Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans Anmeldelser 

569
•
TrustScore 4.5 av 5

4,6

Beliggenhet

Bytt filial

Lyon Way, AL4 0LQ St Albans, GB

•

Vi bekrefter ikke spesifikke uttalelser siden en forfatters mening er hens egen, men vi kan merke en anmeldelse som "bekreftet" når vi kan bekrefte at det har vært kontakt med virksomheten. Mer informasjon

For å beskytte plattformens integritet vil alle anmeldelser på plattformen—bekreftet eller ikke—bli undersøkt av vår automatiserte programvare (tilgjengelig hele døgnet). Denne teknologien er designet til å identifisere og fjerne innhold som bryter med retningslinjene våre, deriblant anmeldelser som ikke er basert på en faktisk erfaring. Vi vet at vi ikke kan fange opp alt. Hvis du tror at vi har gått glipp av noe, kan du rapportere det. Mer informasjon

Se hva andre synes

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Amazing friendly warm welcome wen you walk through the door. Professional an very knowledgeable in every department of this car dealership.service is amazing. Customer Service Team brilliant. Booking... Vis mer

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Excellent service very friendly and helpful they helped me from choosing the right car to handing over the key It was lovely to visit a place that is soo welcoming and to be treated soo well I am... Vis mer

Vurdert til 2 av 5 stjerner

Car goes in for mot and service and 2 days later turn fan on to demist windscreen and it's making a racket phone to get it looked at and given a date 3 months away it was perfectly fine before. The se... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Fantastic service from Frank R ⭐️from looking at a new car, test drive and right through to purchase and collection. No pressure, knowledgeable, responsive to queries and went the extra mile on sort... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart


Informasjon om virksomheten

  1. Bilforhandler
  2. også i
  3. Bilverksted
  4. Bruktbilforhandler
  5. Forhandler av brukte bildeler

Skrevet av virksomheten

Here at Brayleys, we want to ensure your experience with us is enjoyable and hassle-free. Whether you’re browsing our website, chatting to us by phone, or visiting our dealership, it’s our aim to provide you with all the information you need, give impartial advice, and help you secure the right vehicle for you. We’re also here to support you throughout ownership, with servicing and maintenance so you can enjoy a smooth ride mile after mile. Our Managing Director, Paul Brayley, started work as an apprentice automobile technician at the age of 16. He progressed through the ranks, gaining experience at all levels over his 44-year career, and founded Brayleys in 2003. Needless to say, Paul knows the automotive industry inside out, and it’s his dynamic energy and no-compromise approach to customer focus that has enabled Brayleys to expand from its humble beginnings to the successful business of today. Paul strongly believes in bringing family values to the workplace, and Brayleys offers a friendly, caring, responsible and respectful service to all customers, enabling them to trust us with their motoring needs time and again. We are members of the Automotive 30% Club, leading change in diversity, representation and gender balance across the UK automotive retail sector and we are an equal opportunities employer. Our businesses now represent five of the world’s best known automotive brands: Dacia, Honda, Kia, Mazda and Renault. With dealerships across Buckinghamshire, Hertfordshire, Surrey, North London, Essex and Oxfordshire, we are well-placed to meet a diverse range of motoring requirements, from new and used car sales to Motability services and aftercare. We look forward to welcoming you to one of our dealerships, where our friendly staff are waiting to assist.


Kontaktopplysninger

4,6

Enestående

TrustScore 4.5 av 5

569 anmeldelser

5 stjerner
4 stjerner
3 stjerner
2 stjerner
1 stjerne

Ingen tidligere historie av å be om anmeldelser

Denne virksomheten har ikke oppfordret kundene i det siste, og anmeldelser er derfor kanskje ikke representative

Har svart på 27 % av de negative anmeldelsene sine

Svarer vanligvis i løpet av én uke

Slik bruker virksomheten Trustpilot

Se hvordan anmeldelsene og vurderingene deres innhentes, vurderes og modereres.

