D M Design Anmeldelser 

392
•
TrustScore 3.5 av 5

3,3

Vi bekrefter ikke spesifikke uttalelser siden en forfatters mening er hens egen, men vi kan merke en anmeldelse som "bekreftet" når vi kan bekrefte at det har vært kontakt med virksomheten. Mer informasjon

For å beskytte plattformens integritet vil alle anmeldelser på plattformen—bekreftet eller ikke—bli undersøkt av vår automatiserte programvare (tilgjengelig hele døgnet). Denne teknologien er designet til å identifisere og fjerne innhold som bryter med retningslinjene våre, deriblant anmeldelser som ikke er basert på en faktisk erfaring. Vi vet at vi ikke kan fange opp alt. Hvis du tror at vi har gått glipp av noe, kan du rapportere det. Mer informasjon

Se hva andre synes

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Horrendous. Please avoid this company. The lie. Shoddy workmanship, misselling salepersons who are just plain untruthful about what they say. Laminate not wood. Fix it. They won't Snagging list... Vis mer

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Had a quote, signed a contract and paid £1,000 deposit for bedroom units. Days later I got a phone call from DM Design saying they needed more money as the Regional Manager who came out on the initia... Vis mer

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Absolutely delighted with recent work carried out throughout our brand new house. Ben and the team at Cumbernauld were brilliant! a huge selection of quality products to choose from, all products... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Our experience with DM has been brilliant so far. We've just been to the showroom with Garry and he's been wonderful, giving us multiple options and ample time to make our decisions. Also want... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Informasjon om virksomheten

  1. Møbelbutikk
  2. også i
  3. Baderomsoppussing
  4. Kjøkkenutstyr
  5. Soveromsmøbler

Skrevet av virksomheten

We provide a high-quality range of products and designs for your home, across Edinburgh and the rest of Scotland. We offer the following: Kitchens – Classic, contemporary, solid wood, high gloss, premier range and custom-built kitchens, along with a range of high-quality appliances and a full design and fitted kitchens service. Bedrooms – Our bedroom designers provide classic, contemporary, gloss, oak and premier ranges, as well as a variety of innovative storage options with our fitted bedroom, service. Bathrooms – Unique to Scotland, we provide a bespoke bathroom and fitted bathroom service, incorporating both contemporary and classic designs Disability Service – We can incorporate disability aids into our kitchens, bedrooms and bathrooms


Kontaktopplysninger

3,3

Middels

TrustScore 3.5 av 5

392 anmeldelser

5 stjerner
4 stjerner
3 stjerner
2 stjerner
1 stjerne

Ingen tidligere historie av å be om anmeldelser

Denne virksomheten har ikke oppfordret kundene i det siste, og anmeldelser er derfor kanskje ikke representative

Slik bruker virksomheten Trustpilot

Se hvordan anmeldelsene og vurderingene deres innhentes, vurderes og modereres.

3,3

Alle anmeldelser

(392)

0 anmeldelser i de siste 12 månedene

Skriv en anmeldelse
Virksomhetene kan ikke betale for å skjule eller tilby belønning for anmeldelser på Trustpilot. Anmeldelser er meningene til individuelle brukere og ikke Trustpilot. Mer informasjon

Vurdert til 2 av 5 stjerner

Be warned, very poor workmanship & finishes

I have written a review of the service we received in terms of the bathroom designs and this was a 5 star rating from a lovely lady, however,……….

Unfortunately, I cannot fail to alert others regarding the poor quality finish we have received and a lack of care. One bathroom is nice, hence two ⭐️⭐️

However, we have been left with damage to our own bedroom ceiling as the newly fitted bath leaked the first couple of times we used it. (Report with photo of damage was emailed to DM and a surveyor came to write up a report and said this would be painted).We were also promised this by the bathroom designer that this would be painted, but no word.
Our en-suite looks lovely on the surface, however, the fitters hacked our lovely splash back (not official name, but alternative to tiling) and must have cut it with a saw as it’s completely wonky!!! I’m having to buy fake plants to cover it and I feel embarrassed by it. Yes, there are worse problems in the world but we’ve spent so much money on this and didn’t expect such poor finishes!

