Wicked Campers Australia Anmeldelser 

279
•
TrustScore 4 av 5

3,8

Vi bekrefter ikke spesifikke uttalelser siden en forfatters mening er hens egen, men vi kan merke en anmeldelse som "bekreftet" når vi kan bekrefte at det har vært kontakt med virksomheten. Mer informasjon

For å beskytte plattformens integritet vil alle anmeldelser på plattformen—bekreftet eller ikke—bli undersøkt av vår automatiserte programvare (tilgjengelig hele døgnet). Denne teknologien er designet til å identifisere og fjerne innhold som bryter med retningslinjene våre, deriblant anmeldelser som ikke er basert på en faktisk erfaring. Vi vet at vi ikke kan fange opp alt. Hvis du tror at vi har gått glipp av noe, kan du rapportere det. Mer informasjon

Se hva andre synes

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Had an awesome experience hiring a camper from Wicked Campers! The whole process was incredibly easy, from the quick and smooth pickup through to dropping it back. The camper was easy to drive, had ev... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

NUL: 4X4 Hilux Toyota avec tente de toit loué 1 an à l'avance (3 sept 2025) au départ de Alice Spring Australie (et payé à 100%) annulé par téléphone une 15 de jours avant le début de la location débu... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Wicked Campers experience was great! From the start, giving them a call to enquire, to the straightforward website, discounts, and locking in the booking, everything was pretty simple. All the doc... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Your help person when booking was excellent - I had to sort changing dates and she was very accommodating with the situation over about 10 days. The pickup was efficient and again lovely staff member... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Informasjon om virksomheten

Verified business

Trustpilot has verified this business is registered with its local government. We’ve confirmed it maintains an online presence and shows no matches on warning or sanction lists.

Government registration: 35640465643

  1. Bobilutleie
  2. også i
  3. Bilutleiefirma

Skrevet av virksomheten

We Rent Fancy Land Yachts to Sexy Pirates. 2WD and 4WD Campervan rental across Australia.


Kontaktopplysninger

3,8

Bra

TrustScore 4 av 5

279 anmeldelser

5 stjerner
4 stjerner
3 stjerner
2 stjerner
1 stjerne

Ber kundene om å skrive anmeldelser

Denne virksomheten oppfordrer kundene til å skrive anmeldelser, enten positive eller negative

Har svart på 100 % av de negative anmeldelsene sine

Svarer vanligvis i løpet av én uke

Slik bruker virksomheten Trustpilot

Se hvordan anmeldelsene og vurderingene deres innhentes, vurderes og modereres.

3,8

Alle anmeldelser

(279)

73 anmeldelser i de siste 12 månedene

Skriv en anmeldelse
Virksomhetene kan ikke betale for å skjule eller tilby belønning for anmeldelser på Trustpilot. Anmeldelser er meningene til individuelle brukere og ikke Trustpilot. Mer informasjon

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

DO NOT rent with Wicked campers in Alice Springs

I rented many of such camper and off-road cars in the world (Africa, South America, Australia). Wicked Campers was the worst experience so far. DO NOT rent a car there. Very bad technical condition and dirty as hell. All is handled by a third party depot who have no clue about offroad campers. No explanation of the cars features and crappy camping equipment. We complained and the consequence was that they canceled our contract and we stood in the outskirts of Alice Springs without a car. Crap and rip off.

1. desember 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience did not meet expectations. Our goal is to ensure customers are comfortable and confident with their vehicle, and when it became clear that we could not meet your requirements, we made the difficult decision to cancel the booking rather than risk further frustration during your trip.
We understand this caused inconvenience, and we appreciate your comments as they help us improve our service. If you’d like to discuss this further, please reach out to us at admin@wickedcampers.com

Vurdert til 3 av 5 stjerner

The car itself and the staff were great.

The car itself and the staff at the location were great. However, the booking process and the “What is your budget?” feature were a joke, which is why I’m giving 3 out of 5 stars.

It’s about the fifth time I’ve rented a Wicked Camper, but this time I had to book last minute, which is how I ended up in Ringwood. Since it was quite expensive, I tried using the “What is your budget?” option and waited two days without any response. I called and was told it was with operations and that someone would get back to me.

