still haven't collected it, or refunded me. Service absolutely shocking, communication woeful - I feel very stuck and it's a lot of money to have lost out on.

13. juni 2023
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til idoodirect.com

Svar fra idoodirect.com

Hi Greg,

We are very sorry to hear about the experience you have mentioned here in your review. I can see from the email chain our customer service team requested your information to book in the collection 3 times. As the information was not provided, it therefore delayed the collection.

I can now confirm your item has been booked in for collection today and as advised, once this has been confirmed we will then process your refund.

Team Idoodirect.

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

No complaints, item was a good price, delivered quickly and in 'As New' condition.

Was very wary after reading some of the reviews on here but i'd been looking for a decent air purifier for a while but was on a budget. Seen one on the Onbuy site from this seller and it was just what I was looking for and at an excellent price.
Have used it for a few days now just to make sure everything was OK and so far it's worked brilliantly.
Sold as Refurbished but for me it may as well have been labeled 'As New' as it was in excellent condition.
Can't comment on customer service as I didn't have to contact them and hopefully won't have to.
Will update review if I encounter any problems.

27. juni 2023
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til idoodirect.com

Svar fra idoodirect.com

Hi there,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this positive feedback.

We are pleased to hear you are happy with your air purifier and hope you continue to enjoy the item.

Thank you again!

Team Idoodirect.

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Suggest Not Buying from this Seller

1. Unit (Sage Oracle Coffee System) was received in March 2022.
2. Was not functioning properly, grinder and milk steam wand, not performing to specification. An old, non-functioning system that was sold as nearly new.
3. Initiated correspondence with Seller in Sept 2022, unit was returned to them for testing.
4. It was confirmed as not functioning correctly.
5. A replacement unit was sent end of Sept 2022.
6. This was a unit that was for a second home, therefore was initially tested in Dec 2022 for 1 day, grinder seemed to work ok, however milk steam wand not functioning properly.
7. Tested further in Jan and Feb 2023, confirmed that steam wand was not functioning properly.
8. Contact initiated again with Seller in March 2023, and unit was shipped back once again in April 2023.
9. Further testing commenced, engineers said they think steam wand working normal.
10. I have a duplicate system in my main residence, and took pictures and a video to demonstrate a properly working steam wand. They kept insisting that their system was working properly despite clear video evidence to the contrary.
11. Requested a refund at this juncture since I had lost confidence in the process and their ability to supply a working system.
They agreed on condition of only 80% of purchase price. Which I said was unreasonable, I should be refunded total amount. They reiterated only 80%, which I agreed to last week to be done with this situation.
12. This was stated to me on the 28th of April 2023. They have since ceased all communication with no refund after over a month.
13. To confirm, they have physical custody of the Sage Oracle Coffee System and also my full purchase price. 14. Idoodirect are not operating in good faith any longer and I now plan to report to the Ombudsman along with other relevant authorities.

My strong suggestion is to consider carefully before purchasing from this vendor.

Dragon_PRM

This is a further note in response to Idoodirects response on 6 of June. I have sent several messages back to your company relating to your requests for my PayPal details to refund. I have tried 6 different messages with no response from your team. Please do not intimate that you have been trying to refund me, that is simply not the case. I repeat, I have had no response in over a month. Very best, Dragon_PRM

28. april 2023
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til idoodirect.com

Svar fra idoodirect.com

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback.

As you mention, you purchased this item the start of March 2022, and raised an issue with the item 6 months after. We then assisted you with the return of the item and then sent you a replacement unit, which was fully working at the time of dispatch.
5 months after the replacement was sent to you, you contacted us to say the item was faulty. Again, the item was returned back to us, and our engineers confirmed there was no fault found with the unit- A video of this was also provided to you.
After 11 months from purchasing the machine, it was not in the original condition it was sent out. Reasons mentioned in our Terms & Conditions for why 100% refund would not be provided in this situation.

Nevertheless, after you thanked us for the great support our Customer Service team provided you, we have repeatedly emailed you requesting your payment details to process your refund, however we have had no response. We are unable to refund you through your original payment due to the time length since purchase.

Please kindly respond to our emails, so we can continue to assist you and process your refund.
Or please give us a call so we can solve this for you.