During the fitting process the fitters ripped out a toilet and sink and did not take it away for over a week. It was thrown on our front garden! Hubby phoned DM, as did I and contacted the fitters, but did not pick up. Was so mortified had to apologise to our neighbours. Not the service you’d expect when all in we are going to be paying these bathrooms for the next 10 years at over twenty grand!!!!! Toilet…. Was eventually picked up after gale force winds. No real apology. I sent numerous emails about this and still have photographic evidence.

Feel really silly to have trusted this company, but they did a great job with our kitchen 4 years ago.
We are just normal people who had to repair pre-existing problems with the bathroom…. These problems seem to have been rectified; however, we have two significant stains on the bedroom ceiling, wonky finishes, we were told that our walls would be smoothed down (fitters told us this). We did know that we’d have to paint the rooms; however, it’s taking a lot to actually swallow the bad taste in my mouth and the sense of having been treated poorly (all DM need to check is Donnie’s report).

I have noticed that replies to unhappy comments can be really unpleasant and so I’d like to stress that we were returning customers who had had nothing but positives to say about the kitchen. I actually recommended DM Design to friends. Very odd to have such a contrasting and frustrating experience.
😢😢😢

Update….

I can’t seem to reply to DM’s reply. I actually said that I know DM do not paint; however, I would have expected our bedroom ceiling which has been damaged by the newly fitted bath, to be painted over. We had a surveyor come up to check on our situation and there must be a copy of his report. I have photos of the damage! He agreed with me that it should be painted. I’m not being funny, but customers should not have to chase a company to fix these problems. The main problem is that you have to sign a loan agreement before the job’s completed. Just feel gutted 😞

Sorry, I really can't see how to reply to your comment. Yes, you are right, we did not pay the £300 as we felt that the fact that the loan company paid DM before the job had been completed was the only financial power we had. I accept that, fair play.

It still makes me sad that a company that I recommended as to having done a FANTASTIC job on our kitchen, have left us with such a contrasting experience.

I still hold to the 5 star review for the designs by Anne; but the installation was terrible.

22. mai 2022
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til D M Design

Svar fra D M Design

Dear Laura Murray,

thank you for your review, which is unquestionably disappointing. We can only apologise for any shortcomings in the service delivery of the 3 bathrooms in Aberdeen. The team certainly attended site with the intentions to leave a professionally finished job.

We do recruit and train our staff and installers as well as we possibly can, however from time to time people do make mistakes. These mistakes can reflect poorly on DM Design in regards to service delivery.

At DM Design we try to treat all customers equally and as well as possible. Customer Service is very much a two way street and we will always respond honestly and professionally.

We can only apologise that the job did not progress as it should have and that it was not communicated that we do not re-decorate and paint the finished installation.

Kind Regards
DM Design

UPDATE 24/05/20

Dear Laura Murray,

thank you for updating your review. Whilst we do not employ any decorators. We can see on our system there is an outstanding balance of £300.

This will be waived on this occasion and please do put this toward the re-decoration for the cosmetic damage to the bedroom ceiling.

AGM advised head office that it was simply an amount of water left in the bath waste and not a leak, however it still should not have happened and we will continue to work with our installation teams to improve communication through-out the customer's journey.

Kind Regards
DM Design

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Great experience with DM

Great experience with DM. The design process was great, incredible attention to detail!

11. mai 2022
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til D M Design

Svar fra D M Design

Hi David,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review! We hope to see you again in the future.

DM Design

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

We are extremely satisfied with the…

We are extremely satisfied with the service we received from DM design in Cumberland. Great communication and just a great experience from start to finish.

3. mai 2022
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til D M Design

Svar fra D M Design

Dear Beth,

thank you for your review. Please get in touch if you have any questions what so ever.