4,6

Alle anmeldelser

(569)

3 442 anmeldelser i de siste 12 månedene

Skriv en anmeldelse
Virksomhetene kan ikke betale for å skjule eller tilby belønning for anmeldelser på Trustpilot. Anmeldelser er meningene til individuelle brukere og ikke Trustpilot. Mer informasjon

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Great customer service

My Ioniq 5 was booked in for a recall software update, and the service was completed quickly and efficiently. The whole process was smooth and hassle-free.
Joe, the Service Supervisor, was polite, professional, and helpful as always. He's a real credit to your company and consistently provides excellent customer service.

Thank you for another great experience. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

22. september 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Svar fra Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Hi Laura, Thank you for your review. We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have a great day!

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Servicing My Car

Pre-service reminders and administration was prompt and efficient. Joe on the service reception was really polite and helpful and the service was carried out swiftly.

21. september 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Svar fra Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Hi Mark, Thank you for your review. We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have a great day!

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

We had a great experience purchasing…

We had a great experience purchasing our new car with Brayleys. Frank was extremely helpful throughout the process and we are very pleased with our new car.

21. september 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Svar fra Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Hi Drew, Thank you for your review, we are very happy to hear of your positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do for you.

Vurdert til 4 av 5 stjerner

job done well as expected with hyundai

16. september 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Svar fra Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Be mindfull of Brayleys Cars St Albans

Feedback on Brayleys Cars St Albans

This feedback is intended as a heads-up to customers considering servicing or repairs at Brayleys Cars in St Albans. It is based on my own experiences and a recent experience shared by a friend. My objective is not to seek a response from the dealership, but simply to encourage customers to review their service plans carefully and obtain a second opinion before authorising repairs or replacements.
Experience 1: Tyre Replacement Recommendation

A friend recently took her Hyundai Kona to Brayleys St Albans for a service. During the visit, she was advised that one of her tyres was damaged and needed replacing. According to her, the seriousness of the issue was strongly emphasised, to the point where she was told that if she were the advisor's wife, he would not allow her to drive the vehicle in that condition.

Fortunately, due to other commitments, she was unable to have the tyre replaced that day. Instead, she sought a second opinion from a local independent garage. The technician there examined the tyre and determined that it was a minor puncture that could be repaired safely and legally. The repair was completed quickly, and she has experienced no issues since.

The cost of the puncture repair was significantly lower than the price quoted for a replacement tyre. This experience reinforced the value of obtaining a second opinion before agreeing to potentially expensive work.

Experience 2: Battery Failure and Warranty Confusion

My second example is a personal experience.

I had a full service completed at Brayleys St Albans, and at the time no issues were identified with the vehicle. However, shortly afterwards, the standard 12-volt auxiliary battery failed.

I contacted the dealership and spoke with Michelle, who was extremely helpful. She advised me that the battery appeared to be covered under warranty and recommended that I visit Hyundai's service centre in Welwyn Garden City.

Because the battery issue was already affecting the vehicle's charging capability, I was concerned about driving the additional distance. Nevertheless, I followed the advice provided.

Upon arrival, I spoke to the technicians before switching the vehicle off. They advised that they could replace the battery immediately but quoted a charge of more than £100. When I explained that I had been informed the battery was under warranty, I was told that the warranty information was incorrect and that the battery replacement would need to be paid for by me.

Had I switched the vehicle off before speaking to the technicians, I may have been left with no practical option other than replacing the battery there and then. Instead, I left and visited a local garage, where the battery was replaced for £54.

My main concern was not simply the conflicting information regarding warranty coverage, but the fact that I had been advised to drive more than 15 miles with a battery issue and limited charging capability. The experience left me feeling frustrated and concerned about the advice I had been given.

Experience 3: Repeated MOT Charging Errors

My most recent experience occurred during my MOT appointment.

I booked the MOT in August and, based on previous experiences, specifically checked the cost beforehand. Initially, I was quoted a charge for the MOT. I explained that my service plan includes MOT cover and therefore there should be no additional charge. Following a review of the system, the charge was removed and an apology was provided.

Later, when the appointment was reconfirmed, I again received information indicating that I would be charged for the MOT. Once again, I had to explain that the MOT was included within my service plan.

Today, after the MOT was completed successfully, I was presented with an invoice for the MOT for a third time. I reminded the service advisor that the MOT was included within my plan. The explanation provided was that the information had not been noted correctly in my file.