Thank you again,
Team Idoodirect.

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Refurbished Apple iPhone…

Just bought a refurbished Apple iPhone in ‘excellent’ condition, in spite of so many poor reviews here. Fortunately, I looked at their various selling platform reviews which are very positive and so decided to go ahead with my purchase. I am so pleased that I did, for the great price and condition of the iPhone, which is like new! On my experience, I would highly recommend idoodirect.

29. april 2023
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til idoodirect.com

Svar fra idoodirect.com

Hi there,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. Your feedback and recommendation is very much appreciate.

Thank you again,
Team Idoodirect.

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

sold a faulty item as good refurbished

on eBay they sold an iphone 7 128gb unlocked as good refurbished condition - it arrived with serious hardware issues which meant it could not be setup or used. They ignored all communications. Eventually responding to tell me it was out of warranty and there is nothing they can do. Ignoring the fact they sold a 'for parts only not working' item as 'good refurbished' - I am reporting them to ombudsman.
Do not purchase from this company. They don't respond and do not act accountable.

16. august 2022
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til idoodirect.com

Svar fra idoodirect.com

Hi Emma,

We are very sorry to be informed about this situation.

We aim to respond to all emails daily- We apologise for any short delays. Please note, we do also have a telephone number you can reach us on.

We have looked through our system but can not see your username has purchased an item from us. Please could you provide us with more information so we can look into this for you.

Thank you.

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Unresponsive, terrible customer service and policy.

Unresponsive, terrible customer service and policy.
Recently purchased an item from XS Items Limited / idoodirect. They are surprisingly active on Ebay, Amazon, Back Market, etc, and seem to receive good ratings on average. Well, ...

Based purely on my experience and allegedly what other customers have experienced: As long as what the customer receives is roughly the same as what the customer expects, all is well. But as soon as you have any query, had anything go wrong, need any assistance, it's game over.

My item arrived in a condition that was worse than described. The packaging material was an absolute mess, shredded cardboard dust. The entire item was covered with it, debris everywhere including inside the device. In addition, some accessories were missing. Mainly, the item itself was not in the "pristine, like-new condition" as advertised, had some scratches and marks.

Maybe they had made a simple mistake, maybe they just sent the wrong item, used that unfortunate packaging material accidentally..... Anyway, that huge mess aside, so far it wasn't a major issue for me.

However, as soon as I messaged them it went downhill very fast. I simply reported what had happened, sent pictures of what I had received, and asked them for comment, whether this was to be expected or not, whether I could get a replacement. The only thing I got back was a template block of text, trying to cover all possible customer queries, without really saying anything of value. I am not sure anyone even read my initial message.

So, I replied, asked again, would any replacement be in better condition, or not. Received the exact same template response... And then I tried a 3rd time reaching out, this time just getting offered a small discount via a short message. This discount would not even have covered the missing accessories, and clearly did not account for the condition of the item itself. I also had never asked for a discount, I had asked for an exchange and the conditon I could expect the new item to be in. Seems to be their policy is to offer 2-3% discount to make the annoyingly pesky customer go away... allegedly.

I responded that I would either like to get a replacement, a better item that would match the initial listing, or send everything back for a full refund. No interest in any discounts.

No further response at all. Eventually requested a return, purchased the same type item elsewhere (and very happy with it).

No response for three days, then again the very same template message in response to my return request. In said message, the seller does not even acknowledge that I want to return the item for refund, only makes sure to cover all possible outcomes to avoid liability as much as possible: "Once the item arrives back to us we hope to resolve the problem, returning the item to you in full working order or if appropriate replacing or refunding the item". Like how more vague could this possibly be.

As I was getting nowhere with my return request, I decided to file a case via PayPal, waiting for this to get sorted now. Interestingly, the seller was quick to respond as-in that they have blocked me from future purchases on their profile.

What a great way to deal with customers... "Sloppy QC, don't repond, don't respond, see if customer goes away for minor discount, ignore, don't take responsibility, block customer"...

ZERO out of 10 business. Almost worth spending a bit of extra time to report them to UK Trading Standards.