With only two days left before my planned booking, I reached out via Facebook Messenger. The person I spoke to advised that the car I wanted was no longer available and that I could only upgrade—and only at full price. Originally, I had received around 15% off due to a Black Friday deal. Instead of the $450 I submitted as my budget, the offer was changed to $725.

Rather than accepting that ridiculous offer, I went back to the website and booked the original vehicle with the Black Friday discount for $560—more than I had wanted to pay—and ended up with an upgrade at the same price anyway.

If you don’t intend to respond to budget offers, then don’t offer that feature on your website. And if your site allows me to book a certain category and I reach out for support, don’t make my quote more expensive. Just do what happened in the end—when I ignored support and booked online—and provide the upgrade for free if the booked car isn't available at the location. That’s how other rental companies operate.

Just keep it simple.

21. november 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Hey there!

We wholeheartedly believe that the staff in Melbourne are fantastic and are glad that you share this sentiment! Sometimes, enquiries from the budget request feature can get slightly lost in the shuffle due to the sheer volume of requests we receive. Our sales team is constantly aiming to improve and do as much as they can to not have incidents like this slip through. Glad that due to our great online sale you were still able to get a sick deal on one of our Wicked Campers! 🚙🫶🏻

Thank you for the review.

Vurdert til 3 av 5 stjerner

Old reliable hippie style

I liked the warm blanket, plus pillows, would have loved a thicker topper over that 3 parts of the mattress and a linen. Good choice of cutlery , dishes and everything for cooking. A cover for the back of the van - for shielding the window would have been nice. Unfortunately did the roove window above the steering wheel not close, so it was windy and noisy. I never managed to get any radio frequency, but the blootooth worked out fine.
Kam the employee was very helpful with all my questions, unfortunately he wasn't there when I gave the car back.

18. november 2025
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Hi Lia, that old reliable hippie style goes hand-in-hand with our Mystery Machines, glad you overall had a good time with the vehicle! I will bring up some of the concerns with the radio and window with the Hobart staff so we can fix theses issues. Sick to hear our employees were helpful with all of your questions. Hope you have ripper of a day! 🤙🏻🔥

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Review of Our Wicked Campers Experience

Our recent experience hiring a campervan from Wicked Campers was extremely disappointing and fell far below the standard we expected. We encountered multiple issues throughout the trip, many of which raised genuine safety concerns:
1. Heater Not Working: The heater failed for the entire trip, which made the night we spent in a thunderstorm especially uncomfortable.
2. Cigarette Ports Dead: None of the cigarette lighter ports were functional, meaning we were unable to charge essential devices.
3. Hand Brake / Park Gear Problems: Both the hand brake and park gear operated poorly, creating unsafe driving conditions.
4. Wind Guard Secured With Tape: Shockingly, the wind guards were held on with tape, indicating a serious lack of maintenance.
5. Passenger Door Fault: After our first stop, we discovered the passenger door would not open from the inside—an extremely dangerous fault in the event of an emergency.
6. Battery Failure: On our final day, the battery completely died. We were left stranded and had to organise a jump start ourselves, all while worrying about missing the drop-off time, despite only using the lights and a single USB port with the engine running.
7. No Contact From Roadside Assistance: This was the most frustrating part of the experience. On Friday, 14/11/25, between 4pm and 6pm, we attempted to contact roadside assistance around 15 times via WhatsApp and normal calls. Every attempt was either ignored or immediately disconnected.
• When we contacted Wicked Campers for help, we were first told to “keep trying.”
• On calling again, we were told roadside assistance would contact us urgently—this never happened.
• We sent messages via WhatsApp and SMS with no reply until late Sunday night 16/11/25 at 10:30pm, and the response we finally received was unprofessional and focused only on the cigarette port rather than the serious safety issues.
• On Monday 17/11/25 at 8:30am, we were told someone would reach out. No one did.
• After updating Wicked Campers again at 6pm Monday, we were told an urgent request would be submitted.
• By 1pm Tuesday 18/11/25, after we had already returned the vehicle, roadside assistance still had not contacted us.

These problems not only disrupted our trip but also created multiple unsafe situations. The complete lack of communication from roadside assistance made the experience extremely stressful and left us feeling abandoned during a time when we genuinely needed support.