While I appreciate that mistakes can happen, this issue occurred on three separate occasions. Given that staff have access to customer records and service-plan information, I would have expected these details to be verified before quotations and invoices were issued.

Based on these experiences, my advice to anyone visiting Brayleys St Albans would be:

Review your service plan carefully and understand exactly what is included.
Check any quotations against your service-plan benefits.
Do not be afraid to seek a second opinion before authorising repairs or replacements.
Ask questions if recommended work appears urgent or costly.

I am not looking for a response from the dealership. I simply hope that sharing these experiences helps other customers make informed decisions and avoid unnecessary expense.

11. september 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Svar fra Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experiences have left you disappointed.
While we respect your right to share your experiences, some of the points raised relate to circumstances and advice provided to another customer, so we would not want to comment on those without being able to review the individual circumstances in full. Equally, we don’t believe it would be appropriate to accept that the experiences described necessarily reflect the standard of advice or service we provide.
We do, however, take your own concerns regarding communication, service-plan information and the repeated confusion around your MOT seriously. These are areas where we should be consistent and clear, and we will use your feedback to review our processes.
Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

very well organised

very well organised
Liesa was very good and organised
i chated with Frank about a future purchase of a santa fe

9. september 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Svar fra Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Hi Paul, We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

It very good

It very good

8. september 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Svar fra Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Hi Joe, We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

I received excellent customer service…

I received excellent customer service from dropping my car off to collection.

9. september 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Svar fra Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Hi Karen, We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Polite efficient service from booking…

Polite efficient service from booking to completion. Spotless waiting area.

3. september 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Svar fra Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Hi Lynda, We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Had a great experience when taking my…

Had a great experience when taking my son’s car for its service. Kept informed of the progress via the link and received a text to confirm when the work had been completed. Checking in the car was very prompt and efficient.

3. september 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Svar fra Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Hi Tracey, We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Everything done efficiently by really friendly staff

Everything went exactly as planned for my vehicle service, was contacted prior to the visit, all paperwork was prepared on arrival and I was informed as soon as the work was complete

3. september 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Svar fra Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Hi Brian, Thank you for your review. We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have a great day!

Vurdert til 2 av 5 stjerner

Car goes in for mot and service and 2…

Car goes in for mot and service and 2 days later turn fan on to demist windscreen and it's making a racket phone to get it looked at and given a date 3 months away it was perfectly fine before. The service has gone down hill since it became brayleys from coopers the place is too big and it services 2 showrooms so always massive waits for appointments. Very disappointed

4. september 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Svar fra Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Hello Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m sorry to hear about the issue with the heater fan shortly after your service and, in particular, that you were then given such a long wait for an appointment. I can appreciate how frustrating that must have been, especially when the fan had been working normally beforehand.
I’m also sorry that you feel the overall service has declined since the move from Coupers to Brayleys. We recognise that the larger site, shared by our Hyundai and Honda operations, has brought challenges around capacity and appointment availability, and we are continuing to look at how we can improve this.
Thank you again for your honest feedback. We’re disappointed to have left you feeling this way and will take your comments on board.

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Very good service

Prompt attention from Liesa on the Service Reception desk when I arrived and work done well within the expected time frame while I waited. All staff polite, professional and friendly.
Only one, small negative - the coffee machine wasn't working!

2. september 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Svar fra Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Hi Barbara, Thank you for your review. We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have a great day!

Vurdert til 3 av 5 stjerner

The speed of the service was very good…

The speed of the service was very good , had to wait with car as refused to pay £30 for a curtesy car as Hyundai garage that was on my doorstep closed and closest is now St Albans . Day of work for this. When arrived no space to park car as Garage forecourt is packed with new cars even the customer spaces which are not many. Booked in and the lady at desk did say she would try and get done ASAP as waiting for it. And she did manage that for me so.a big thank you for that. However coffees machine was broken and was never asked if I would like a drink or shown an alternative. Looked around all cars in show room and the 2 that I was particularly interested in. Not 1 salesman approached me.