EDIT / RESPONSE:
- I was sent a template message three times, offering repair / exchange / refund - at the seller's choice, clearly not what I had asked for.
- Already mentioned, a £15 partial refund is ridiculous given that the item I ordered, "certified refurbished" was close to £100 more than the "very good" option. Missing accessories, plus the worse condition, plus the utter lack of getting a simple answer from customer service, that's a fail.
- "Certified - Refurbished"
This item has been professionally inspected, cleaned, and refurbished by the manufacturer or a manufacturer-approved vendor
Appearance: Pristine, like-new condition.
Performance: Fully functional. Meets original manufacturer specifications.
Guarantee: One-year guarantee provided by seller."
- I never asked for a partial refund, I wanted what I ordered or a full return. Everything else doesn't make sense given the alternatives in the marketplace. I would not have ordered in the first place otherwise.
- Item was not picked up either despite customer service telling me it would be.

EDIT2: Seller unwilling to provide a pre-paid shipping label for their mistake. Arranged return postage myself in collaboration with PayPal. Seller has not responded to any messages on Ebay for a week. This has now been resported to UK Trading Standards.

21. mars 2023
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til idoodirect.com

Svar fra idoodirect.com

Hi there,

We are very sorry to hear about the experience you have mentioned here in your review. I can see from the email chain that we did not adequately tailor our messages to you, and apologise for this.

We have taken on board your complaints and are reviewing our messaging to ensure we do respond more effectively in specific circumstances.

After reading through the communication between yourself and our customer service team, I can see you were offered for the item to be collected at no charge and returned to us and then you be provided with either a replacement or refund. You were also offered a partial refund to keep the item, which again was not accepted.

We apologise for the missing milk jug and razor from your order- The relevant team have been made aware of this and we have put in place measures to ensure this does not happen again.

We note the item you purchased was described as ‘very good’ condition on the listing. The image you sent us with the minor scratch on the front panel, in our view, matches this description, although we do realise that condition can be a subjective judgement. The option of a no cost return is our usual resolution in these circumstances.

We do try and get things right, but on this occasion it is clear we did not.
Again, we do apologise for how you felt regarding this item and experience and appreciate the time you have taken to leave us this review.

Ian MD,

Vurdert til 4 av 5 stjerner

Ignore the haters.

This is just another seller on eBay, not better or worse than any other. I bought a refurbished phone from them and I'm very happy with it. It was rated "good" and was near pristine when I got it. Maybe they were a tad slow on the delivery, but nothing worth the amount of hate they're getting here.

25. mars 2023
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

SCAMMERS!

Please understand this place is a scam they sent me a broken phone and then when i requested a refund they refused, poor customer service stay away from this place please

24. desember 2022
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til idoodirect.com

Svar fra idoodirect.com

Hi Raymond,

Apologies for a slightly delay in our response- We requested further information from you so we can investigate the issue, however you failed to provide.

We would not send a broken phone, unless stated in the description the item doesn't work and is sold 'for parts'.

We are still happy to investigate this for you, if you can please email us with more information.

Thank you,
Idoodirect.

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Fraudulent company that refused to honour eBay warranty after phone motherboard failed - AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Avoid using this seller at all costs. I purchased a phone on ebay covered by a 12-month refurbished warranty. It failed completely after two months of normal use (no accidents or damage) and wouldn't switch on - later confirmed as a complete motherboard and power supply failure.

I returned the phone to idoodirect for a repair. I took a photo of the phone before returning to show that there was no damage whatsoever to the phone, and packaged it extremely well.

The company then refused to repair the phone as they said that a tiny cosmetic crack at the top of the screen meant they wouldn't fix the main issue - i.e. that it wouldn't power up!

As this cosmetic crack was not present when I sent the phone back the only possible explanation that they caused this damage to avoid adhering to the contractual terms of the 12 month warranty.

Escalating to ebay didn't help at all as it was outside the 30-day window and the contract was between me and the seller.

Given other reviewers' experience it's clear that this seller refuses to honour any warranty once they are outside of the 60-day window for buyers to leave feedback on ebay.

In the end I had to have the phone repaired elsewhere with a new motherboard, power supply, screen (to repair the damage idoodirect caused) and battery (basically a completely new phone!).