I hope this review encourages Wicked Campers to take their vehicle maintenance and customer support far more seriously.

18. november 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

We’re very sorry your experience fell short of expectations and that you faced safety and communication issues. This is not the standard we aim for. I can see your case is with Customercare at the moment. Please be patient while they are working through your case. Your feedback has also been escalated to our maintenance and support teams for urgent review.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention—we’re committed to improving.
Cheers,
The Wicked Campers Team 🚐

Vurdert til 3 av 5 stjerner

Mixed emotions

Hello,
My trip was very mixed. Once they price was unbeatable but on the other hand there were some problems. Our key broke because it was already bent, so we were stuck in the middle of nowhere for 5 hours. With the help of the roadside team we got a spare key and could keep going.

17. november 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We’re pumped you scored an unbeatable price – that’s the key to a great adventure, right? 😉
Sorry about the bent key drama, though… being stuck for hours is definitely not part of the road trip dream. Huge props to our roadside legends for helping you “unlock” the rest of your journey!
We’ll make sure our keys are as ready for adventure as you are next time. Hope to see you back on the road for a smoother ride!
Cheers,
The Wicked Campers Team 🚐

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Do not book a campervan with this…

Do not book a campervan with this company!! We rented a campervan that had more than 400,000 km on it, and unsirprisingly, it broke down in the middle of the highway. The whole van completely shut off, and we were stranded. It took more than 5 hours for the tow company hired by Wicked to come tow us to a safe location. They did not even tow us home, but sent a mechanic that was just going to change the battery and told us to drive more than an hour back to sydney. We explained we did not feel comfortable driving a car that could likely break down again, and he insisted anyways. However, when he tried to put the new battery in , the car started creating a burning smell and the it still wouldn't start! Only then would did they say we can just uber home, and they gave up on the van. We have attempted to reach Wicked more than 10 times since then to get a refund, and they will not respond. Do not book with them!!

12. oktober 2025
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Wow – 400,000 km! That Mystery Machine has clocked more adventures than most of us ever will. We love a van with stories, but breaking down on the highway? Definitely not the kind of plot twist anyone wants, and we’re really sorry you had to deal with that.
Your case is already with our Customer Care legends, and we’ve sent an email to fast-track things so you’ll hear back soon about your refund.
Thanks for sharing your story here on Trustpilot – it helps us keep improving and make sure future trips are all fun and no stress.
The Wicked Campers Team 🚐

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Mystery machine van

Wow!! I’ve rented out the mystery machine van twice now & absolutely loved it!
It feels like home away from home, has everything you need! Amazing staff to help sort out your booking. Couldn’t be happier with my experience, definitely a yearly road trip!

14. november 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

You rock! Thanks for the love – see you on the next wild adventure 🚐💨

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Loved our van!

Loved our mystery machine! Wicked campers were responsive via text/email/call and we didn't have any problems with our van. Happy to negotiate on price, and even though we had a miscommunication with drop off time, they were super accommodating and flexible!

9. november 2025
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Cheers, legend 🤙🏻! So stoked you had a ripper time in one of our beasts. Catch ya on the road! 🚙

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Scooby dooby-doo ooooo...

My bestie and I did a mini-road trip dressed as Shaggy & Daphne over Halloween. The van was suitable for all our needs and we made a few people smile as we drove around. We had what we needed in the van, instructions were clear and correspondence was efficient. The staff on site were friendly and informative and very accommodating. The van itself was simple to drive and we got around with no issues. We were comfortable in the van and enjoyed our time very much.

30. oktober 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Thanks for the wicked review! We loved being part of your adventure. Same time next year? 😉

Vurdert til 4 av 5 stjerner

good vans for cheap money!

After our first van broke down, we got a replacement super quickly — great service and no hassle. The van was simple and cheap but surprisingly spacious inside and had everything we needed for our trip. It took us all the way from Exmouth to Esperance and was great for an easy, fun road adventure!

7. november 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Thanks for the wicked review! We loved being part of your adventure. Same time next year? 😉

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Easy As

Easy to deal with and provided useful information. Pleasant people at both ends of the journey. Thanks Wicked

19. oktober 2025
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

We love to hear from our Happy Campers ! Sounds like you guys had a Wicked Experience, thanks for sharing 😍.

