SILKE London Anmeldelser 

128
•
TrustScore 4 av 5

4,1

Vi bekrefter ikke spesifikke uttalelser siden en forfatters mening er hens egen, men vi kan merke en anmeldelse som "bekreftet" når vi kan bekrefte at det har vært kontakt med virksomheten. Mer informasjon

For å beskytte plattformens integritet vil alle anmeldelser på plattformen—bekreftet eller ikke—bli undersøkt av vår automatiserte programvare (tilgjengelig hele døgnet). Denne teknologien er designet til å identifisere og fjerne innhold som bryter med retningslinjene våre, deriblant anmeldelser som ikke er basert på en faktisk erfaring. Vi vet at vi ikke kan fange opp alt. Hvis du tror at vi har gått glipp av noe, kan du rapportere det. Mer informasjon

Se hva andre synes

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

I wanted to express my satisfaction with the customer service. After receiving the wrong item, I received the correct one very quickly. I have rarely experienced such prompt and friendly service. I... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Vurdert til 2 av 5 stjerner

For customers from the EU not recommended due to high customs fees that have to be paid on top of the high prices of the products. I had to pay nearly 17 Euros extra. Return from the EU have an add... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Absolutely love Silke London silk hair wrap!! There is no hype in this product. The reviews are spot on accurate. This is the best hair wrap that I have ever purchased, it is well worth the price. M... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Vurdert til 2 av 5 stjerner

Placed my order with black friday code and was very excited to recieve the package. Unfortunately there was another 22€ on custom fees on top no one ever mentioned. You might say stupid me, should ha... Vis mer

Informasjon om virksomheten

  1. Butikk med hårprodukter
  2. også i
  3. Butikk for motetilbehør
  4. Leverandør av skjønnhetsprodukter

Skrevet av virksomheten

SILKE London | The original 100% silk hair tools brand. We invent clever solutions that make having beautiful hair effortless, without damage.


Kontaktopplysninger

4,1

Bra

TrustScore 4 av 5

128 anmeldelser

5 stjerner
4 stjerner
3 stjerner
2 stjerner
1 stjerne

Ber kundene om å skrive anmeldelser

Denne virksomheten oppfordrer kundene til å skrive anmeldelser, enten positive eller negative

Har svart på 100 % av de negative anmeldelsene sine

Bruker vanligvis over én måned på å svare

Slik bruker virksomheten Trustpilot

Se hvordan anmeldelsene og vurderingene deres innhentes, vurderes og modereres.

4,1

Alle anmeldelser

(128)

17 anmeldelser i de siste 12 månedene

Skriv en anmeldelse
Virksomhetene kan ikke betale for å skjule eller tilby belønning for anmeldelser på Trustpilot. Anmeldelser er meningene til individuelle brukere og ikke Trustpilot. Mer informasjon

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

I absolutely love the quality and…

I absolutely love the quality and results! Ordered my first silk hair turban over 3 years ago and have been buying new ones for myself and friends ever since. I tried other cheaper brands and nothing is as good for my hair as this. Highly recommend!!

17. juli 2024
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til SILKE London

Svar fra SILKE London

Hi Catherine,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We are thrilled that you have noticed the benefit of SILKE so much so that you have decided to give the gift of great hair to your loved ones!

Thank you for your loyalty over the years!

- The SILKE Team x

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

First class customer service!

I purchased a Silke hair turban through Look Fantastic earlier this year and wish I had returned it or contacted Silke as it is not up to the standard I would expect unfortunately. I love the Silke Scrunchies and wouldn’t be without them but sadly the black turban I ordered Is poor quality and the knot on the front dents and bruises my forehead, I currently have red marks on my forehead as a result and had to give up wearing it to bed which is such a shame as otherwise it did seem to make a difference to my hair in a positive way. I have read other comments regarding the knot on the front on the Silke website and on here and Silke say to push the turban back on the head but it makes no difference whatsoever as the turban slips around during the night! Perhaps it needs an inner drawstring to secure it like some other caps have? I am so disappointed as this was not a cheap purchase yet I just cannot use it as it’s hurting me and causing bruises!
Updated review 02/08/24 Silke London have responded and been absolutely brilliant! Their customer service is second to none and I will definitely continue to purchase from them! Thank you all so much!

14. juli 2024
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til SILKE London

Svar fra SILKE London

Hi Goat,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are very sorry to hear of the issue you have described.

Our customer service team would love to hear from you! Please kindly email our dedicated customer service team at team@silkelondon.com so the team can look into this and help resolve!

We look forward to hearing from you!

- The SILKE Team x

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Very well made

24. juni 2024
Logoen til SILKE London

Svar fra SILKE London

Hi Maureen,

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review! We are very happy to hear that you are pleased with your SILKE!

