Wicked Campers Australia Anmeldelser 

279
•
TrustScore 4 av 5

3,8

Vi bekrefter ikke spesifikke uttalelser siden en forfatters mening er hens egen, men vi kan merke en anmeldelse som "bekreftet" når vi kan bekrefte at det har vært kontakt med virksomheten. Mer informasjon

For å beskytte plattformens integritet vil alle anmeldelser på plattformen—bekreftet eller ikke—bli undersøkt av vår automatiserte programvare (tilgjengelig hele døgnet). Denne teknologien er designet til å identifisere og fjerne innhold som bryter med retningslinjene våre, deriblant anmeldelser som ikke er basert på en faktisk erfaring. Vi vet at vi ikke kan fange opp alt. Hvis du tror at vi har gått glipp av noe, kan du rapportere det. Mer informasjon

Se hva andre synes

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Had an awesome experience hiring a camper from Wicked Campers! The whole process was incredibly easy, from the quick and smooth pickup through to dropping it back. The camper was easy to drive, had ev... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

NUL: 4X4 Hilux Toyota avec tente de toit loué 1 an à l'avance (3 sept 2025) au départ de Alice Spring Australie (et payé à 100%) annulé par téléphone une 15 de jours avant le début de la location débu... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Wicked Campers experience was great! From the start, giving them a call to enquire, to the straightforward website, discounts, and locking in the booking, everything was pretty simple. All the doc... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Your help person when booking was excellent - I had to sort changing dates and she was very accommodating with the situation over about 10 days. The pickup was efficient and again lovely staff member... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Informasjon om virksomheten

Verified business

Trustpilot has verified this business is registered with its local government. We’ve confirmed it maintains an online presence and shows no matches on warning or sanction lists.

Government registration: 35640465643

  1. Bobilutleie
  2. også i
  3. Bilutleiefirma

Skrevet av virksomheten

We Rent Fancy Land Yachts to Sexy Pirates. 2WD and 4WD Campervan rental across Australia.


Kontaktopplysninger

3,8

Bra

TrustScore 4 av 5

279 anmeldelser

5 stjerner
4 stjerner
3 stjerner
2 stjerner
1 stjerne

Ber kundene om å skrive anmeldelser

Denne virksomheten oppfordrer kundene til å skrive anmeldelser, enten positive eller negative

Har svart på 100 % av de negative anmeldelsene sine

Svarer vanligvis i løpet av én uke

Slik bruker virksomheten Trustpilot

Se hvordan anmeldelsene og vurderingene deres innhentes, vurderes og modereres.

3,8

Alle anmeldelser

(279)

73 anmeldelser i de siste 12 månedene

Skriv en anmeldelse
Virksomhetene kan ikke betale for å skjule eller tilby belønning for anmeldelser på Trustpilot. Anmeldelser er meningene til individuelle brukere og ikke Trustpilot. Mer informasjon

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Worst company I have ever dealt with

Worst company I have ever dealt with, and 30 days later, still waiting for my bond to be refunded. Van was filthy, cooker had no gas, very little petrol when we picked it up. Watch out, they do not answer emails & don't care at all

2. august 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Very good experience

Very good experience, the staff in Cairns are very friendly and nice

1. september 2025
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Thanks for sharing your Wicked adventures with us, that sounds awesome 🤙🏻!

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Thank you so much

Thank you so much. Cairns office and ph customer service staff.
We had the best time in the camper. Everything we need was perfect for our trip. People and staff associated with the company were amazing. Everything was easy inconvenient.

1. september 2025
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Cheers, legend 🤙🏻! So stoked you had a ripper time in one of our beasts. Catch ya on the road! 🚙

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

We picked up our van (Jonny feelgood…

We picked up our van (Jonny feelgood) in cairns and were pleasantly surprised with how good the condition of it was! Very clean and maintained and the fridge at the back was very handy! We hired it for 7 days and we were so happy with it overall! It travelled around well and the service picking it up was great!

7. september 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Thanks for the wicked review! We loved being part of your adventure. Same time next year? 😉

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Great Experince with Wicked Camper Cairns

We hired our van in Cairns and the whole experience from booking to dropping the car off went smoothly.
We mostly used the van just to drive along the coast and through the Atherton Tablelands in, but it was well set up with everything you'd need for cooking and there was a matress with convertable bed/table in the back.
The van was older and had some wear and tear, mostly since it was a manual, the gear box was a little clunky, but apart from that, everything was great.
This is our second time hiring a car/van from Wicked Campers Cairns and we've loved the experience both times. Great customer service, reliable vehicles and a beautiful area to explore.