Kind Regards
DM Design

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

I am giving 5 stars to DM Design

I am giving 5 stars to DM Design. My kitchen installation started at the end of January and although it was only supposed to take a few days I did have some remedial work since but finally I was happy at the end of last week.
The reason I need to give the 5 stars is even though it took time the team were great.
When Jack came to give me a design consultation he was great, there was no hard sell, this approach I loved because nobody likes a pushy salesman. Me not being able to make a decision without a sleepless night changed my mind about the colour so I went along to the showroom and Lorraine was great and helped me make another choice.
On installation day Daniel and Ross got started on ripping out the old kitchen and installing the new one.
Daniel's attention to detail was amazing, his work was perfect, they kept me informed throughout the process and asked my opinion on everything. I will say at this point they were doing extra wee jobs like continuing the flooring into my cupboard and fixing my skirting boards, nothing was too much trouble.
After the 5th day the kitchen was almost complete maybe another couple of hours more work but I decided I didn't like the under unit lights so I called and asked could they be changed? They could have said no but actually bent over backwards to change the lights and make me happy. In my opinion they went above and beyond for me.
When I said at the beginning of this review it has been since January I have been dealing with DM Design that sounds a long time but the reason for the length of time was because I didn't like the lights.
The quality of my kitchen is the highest quality and believe me I looked at a lot of kitchen companies before I settled on DM Design.
I would recommend DM Design 100%

28. april 2022
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til D M Design

Svar fra D M Design

Dear Jan Caithness,

thank you for your honest and kind review. Please do get in touch if we can be of any further help.

Kind Regards
DM Design

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

LIARS AND THIEVES

0 stars. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!! These people are amongst the most horrible scum I have ever encountered in near 15 years industry experience. A kitchen that was quoted to take 3-5 days took over 20 weeks. Incompetence beyond belief. Countless visits by a survey manager to address damages. Work promised that was never carried out. The operations director is the most useless human being I have ever encountered. The owner is nothing short of a liar and a thief. Damaged my property and refused to fix. Promised a ‘full finished job’ and felt it was ok to leave holes in the wall, live wires hanging from the walls and ceiling. An independent electrician has since condemned their work and is currently re-doing their failed electrical work. They removed items from my house without my consent and refused to return them, even after I sent them evidence of purchasing them. Have claimed that they owned these items. I was subject to sectarian abuse by their electrician upon his first visit. They damaged a boiling water tap and claimed they don’t hold liability, even after agreeing a replacement. Their electrician carried out work that was included in the plan and then demanded £70 cash from my elderly father in law who was house sitting for us. DM have refused to comment on this. Countless upon countless emails and phone calls ignored. Told I am not allowed to attend their office due to threats made. A claim that they cannot back up as I have never made a single threat. A sales manager who threatened me with legal action, claiming she had a law degree. A quick online search proved that to be another lie. A near £17000 kitchen and my ‘compensation’ offer was £250. I am currently in a legal battle for £8000 however I hope this review stops anyone from ever considering these cowboys for work.

Edit following DM response.

Firstly… this is the quickest they have ever addressed me as a customer. If you look through their reviews you can easily gather than their communication is laughable at best.

I would like them to point out exactly what statements I have made that are false? This is very much in theme with DM’s service. Denial at every corner. Can never fully address statements or issues. Just denial. Perhaps Ben Taylor should run for Prime Minister.

In response to their claims. The photos they have shared a link to we’re taken far longer than 4 weeks after the initial install. Roughly February. Irregardless, a 3-5 day install and DM are still trying to justify their actions.

I informed DM that staff would not be allowed to venture further than my kitchen as they are dirty and do not clean up after themselves. Countless times I had to be on my hands and knees scrubbing the floor after they left nothing but mess after a shift. As someone who has almost 15 years experience in the industry, I know full well that one of the most important jobs is to clean up after yourself.

I also did not ‘sit upstairs watching them on a camera’. I checked their work 3 times in one day as they left my house without completing a job sheet and had to send multiple emails to Ben before they came back out. More of the accusations made by DM to try and cover their trail.

You will notice that they have refused to comment on a broken tap that they agreed to fix and then refused some weeks later. And the sectarian language which was used by their electrician towards myself and my son. For context, their electrician felt it necessary to tell my infant son to not ‘turn out to be a fenian b*stard like his da’. I was astounded that anyone would feel this language necessary in a clients home.