My son had saved up for ages for this phone and all we got was a dodgy phone and a truly shocking and stressful experience. AVOID!

16. november 2022
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til idoodirect.com

Svar fra idoodirect.com

Hello Mr Jaggard,

We are very sorry to hear about your situation.

You’re correct, your item did come with a 12-month warranty, however the warranty does state it does not cover accidental damage- As you mention, the item arrived back to us with a crack. This may have been have occurred during the return to us, which was your responsibility.
Once this was assessed, we communicated with you, sent the item back together with tracking and provided you with images.

You have failed to mention in your review how our company had to report you to eBay due to you being abusive to our Customer Service team. This is something that we are not prepared to tolerate. We tried to do our best with this situation, but our warranty is made clear and provided when purchasing.

We’re pleased to hear you have now managed to get the phone repaired and we now consider the matter closed.

Idoodirect,
Customer Care Team.

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Mobile phone issue

Received a mobile phone today 12/01/2023, this phone was not due to be delivered until either 13/01 or 14/01 of this month.

I have always experience that
when I receive a product before the time stated there is usually an issue and this is no different with this company.

When I received the product, it looked like the recycled box had been recycled put bluntly packaging was poor.

A cable and charger was not present which was pointed out by the CS, that I did not see on the website at the time otherwise I would not have purchased the phone.

The condition of the phone had not been cleaned to professional standard, and the entire phone was fingerprinted, if the company was as professional as stated such an oversight would not have taken place.

I found, the first CS agents to be arrogant and unprofessional in their manner, I did not call the CS for sympathy, I called them to deal with the after sales issue of me being a customer.

Instead of dealing with me in a professional manner they treated me with disrain and then used threatening behaviour to me when I decided I no longer wanted the product.

After looking the Trustpilot review I wss not surprised, they seem to have a bad reputation.

Would I recommend this company, if you don't mind unprofessionalism and excuse then this company would be for you.

Also, to state about being professional the fact that the companies reply show petty knit pickings at points show this is not a company to deal with.

12. januar 2023
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til idoodirect.com

Svar fra idoodirect.com

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comprehensive review.
To summarise your issues:
1- The item turn up too early.
2- The packaging was recycled.
3- There was no cable or charger.
4- There were fingerprints on the device.
5- Our customer service team were unsympathetic.

May I respond to each issue individually:

1- The item was brought on the 11th January and dispatched the same day and it arrived with you the next day. We apologise this turn up a day or two early, but we try and apply best in class service at all times.

2- We state on our description that we use recycled packaging where ever possible, to achieve our sustainability objectives and help our effects in saving natural resources.

3- Again, our description clearly states what accessories come with the unit. In this case, there were no accessories included.

4- We apologise for the condition of the unit and can only conclude that the fingerprints were left during the packaging process. We find that an effective way of cleaning the device is using a soft material like a micro fibre cloth. We do find however with use finger prints can be left on the device.

5- We are disappointed to hear you were dissatisfied with our Customer Service team, as can be seen from our feedback on many market places including eBay and Amazon, we are constantly praised for this part of our business. We can only conclude that you caught somebody on a bad day, or that they were able to help you as best they could.

We also note that we accepted a return on the unit and provided a full refund without question.

We do hope this response clarifies the situation and the full refund ensures you are not out of pocket.

Kind regards,
Idoodirect.

Dette er Trustpilot

Alle kan gi tilbakemelding på Trustpilot. De som skriver en anmeldelse, har rett til når som helst å redigere og slette den. Enhver publiserte anmeldelse er synlig så lenge en tilknyttet konto er aktiv.

Vi har et eget team og smart teknologi som beskytter plattformen vår. Finn ut hvordan vi motvirker falske anmeldelser.

Lær om anmeldelsesprosessen på Trustpilot.

Her får du åtte tips om hvordan du skriver en god anmeldelse.

Verifisering kan bidra til å sørge for at anmeldelsene du leser på Trustpilot, er skrevet av faktiske personer.

Det kan gi en skjev TrustScore å tilby belønning for eller be bare enkelte kunder om å skrive en anmeldelse, og dette går imot retningslinjene våre.

Ta en titt selv