6. september 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

We love to hear from our Happy Campers ! Sounds like you guys had a Wicked Experience, thanks for sharing 😍.

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

I would give minus if I could

I would give minus if I could.

Avoid Wicked Campers – Deposit Still Withheld

We hired a camper in July and the experience has been awful from start to finish. The vehicle was handed over with no proper briefing and had multiple issues: broken tent zips, faulty power points, jammed drawers, unsafe equipment, and even diesel stored in the water jerry can.
At drop-off in Perth, staff admitted the Broome depot vehicles “aren’t looked after,” confirmed there was no damage, and assured us our deposit would be refunded within 30 days. It’s now well over that, and despite repeated follow-ups, Wicked Campers is still withholding our money with no explanation.
Poor vehicles, poor service, and no accountability. Would strongly recommend avoiding this company.

1. juli 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Hello,
We're truly sorry to hear your experience didn’t meet your expectations. We’re reviewing your comments internally and could not find a booking under your name. Can you please email us at admin@wickedcampers.com so we can look into this for you. Thank you!
All the best,
The Wicked Campers Team 🚐

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Terrible experience overall, despite a great trip.

We recently hired a 4WD camper with two rooftop tents, and while our trip itself was wonderful, the experience with the vehicle left a lot to be desired.

The staff member at the Broome depot was friendly, but we were surprised to receive nothing more than a quick “any questions?” when handed the keys. Given this was a complex vehicle setup—and not one we’d used before—we expected a proper rundown of how to use everything safely and correctly. We had to ask how to operate most features ourselves, which isn’t ideal.

The vehicle didn’t come with a long-range fuel tank (as many rental 4WDs do), nor even a jerry can, which was disappointing considering the remote locations the vehicle is designed for. The water tank in the back appeared to have been previously used for fuel—it smelled and tasted like diesel, so we couldn’t trust it for drinking water. There were several chips on the windscreen already and parts of the car had just been screwed in place and had many dents in them.

The camping equipment was quite worn—not a problem in itself—but there were missing pieces, and the rooftop tent zips were broken in several places, making setup difficult the they both leaked heavily during rain. We were informed on drop off that they’re not really built for that weather which begs the questions of why the company are using cheap equipment that isn’t built to withstand rain.

These are just some of the issues we faced with our vehicle, for a trip that cost a lot of money and that we saved for for a long time this really wasn’t the standard we were expecting.

To be clear, this isn’t a complaint about the Broome branch specifically, but about the company as a whole. A more comprehensive handover is essential, not only fosr the utility of the vehicle but for safety too.

Furthermore, we were told it could take up to 30 days to receive our deposit back, it has been way over this and despite multiple attempts to chase we are still waiting on this. We were told unequivocally at the return depot that we would get the deposit back due to no harm being caused by us and yet we still wait.

26. juli 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. While we’re glad you enjoyed your trip overall, we’re sorry to hear the vehicle and equipment did not meet your expectations.

We take on board your comments regarding the handover process, equipment condition, and vehicle setup. A thorough introduction is important for both safety and comfort, and we’ll review our procedures with the team to ensure a more comprehensive handover moving forward.

We’re also looking into the issues you mentioned with the water tank and camping gear with our Perth depot, as this is not the standard we want to provide our customers. Your feedback is valuable in helping us improve our fleet and equipment checks.

Regarding your bond refund, we apologise for the delay and understand how frustrating this must be. Please reach out to us directly at admin@wickedcampers.com if you haven't done so already so we can prioritise resolving this for you.

Thank you again for your constructive feedback—we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Kind regards,
The Wicked Campers Team 🚐

Vurdert til 4 av 5 stjerner

A fine experience for a trip on a small…

A fine experience for a trip on a small budget.

We picked up the van in Sydney. The location is a bit far from the city center but easily accessible by bus (stop less than 100m away). Online check-in made the process quick, so there was no waiting. The rental office is just a partner; the staff member at reception wasn’t very friendly, and the vehicle walkthrough lasted less than 5 minutes. I had to go back inside to ask a few questions, such as what type of fuel to use.

The van was clean and in good condition, though a bit old (manual windows, wooden fixtures showing some wear). It came with a camping gas stove, kitchen utensils, a Bluetooth radio, and a mattress. The mattress was quite thin and could have been more comfortable. There was plenty of storage space.

The van drove well, and both the air conditioning and heating worked fine.

The “Mystery Machine” paint job was really fun—everyone, especially kids, waved and said hello. It definitely added a cheerful vibe to our trip.

Returning the van was just as easy as pick-up; the vehicle was only briefly inspected, but we had cleaned it thoroughly beforehand, so no issues.