The statement of staff unwilling to return. I personally banned multiple of their staff from entering my house again, for various reasons. Their electrician ‘Gordie’ is amongst the worst, most incompetent people I have ever met in my life (also the sectarian bigot). And his apprentice, both were instructed to leave my house and never return due to a horrific mistake made on the island. A joiner apprentice who single handedly caused the damage to my extractor fan and hob due to carelessness, also banned from returning. I was told by James the survey manager that the apprentice was sacked for this. No other tradesmen have refused to enter my home. Their survey manager confirmed that Ben Taylor and his team were in fact lying about this, as they have done now.

The tradesmen are far from the worst aspect of this company. That title sits firmly with Ben, who unfortunately is only in his position due to marrying into the DM family. Having spoken with the owner, it seems Ben is bulletproof in his role.

I shall continue to update this review and shall leave ‘scathing’ reviews everywhere I can until Donald provided a substantial offer or the shutters close on DM Design.

22. april 2022
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til D M Design

Svar fra D M Design

Dear Jason Robertson,

It is disappointing to receive such a scathing review which contains so many inaccurate statements. It continues to use the language, that can be seen in the dozens of emails saved in our system, in regards to team members and the installation.

Firstly DM Design would like to apologise for the lengthier than planned journey to achieve completion as per the contract. The install started in the last week of October 2021 and please see pictures in the link below from 4 weeks after install with the only additional work required following this visit was replacement of the hob. You will note the hob is not damaged in this completion picture.

COMPLETION PICTURE LINK taken in 2021 - https://www.dmdesign.com/trust-pilot-response

Thank you for confirming your own electrician has performed work and is now responsible for all electrical warranty associated with the job. We did send a fully qualified electrician to your job to check and test the circuits in the last visit but whilst you sat upstairs watching on the cameras he was not permitted to enter your hall and do a full test as instructed. No tradespeople were permitted to go in any other room than the kitchen as per your direct instructions.

In regards to the extractor hood this was indeed replaced and exchanged with a new model that was installed by DM Design as a gesture of goodwill. Following what we hoped to a final visit the hob was then damaged and in an effort to bring matters to a close DM Design replaced and exchanged this with a new model. The old damaged, unsafe appliances were indeed disposed of as they had been exchanged with the exact same models.

A customer’s journey is always a two way street to completion and whilst there have been some shortcomings by DM Design. This does not warrant the level of language and aggression used and we have never had a customer where 6 tradespeople have asked not to return to the home and 2 head office staff have refused to take phone calls. Thankfully emails and phonecalls are all recorded and the evidence is all available.

We will continue to honour the terms and conditions of our contractual guarantee.

Kind Regards

DM Design

Vurdert til 4 av 5 stjerner

We are delighted with the finished…

We are delighted with the finished result for our En-. suite, kitchen and bedroom renovations. The quality and workmanship is first class. Sales Manager, Garry Cooper was very professional and listened to what we were looking to gain out the renovations and made great suggestions. Surveyor Graeme MacBroom was the catalyst throughout the project and if it hadn't been for Graeme the customer service from when the work started would receive one star.
Plasterer, electrician and plumber failed to turn up on alloted days and not once did we receive a phone call they were not coming. As a result, all works were delayed due to these tradesmen not turning up.
The customer service was severely lacking due to lack of communication from the operations department regarding the delays relative to no show of tradesmen. We had to contact DM Design on about 20 occasions for an update on work in progress. It was only when we had a problem in the kitchen and they agreed to send Graeme MacBroom back out that he took control of the situation and phoned operations department and arranged for bathroom fitters and an electrician and a plumber to carry out remedial work and finish the en-suite. He also arranged for a plasterer to come after the electrician to finish the kitchen ceiling. We were let down again when the kitchen fitters didn't arrive on a Friday afternoon as they were held up on a job. If the Operations Department and Customer Service Department provided better communication to their customers then they would have a 5 star rating.

15. april 2022
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til D M Design

Svar fra D M Design

Dear Ken Scott,

thank you for the constructive review and positive feedback on a number of team members.

We view customer service as everyone's job from the marketing to design and indeed installation of all furniture. We will certainly review out internal processes and look to improve on proactive communication.

Thank you for the review.