Vurdert til 2 av 5 stjerner

Chasing my security deposit. Still

We hired a camper van for a week and had a great time in it. It was an older van but it took us everywhere trouble free. The only issue I have with Wicked Campers is getting my security deposit refunded. It's been almost 2 months and apart from being told it's all good nothing to worry about, I have yet to receive my deposit back or hear from Wicked Campers. I won't be hiring from them again and I'd like to warn others about this. I guess my next step unfortunately is to go to Consumer Protection. This is a common occurrence with this company so beware!

6. oktober 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Thank you for your honest review! Great to hear you had a good time in our van. Regarding the bonds, we usually process them within 7-30 days. It seems yours is taking a bit longer. Can you please email admin@wickedcampers.com for an update? The team will also be able to provide you with a credit voucher as a make-good. So please get in touch if you haven't already. Thank you for your patience!

Cheers,
The Wicked Campers Team 🚐

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Very Disappointing Experience

We paid extra to collect our vehicle from Alice Springs on a Saturday afternoon, only to find it parked outside a wrecking yard with the keys left in it. No staff, no condition report, no instructions — and no assurance it wouldn’t be our fault if it got stolen.

When we opened the van, the cooking equipment was greasy and unclean. No bedding was supplied, so we had to buy our own.

Returning the vehicle was just as unprofessional — we had to hand the keys to someone in the wrecking yard, again with no paperwork or condition report.

The $2000 bond was actually charged to our card (not just pre-authorised) and took more than a month to be refunded. Two emails went unanswered, and phone calls only led to “it’s in the terms” or “the person who does refunds isn’t available.” It wasn’t until day 36 after drop-off that someone finally helped.

Overall, this was a stressful and disappointing experience. I would not recommend Wicked Campers to anyone.

9. september 2025
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Thank you for your honest review and we are sad to hear about your experience. Please note, we do not provide bedding, however the vehicle should have been clean at pick up.

Our office hours are Mon - Fri 9am to 3pm and Saturdays 9am - 11am. Pick up or drop off outside of these hours can be arranged for a fee. Please note that these pickups or drop-offs will be unattended. Our 24-7 Roadside Assist team is available for questions and support.

Regarding your bond, we usually process bond refunds within 7-30 days. It seems yours has taken a bit longer. Thank you for your patience! We have issued a a credit voucher as a make-good, please get in touch if you havent received it. Thanks again for renting with us! 🙂

Cheers,
The Wicked Campers Team 🚐

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Bedbugs infested van

Inacceptable !! I had bedbugs in the van which ruined the last week of my trip. I sent the team pictures and asked for a partial refund, they literally said : « we are not responsible for any insect infestation, such as but not limited to ants, flies, cockroaches, fleas, bedbugs, and mosquitoes. ». Which I find very awful policy, also shouldn’t be possible according the Australian consumer law.. they refused to pay for any damages (I had to wash all my clothes and quilt, and my skin was itching for almost half the trip..)

29. september 2025
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Hi there,

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We understand that dealing with insect bites can be uncomfortable and we’re sorry to hear it affected your trip.

In this case, the vehicle was inspected at both pickup and drop-off and no signs of bed bugs or infestation were found at either point. Because insects can be introduced at campsites, accommodation, or luggage at any stage during travel, and because the concern was only raised right near the end of the hire period, it unfortunately wasn’t possible for us to verify where the issue may have come from or to investigate it in real time.

Our team has reviewed this against our Terms & Conditions, which note that we can’t be held responsible for insect exposure that can occur naturally during travel. However, we’re still happy to review any further information you have. If you’d like us to take another look at the photos or documentation, please reach out to us directly at admin@wickedcampers.com with your booking number.

Safe travels ahead,
Wicked Campers Team

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

My rental couldn’t have been worse

My rental couldn’t have been worse - unless it didn’t drive (it did function, trying to go 100km on highways was scary though). Everything inside and out was dirty and old, the bedding mats didn’t fit, the sink pump didn’t work, the table was impractically tall, and it was supposed to be “incognito” instead of turquoise.