Don’t expect anything exceptional, but for this price in Australia, it’s very good. If you enjoy vanlife and want something more authentic without extra comforts, this is perfect for you.

Overall, the company is decent, the rental is good value for the budget, and the van is enjoyable to drive.

23. august 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Thank you for sharing your experience! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the van, found it good value for your trip, and that the “Mystery Machine” paint job added some extra fun along the way. We appreciate your feedback on comfort and service—it helps us improve. Great to know you had an enjoyable adventure!
The Wicked Campers Team 🚐

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

I rented an Aventus 2 in Perth…

I rented an Aventus 2 in Perth (Bentley) for 6 days. I went South West, to Busselton, Cape Naturaliste to Cape Leeuwin, Margaret River and Augusta. Had a very good time !
Staff was very kind and helpful, especially as it was a last minute booking. Pick up and drop off were easy and vehicle was clean and ran great.
Overall, good value for money.

14. juli 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

We love to hear from our Happy Campers 🫶🏻! Sounds like you guys had a Wicked Experience, thanks for sharing 😍.
All the best,
The Wicked Campers Team 🚐

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

The service I received from Neill at…

The service I received from Neill at the Cairns depot was first rate, flexible &generous.

3. august 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

You rock! Thanks for the love, we will let Neil know! – See you on the next wild adventure 🚐💨
All the best,
The Wicked Campers Team 🚐

Vurdert til 3 av 5 stjerner

North Queensland road trip!

We hired a 4wd camper for a trip up in Far North Queensland! We had a great time, however the booking of the Wicked camper had some issues.
We booked a Mitsubishi D5 4x4 van, however when we arrived, this van was unavailable. We were given a Great Wall 4x4 in place. This alternative was comfy enough, however we would have prefered our choice of van. The Great Wall had a roof top tent instead of internal camping.
The fridge in the 4x4 worked when the car was running, however the battery to power it through the night seemed to loose power after several hours.
Also, the portable gas stove supplied worked, however the flame was so small, it took around 40mins to boil some water. This didn't affect our trip too much as we were camping in locations with camp kitchens.
The staff at the rental shop were great. Super friendly and helpful.
We had a really great time and the 4x4 did the job for the trip.

14. august 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Hi There,
We’re sorry to hear the vehicle you received didn’t match what you were expecting. Please note that we always try our best to give you the vehicle that was booked. However, sometimes, due to unforeseen circumstances, we cannot provide that exact vehicle. Regarding the camping equipment, its best to get in touch with our Roadside team while on hire. They will be able to help if they don't work as they should. We're so glad to hear you had a good trip 🤙🏻, and we appreciate your constructive feedback 🙏🏻.
Cheers,
The Wicked Campers Team 🚐

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

The car smelled like vomit

The car smelled like vomit (probably some residuals in rear vents).
The fridge battery wasn’t charging.
When returning the car we got charged $400 cleaning fee for cleaning the normal dirt you get when driving in the country.
It is a pity because otherwise the car worked OK, despite 285k on the odometer.

8. august 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear about the concerns you raised regarding the vehicle smelling like vomit and the cleaning fee. The interior standard and equipment reliability are important to us, and we’ll review the issues you’ve mentioned with our team to ensure improvements are made.

Regarding the cleaning charge, this should only apply if the vehicle returns dirty. Please contact us directly at admin@wickedcampers.com so we can look into claims & re-asses your case in more detail.

We appreciate your comments and are glad to hear the vehicle otherwise performed well.

Kind regards,
The Wicked Campers Team 🚐

Vurdert til 4 av 5 stjerner

The mystery machine turned heads had…

The mystery machine turned heads had kids singing songs as we were driving past and people asking for pictures very reliable and comfortable everything we needed for our weekend getaway would reccomend to anyone only minor thing missing arm rests and cruise control

8. august 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

We’re so glad you had a great weekend getaway in the Mystery Machine! It’s awesome to hear the van brought smiles and attention along the way. Thanks for your kind recommendation and helpful feedback—we’ll keep it in mind for future upgrades.
The Wicked Campers Team 🚐

Vurdert til 3 av 5 stjerner

Check the tyres and know how to change a flat

The cost of the van seems excessive given it smelt like manky feet, the dishes weren’t properly cleaned, not all tyres were roadworthy (and the spare was flat), some doors didn’t close easily so the alarm would randomly go off, there was a big chip in the windscreen, and roadside assistance doesn’t exist after 5pm…however, the freedom to drive around and nap when I pleased was great.
Exmouth is beautiful.