Kind Regards
DM Design

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Where to start

Where to start? From sales, to estimator to installations and lastly Derek, Kyle and Craig (joiners and electrician), they have all ensured I've received a fantastic experience. I chose to supply my own appliances and due to the worldwide shortages of microchips it took nearly 5 months to get them. DM Design were very understanding each time I called to delay installation. Once the guys arrived everything has gone smoothly. The fitters are very accommodating, hard working and clean and tidy. Kitchen is looking great; a quality fit and finish. Would definitely recommend them.

13. april 2022
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til D M Design

Svar fra D M Design

Hi Polly,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We hope you enjoy your new kitchen & wine cooler.....

Kind Regards
DM Design

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Great service from start to finish no…

Great service from start to finish no pressure from sales staff and a good price. Would recommend to everyone.

8. april 2022
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til D M Design

Svar fra D M Design

Dear Susana Jimenez,

thank you for the nice review. Please do get in touch if you have any issues.

Kind Regards
DM Design

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Amazing how so many ‘people’ leave…

Amazing how so many ‘people’ leave their reviews before the job has even finished…. My experience has been terrible. Watch the social media posts for what I recon are staff or connected people making comment

1. april 2022
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til D M Design

Svar fra D M Design

Dear Katie,

we can see you left a 1 star review around 1 year ago in reference to a kitchen nearly 5 years old.

This kitchen must now be around 6 years old and we can only apologise that your experience has not been what you had hoped for.

Kind Regards
DM Design

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Can't wait to continue our kitchen journey

Our experience with DM has been brilliant so far. We've just been to the showroom with Garry and he's been wonderful, giving us multiple options and ample time to make our decisions.

Also want to shout out Maria who is the most welcoming front of house manager ❤️

You can really see that their focus is the client and they are a real family company.

We're looking forward to our continued relationship with him.

31. mars 2022
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til D M Design

Svar fra D M Design

Dear Sabrina M,

thank you for your nice review. Please do keep in touch about anything we can help with.

Kind Regards
DM Design

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Exciting times

So far. Looking great. Workmen so nice & helpful. Still not finished yet. A couple more days. The company was good at helping me design and delivery exactly on time. Can't wait to see it all finished. Exciting.

29. mars 2022
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til D M Design

Svar fra D M Design

Hi Isabel,

This is wonderful to hear, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We hope you are looking forward to your stone installation.

Kind Regards
DM Design

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

That's the start guys turned up this…

That's the start guys turned up this morning and my old kitchen is gone not a bit of mess, they are taking up the tiles on my floor and removing the tiles off the walls, a little bit of noise but nothing that you can't live with. The guys are really nice and polite and as I said they are tidy.

29. mars 2022
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til D M Design

Svar fra D M Design

Dear Sharon Des Landes,

thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. Please do get in touch if we can be of any assitance.

Kind Regards
DM Design

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Salesman came to our house

Salesman came to our house, we agreed a design and a price and paid a deposit.
The surveyor came out and confirmed the design and measurements.
Lorraine McLeod then mailed us to say they couldn’t do it for the price agreed.
She then ignored mails and calls as did Cameron in sales.
They are the worst outfit I’ve ever had dealings with and I would strongly advise you to avoid them.
I’m so glad I found them out before they started the work!

After reading DM Design’s reply to my review all I can say is that it’s all lies.
Lorraine did not attempt once to reply, they did not answer or return calls, why say they couldn’t provide furniture to suit our budget when we didn’t have a budget?? and to say that “for any inconvenience caused they provided a refund! Seriously???
They designed my furniture, gave me a price then tried to get more money from me and when they realised I wasn’t a mug they ignored my correspondence and refunded my deposit. Proper rogue traders BEWARE!

26. mars 2022
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til D M Design

Svar fra D M Design

Dear Mr Bowie,

We are sorry to hear of your experience and can see you as a cancelled sale on our system at £3,500 net.

We can see both Lorraine and Cameron have spoken with and attempted to contact on a number of occasions though ultimately DM Design have been unable to resolve and we have never progressed to a full customer with furniture fitted.

A full refund has been issued for any inconvenience and ultimately we were simply not able to meet your requirements and budget needs, for this we can only apologise.