1. september 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Svar fra Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Hello Paul, Thank you for your feedback, and I’m pleased our team was able to complete your service promptly while you waited.
I’m sorry, however, for the difficulties you experienced with parking and the lack of a warm welcome or assistance in the showroom. We should certainly have offered you an alternative to the coffee machine and made more of an effort to assist you while you were with us.
Thank you for highlighting this. Your comments are helpful and will be shared with the team as we continue to improve the customer experience at our new site.

Vurdert til 3 av 5 stjerner

On the whole an efficient service

On the whole an efficient service. As usual, the staff were very helpful and accommodating. Very disappointed to be charged over and above my service plan, for new spark plugs on a major service. I did question this at checkout and was advised that new spark plugs were removed from the service plan 2 years ago as it was costing too much money!

1. september 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Svar fra Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Hello Mr Clark, Thank you for your feedback and for highlighting that you found the team helpful and accommodating. We’re pleased that, overall, you found the service efficient.
I’m sorry, however, that you were disappointed by the additional charge for the spark plugs. The service plan covers the scheduled servicing items included within the plan, but spark plugs are no longer included and are an additional maintenance item where replacement is due. I appreciate that this can be frustrating if you were expecting them to be covered, and I’m sorry if this wasn’t made clear beforehand.
Thank you again for your feedback and for your continued business.

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Great customer and car service as always

Welcoming and caring reception, excellent MOT & car service. I could collect my 7 year old i10 before the estimated collection time. Happy to extend my service plan to have a peace of mind.

28. august 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Svar fra Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Hi William, Thank you for your review. We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have a great day!

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Always satisfied by the service provided.

The company and its staff are very communicative and I felt confident with the service I was getting. From the first booking (over the phone) to the reception staff when I took the car in. Everything was thoroughly explained and double checked through me. When I collected the car after its inspection and MoT the process was again very smooth.

28. august 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Svar fra Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Hi Aled, Thank you for your review. We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have a great day!

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Friendly welcoming staff wasn't worried…

Friendly welcoming staff wasn't worried at all quick easy pick up of the car. John who was helping me was lovely and when I picked the car up he got me to drive it around the block and explained all the different stuff to me very helpful

15. august 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Svar fra Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Hi Mollie, We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Buying a car

I had a really positive experience buying my new car. The sales assistant was kind, patient and informative, explaining everything clearly without ever making me feel pressured. He really put me at ease and made the whole process feel straightforward and enjoyable. A genuinely great sales assistant and a credit to the dealership.

22. august 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Svar fra Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Hi Victoria, Thank you for your review. We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have a great day!

Vurdert til 2 av 5 stjerner

First annual service £311 for kicking…

First annual service £311 for kicking the tyres?! Changed me £30 for a dirty courtesy car that had active warning lights on the dash and did not clean my vehicle… I even had to return to get the book stamped as they hadn’t done it. Previous car was a Toyota and their servicing was far better deployed with video footage of the service itself and a thorough valet. Won’t be going here again!

28. august 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Svar fra Brayleys Cars - Brayley Hyundai St Albans

Thank you for your feedback, and I’m sorry that your recent visit fell short of expectations.
I apologise that your courtesy car was not presented in an acceptable condition, particularly with warning lights displayed, and that you had to return to have your service book stamped. These are things we should have got right first time.
I’m also sorry that your vehicle was not cleaned. We no longer routinely provide a complimentary wash and vacuum following servicing, although I appreciate this is disappointing if you have experienced this elsewhere.
Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. I’ll share your comments with the team to ensure we learn from your experience.

Dette er Trustpilot

Alle kan gi tilbakemelding på Trustpilot. De som skriver en anmeldelse, har rett til når som helst å redigere og slette den. Enhver publiserte anmeldelse er synlig så lenge en tilknyttet konto er aktiv.

Vi har et eget team og smart teknologi som beskytter plattformen vår. Finn ut hvordan vi motvirker falske anmeldelser.

Lær om anmeldelsesprosessen på Trustpilot.

Her får du åtte tips om hvordan du skriver en god anmeldelse.

Verifisering kan bidra til å sørge for at anmeldelsene du leser på Trustpilot, er skrevet av faktiske personer.

Det kan gi en skjev TrustScore å tilby belønning for eller be bare enkelte kunder om å skrive en anmeldelse, og dette går imot retningslinjene våre.

Ta en titt selv