27. oktober 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Hey Victoria,

thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. I’m really sorry to hear the van didn’t meet your expectations — that’s definitely not the experience we aim to provide. Can you please email photos to admin@wickedcampers.com so we can assess your claim? Please also get in touch with our Roadside team if you havent already. They will be able to assess if there is anything wrong with the van (please keep in mind it is a 2014-2016 van & will be noisier to drive than a newer car you may be used to drive ). They will also be able to help with the water pump not working and the bedding mats not fitting. Thank you!

Cheers,
The Wicked Campers Team 🚐

Vurdert til 2 av 5 stjerner

Fuel and assist

Good experience but you take the van without fuel and for assist because my battery it’s low all the travel

14. oktober 2025
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Hi there,

Thanks for leaving your review, we are sad to see you are giving us 2 stars if overall you had a good experience.

Please note, our vehicles are supplied with the fuel level noted at the time of pick up, and we appreciate customers returning them at the same level.

Regarding the battery, we’re glad our team was able to assist you on the road and help get things sorted so you could continue your trip. I could see in the notes that you got 2 free days to make up for the issues with the battery. :)

We’re happy to hear the rest of your experience was a good one, and we hope to see you on the road again.

— Wicked Campers Team

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Last minute booking fixed our doomed trip

We had to book an emergency hire car for our Exmouth trip after breaking down on the way up. Booking was easy, communication was quick and helpful, pick up and drop off of car was quick seamless with the online check in.
Car was fully equipped for what we needed to finish the trip and we got to enjoy the rest of our holiday comfortably
Thanks Wicked Campers

21. oktober 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Thanks for the wicked review! We loved being part of your adventure. Same time next year? 😉

Vurdert til 4 av 5 stjerner

A nice and recommended experience !

I have been really well welcomed into the office when I arrived. I had a nice little car conformed to my order and I could leaved in the next minute I completed all the documentation.

Maybe a deeper explanation of the roof tent would had be nice. I struggled to open the windows on my own.

The car has been smooth and ok all the way along. I had no one issues, same to give back the car.
You only need to think to wash it before the return.

Thanks a lot to the team.
Flavie Mazy

7. oktober 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Hi There Flavie,
We're so glad to hear you had a good trip 🤙🏻, and we appreciate your constructive feedback 🙏🏻. It’s comments like yours that help us improve, and we’ve shared it with the team for review.
Cheers,
The Wicked Campers Team 🚐

Vurdert til 4 av 5 stjerner

Darwin to Cairns

Well what could be better...the vehicle which I hired had an awful esky unsuitable for hot Northern Territory climate.
The aircon fan vents were broken limiting air flow.
Otherwise everything was fine really.

19. oktober 2025
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Hi Mo,
Thanks for the feedback great to hear everything went well overall! We’ve noted the points about the esky and aircon vents and will have the team check those out to make sure they’re up to standard for future trips.

Appreciate you rolling with Wicked and hitting the road with us!

Stay wicked,
The Wicked Team

Vurdert til 4 av 5 stjerner

I had a great time

I had a great time! I had no problem with the car but could have been given a bit more detail about the car itself!

24. oktober 2025
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Wicked Campers Australia

Svar fra Wicked Campers Australia

Hi There Isla,
We're so glad to hear you had a good trip 🤙🏻, and we appreciate your constructive feedback 🙏🏻. It’s comments like yours that help us improve, and we’ve shared it with the team for review.
Cheers,
The Wicked Campers Team 🚐

Dette er Trustpilot

Alle kan gi tilbakemelding på Trustpilot. De som skriver en anmeldelse, har rett til når som helst å redigere og slette den. Enhver publiserte anmeldelse er synlig så lenge en tilknyttet konto er aktiv.

Vi har et eget team og smart teknologi som beskytter plattformen vår. Finn ut hvordan vi motvirker falske anmeldelser.

Lær om anmeldelsesprosessen på Trustpilot.

Her får du åtte tips om hvordan du skriver en god anmeldelse.

Verifisering kan bidra til å sørge for at anmeldelsene du leser på Trustpilot, er skrevet av faktiske personer.

Det kan gi en skjev TrustScore å tilby belønning for eller be bare enkelte kunder om å skrive en anmeldelse, og dette går imot retningslinjene våre.

Ta en titt selv