Kind Regards
DM Design

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Shocked and horrified

I contacted DM Design to get a quote for a modernisation of my kitchen. I’m absolutely in shock at the quotes provided. To do some modernisation it was cost £7,000 just for the design work to be done! Then a conversative estimate of over £20,000 for the work! My kitchen isn’t even that big. Over £20,000 for a kitchen! Would advice anyone looking at updating a kitchen to stay away from this company

23. mars 2022
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til D M Design

Svar fra D M Design

Dear James Gardner,

We are sorry to hear the quote of 7k for the DM Design work to take place does not meet and match with your budget requirements.

We can only apologise for any inconvenience and that the job will not progress any further to a DM Design installed customer.

Kind Regards
DM Design

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

SHAMBOLIC SERVICEk

I could write pages about how bad this company is but I will try to be brief to give any future customers an indication of how poor a service D M Design provides.
When the surveyor came to finalise the plan for our new bedroom furniture he said that there would be two fitters and the work would be completed in three days. On the start date only one fitter arrived around lunch time and it was the following day before another fitter arrived, again at lunch time. However, during the day the fitters said they could not progress with some aspects of the work until the electrician arrived. They contacted their office and were told that the electrician would be that day but sadly he didn't arrive until 3 pm the following day. He said the he had only been told of the work two hours earlier. Shortly after his arrival the fitters left without speaking to either my wife or I and we had no idea when they were returning to complete the work. This is when our problems with management started.
The following day I spoke to Ben in their management team, who, in my view needs customer care and communication training. He was abrasive and quite dismissive of our situation. Eventually, he said that the fitters would come the following week but guess what they didn't. Three weeks later after numerous phone calls a fitter arrived unannounced at 8.30am. He worked for an hour and said that he had to go to another job and that he would return the following week to complete the work but of course he didn't.
This sorry saga went on for weeks and the work was finally completed 13 weeks after the start date. During this time I sent numerous e-mails and heaven knows how many telephone calls I made. It seems to me that once this company has received their money, the invoice has to be paid before they finish, they no longer have interest in the customer.
While the fitters did a pretty good job the planning and administration teams provided a very poor service and sadly the service provided by certain individuals within the management team can only be described as absymal.
The company has a complaints procedure and a month after the work started I submitted a written complaint by e-mail, which I know they received, but I have never received a reply
Following our experience I would strongly advise anyone considering this company as a service provider to avoid them at all costs.

12. mars 2022
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til D M Design

Svar fra D M Design

Dear Ian Gordon,

we have found you on our system and also consulted the operations department and installers involved. We would like to apologise given the contents of the review that the level of service has not met with DM Design's standards of delivery.

Given comments and notes on the system about being very happy with the overall install it is disappointing to see a 1 star review but do understand everyone is entitled to their opinion.

We can see the install took place over 3 days and the installers have advised they did look for you to say goodbye but could not find you. Robert has worked with DM Design for more than 25 years and his reviews are generally excellent as well as his communication with customers.

The install was complete as this time though DM Design did arrange to send a plasterer at no extra cost which you have noted in communication and emails.

Following this and several weeks later I believe you felt the design of some of the cabinets should be changed and DM Design arranged to send a surveyor back. This was essentially survey a small additional scope of work which was then attended too and charged at a trade price.

Kind Regards
DM Design

UPDATE 24/04/22

Dear Mr Gordon,

there have been many emails and phone calls all documented on our system and everything has been replied too.

Please do get in touch if there are any issues as per the installation warranty.

Kind Regards
DM Design

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Design sold turned out not to be…