1. august 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Hi Averill, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have contacted the depot to investigating your raised concerns. If you can provide more information, please reach out to our team at admin@wickedcampers.com. Glad you had a great time overall!
Cheers,
The Wicked Campers Team 🚐

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Mystery Machine Hi top for the win!

Hired the mystery machine hi-top for a road trip on the great ocean road in Victoria. Compact van which drove great on highways which was super roomy when parked and chilling/sleeping in van. Definitely would hire again! Sad to hand it back!

4. august 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Hi Keryn, thx for the positive review and great to hear you love our Hi-top - so do we ! 😉See you on the next wild adventure 🚐💨
The Wicked Campers Team 🚐💨

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Love wicked campers

Love wicked campers! We hired a Mystery Machine - was it brand new? No. Was it 5 star luxury? No. Did I have to remortgage the house to rent it for 5 nights? Also no.
You know what you are getting - a van that was lots of fun to drive, comfy enough, well equipped, scruffy looking but eye catching.
If you want value for money, allowing you to spend on other things - this is the place to come

28. juli 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

We love to hear from our Happy Campers 🫶🏻! Sounds like you guys had a Wicked Experience, thanks for sharing 😍

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Bond refund

I recently went from perth to exmouth and the trip was great we have no problems with the car however i paid a $2000 dollar bond and it has being nearly 50 days now i've still not recieved it back. The communication from wicked campers admin has being very poor and next to nothing, they emailed me back once and when i ring the number they just tell me it's for bookings and they cannot assist me. I will never be using this company again and i would suggest if your reading this you don't unless you want to be scammed out of ur money!

14. juli 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Hello,
We're truly sorry to hear your experience didn’t meet your expectations. We’re reviewing your comments internally to ensure we learn and improve. If you’d like to tell us more, please don’t hesitate to get in touch at admin@wickedcampers.com.
All the best,
The Wicked Campers Team 🚐

Vurdert til 4 av 5 stjerner

Rented the D5 4x4 Adventure Camper

Rented the D5 4x4 Adventure Camper. Tidy van, good price and pretty good overall. Bed comfortable. Cooking facilities chairs and table included but had problems with fridge and drinks cooler in front of van not working. Luckily we had a spare chilli bin for food and drinks.

24. juli 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Thanks for renting with us, and sorry to hear you had issues with the fridge. We hope the Roadside team has been able to sort things out for you! Great idea to have a spare esky on board to keep spare drinks cool. Nothing worse having to drink hot beer on a roadtrip!
Cheers,
The Wicked Campers Team 🚐🌅

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

vehicle returned undamaged and even…

vehicle returned undamaged and even though trip was advised to be to Birdsville paying $400 additional for that destination
upon return was advised that i travelled on a restricted road on map that Birdsville was also noted as a restricted destination i was told i would be charged $799.95 for travelling on a unauthorised road in a 4x4 vehicle
In my opinion i have been totally scammed!

15. juli 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Hi Maria, we are sorry to read about your 1 star review. As advised via email, you have travelled into a prohibited area, resulting in additional kilometre charges of $799.95. The kilometre charge does not relate to Birdsville, it solely relates to travelling through prohibited area as per our area of use map. You could have travelled to Birdsville via the allowed roads to avoid these charges. This is clearly stated in our Terms & Conditions, which you signed before collecting the vehicle. Next time, please get in touch before collecting the vehicle to clear up any questions and to avoid these kind of charges. Apart from this, we hope you had an awesome trip!

Vurdert til 4 av 5 stjerner

Scooby dooby doo

Great time as usual in the mystery machine. 5th time renting a van from Wicked over the years. Pick up and drop offer were easy and vehicle ran great.

26. juli 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Thanks for the kind review and wicked to hear you are a repeat offender! 😍😍😍

Dette er Trustpilot

Alle kan gi tilbakemelding på Trustpilot. De som skriver en anmeldelse, har rett til når som helst å redigere og slette den. Enhver publiserte anmeldelse er synlig så lenge en tilknyttet konto er aktiv.

Vi har et eget team og smart teknologi som beskytter plattformen vår. Finn ut hvordan vi motvirker falske anmeldelser.

Lær om anmeldelsesprosessen på Trustpilot.

Her får du åtte tips om hvordan du skriver en god anmeldelse.

Verifisering kan bidra til å sørge for at anmeldelsene du leser på Trustpilot, er skrevet av faktiske personer.

Det kan gi en skjev TrustScore å tilby belønning for eller be bare enkelte kunder om å skrive en anmeldelse, og dette går imot retningslinjene våre.

Ta en titt selv