Design sold turned out not to be possible (salesperson MAJOR errors - not just the Belfast sink issue but also the attempted boxing in of a freestanding fridge freezer which would have over-heated and not leaving enough room to accommodate the valve on a radiator at the side of a proposed unit...) according to the DM Design surveyor who then tried to charge me an extra £1200 to sort out the mistakes made... The salesperson didn't even think to offer a stone worktop during the initial visit and I was given the impression that only laminate was available that was apparently the "best" but which apparently wasn't likely to be terribly waterproof around a Belfast sink - the specific details of which the salesperson knew about during the original visit. I then decided to cancel the order. An admin (a Lorraine, who was very difficult to deal with over the phone and ultimately gave me the brush-off saying she didn't want to argue with me before hanging up... - this phone call was in the presence of the surveyor who could act as a witness) told me they would deduct costs of surveyor visit from my nearly 4 grand deposit even though I was miss-sold the kitchen! It took days and days of trying to call the company back to chase up my deposit return and many times it was just ringing out... A Cameron in the returns team advised that they were short-staffed and that that was the reason my cancellation hadn't been processed timeously... The salesperson then passed on my confidential customer details to a DM Design competitor who contacted me asking if I wanted to buy a kitchen from them... and to cap it all, this company is so dedicated to making as many mistakes as possible that the reply to this comment (the reply originally asked me to verify that I was ever a customer of DM Design as they apparently couldn't find me in their records...) then misspells my name - calling me "Janine" rather than "Jeannie"... I note this has now been amended... Avoid!

10. mars 2022
Logoen til D M Design

Svar fra D M Design

Dear Jeannie Henderson,

We have found you on our system as a full cancellation who never progressed past survey. The deposit has been refunded in full so I am not sure who you spoke to that advised it would not be returned.

I can see the main issue was a Belfast Sink to be fitted with a laminate worktop according to the surveyors notes. There is one with a lip and profile that is compatible but I believe this was not suitable for yourself.

Sincere apologies that the designer has made a mistake here and tarnished your view of DM Design. People do make mistakes and we will certainly look to train designers better to improve the customer's overall journey and reduce any 1 star reviews.

Kind Regards
DM Design

UPDATED RESPONSE 11:32 22/03/22
Dear Jeannie Henderson,

we can only apologise for your experience and will look to train internally to do better in future.

We are very disappointed we were not able to deliver your project as specified.

Kind Regards
DM Design

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Great fitted bedroom

Had bedroom done recently. Delighted with finished product. This is second room done by DM Design. Fitter very pleasant and listens to what you ask. Couple of marks on ceiling and paintwork which was same as last time. Might be easier if cutting etc done outside and more care taken bringing wood in. However, on whole very pleased and fitter put mirror up for me too

4. mars 2022
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til D M Design

Svar fra D M Design

Hi Agnes,

Thank you for your kind words. I will pass your feedback along to the operations department.

Kind Regards
DM Design

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Just recently used DM Design for a…

Just recently used DM Design for a kitchen can honestly say had great experience with them and would highly recommend had the best kitchen fitters and tidied up after themselves 3 days as promised great quality and great workmanship

18. februar 2022
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til D M Design

Svar fra D M Design

Hi Heather,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review.

Kind Regards
DM Design

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Great after sales care team

We had our kitchen fitted by DM Designs a few years ago and it has been fantastic. We're still so thrilled with it. We chose the solid wood doors so that we could touch up any marks/scratches made by our children or through general wear and tear. I contacted DM Designs recently to see if they could send me some touch up paint as we do have quite a few scratches and chips from the kids banging into the doors with their toys. We offered to pay for the paint because obviously the chips are completely our fault but they very kindly said they would send us the paint free of charge. After sales care has always been fantastic with DM Designs, really glad we chose them.

14. februar 2022
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til D M Design

Svar fra D M Design

Hi Charlotte,

Great to hear that you are still thrilled with your kitchen a few years on. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review.

Kind Regards
DM Design

Dette er Trustpilot

Alle kan gi tilbakemelding på Trustpilot. De som skriver en anmeldelse, har rett til når som helst å redigere og slette den. Enhver publiserte anmeldelse er synlig så lenge en tilknyttet konto er aktiv.

Vi har et eget team og smart teknologi som beskytter plattformen vår. Finn ut hvordan vi motvirker falske anmeldelser.

Lær om anmeldelsesprosessen på Trustpilot.

Her får du åtte tips om hvordan du skriver en god anmeldelse.

Verifisering kan bidra til å sørge for at anmeldelsene du leser på Trustpilot, er skrevet av faktiske personer.

Det kan gi en skjev TrustScore å tilby belønning for eller be bare enkelte kunder om å skrive en anmeldelse, og dette går imot retningslinjene våre.

Ta en titt selv