- The SILKE Team x

Vurdert til 2 av 5 stjerner

Disappointed

I recently purchased a heatless curler from Silke for my daughter, but unfortunately, she decided she wouldn't use it. When I tried to return the item, I encountered issues with printing the shipping label after completing the return details. Despite reaching out to customer service multiple times, I have yet to receive a response. Even after messaging them on Instagram and being told to wait 2-3 working days, I am still waiting for a resolution. This lack of communication and support has been incredibly disappointing. I would advise caution when purchasing from Silke, as their customer service and return process may not meet expectations.

25. juni 2024
Logoen til SILKE London

Svar fra SILKE London

Hi AMcD,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We are terribly sorry to hear of the issue you have experienced trying to return your item. Unfortunately, our Customer Service team have advised that we have not received any communication from you and we always aim to respond to all customer emails within 2 working days of receipt.

We would love to help resolve this as soon as possible! Please kindly email our dedicated customer service team at team@silkelondon.com so the team can look into this and help resolve!

We look forward to hearing from you!

- The SILKE Team x

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Unsatisfied

The material is not what I expected and it’s too small. Definitely not worth $65

24. juni 2024
Logoen til SILKE London

Svar fra SILKE London

Hi Brenda,

We are sorry to hear we have not met your expectations on this occasion, and we thank you for taking the time to leave your review!

If you could please get in touch with our customer service team (team@silkelondon.com) we'd be happy to assist you further.

Kindest,

- The SILKE Team x

Vurdert til 2 av 5 stjerner

Not worth the money.

Not worth the money.
Product looks good on the website, when arrived the turban looked cheap and to be honest, box looked more premium than the content.
Used it and OMG my hair looked awful. Some turned wavy some curly at weird angles. Just like when I sleep badly. I followed the instructions so really dissapointed. I will keep using as main reason was that hair does not get greasy so fast, so time will show.. but for sure photos on website are superb, the actual product not so much.

21. juni 2024
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til SILKE London

Svar fra SILKE London

Hi Magdalena,

We have requested your order information as we had not previously heard from you and were not aware of this issue you have advised. We are sorry to hear we have not met your expectations on this occasion! Our customer service team would love to hear from you as we would love to give you some tips on how to use your SILKE to get the best out of your curls!

Please get in touch at team@silkelondon.com and we'd be happy to assist you further. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

Kindest,

- The SILKE Team x

Vurdert til 2 av 5 stjerner

Keep your money

Totally just paying for the brand.
Besides taking 2 weeks from the UK to Italy (same TT for shpts coming from China, basically), pls people know that customs duties aren't included so, on top of the 70eur spent for the turbant, you gotta add abt 15 more euros.
I wouldn't have been disappointed if product was worth it.
First of all, it doesn't feel like silk nor there is anything proving that it is (hello?! Would you ever buy a golden ring without the guarantee it is actually gold?!).
Second, the cap is way too tight around and I keep waking up with a dented forehead.
When putting it on after washday, it falls off during the night.
No particular improvement on my hair.
Basically, I could have had the same results with an Amazon product for 70% less the money and the stress.

Oh, do not address to customer service. Totally useless.
Can't ask for a refund and if you ask to be updated they won't bother replying.

28. mai 2024
Logoen til SILKE London

Svar fra SILKE London

Hi Linda,

We would have loved to have helped but sadly we did not hear from you and were not aware of the issue you have advised.We are sorry to hear we have not met your expectations on this occasion! Please get in touch with our customer service team (team@silkelondon.com) and we'd be happy to assist you further.

Our standard international delivery service is 3-7 working days as advised on our website, and we can see the initial delivery attempt for your order was 7 working days after your order was placed. Please kindly note, we do also advise that international orders are subject to the possibility of duties and taxes charges, and this value is determined by your local customs authority.

We can guarantee our products are made of the finest 100% pure 22 momme grade 6A mulberry silk. Our products have all been through rigorous testing and iteration processes to ensure they are of the highest quality, because we won't settle for anything less.

We would love to give you some tips on how to make the best out of your SILKE Hair Wrap so please do reach out.

Kindest,

- The SILKE Team x

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Looks after my hair and gives great…

Looks after my hair and gives great curls

28. mai 2024
Logoen til SILKE London

Svar fra SILKE London

Hi Helen,

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review!

We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your SILKE!

Kindest,

- The SILKE Team x

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

I really love my Silke turban 👳‍♀️!

I really love my Silke turban 👳‍♀️!
It’s a beautiful colour ( I chose the pink and orange one) and feels great to wear in bed. My hair has improved as well
Win,win! 😍

28. mai 2024
Logoen til SILKE London

Svar fra SILKE London

Hi Ruth,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so thrilled that you love your Hair Wrap and that your hair has seen the benefits of SILKE!

Kindest,

- The SILKE Team x

Vurdert til 4 av 5 stjerner

Softer hair, but time will tell for me..

I took a while to build up to buying my Silke hair wrap as it is not cheap. However it is very well made and really comfortable to wear - plus I'm pleased with the neat box I can keep it in. I have fairly short, fine hair and so perhaps that is why I can't say I'm waking up with my hair looking pristine and ready to go..and I think I will still need to wash it again if I'm going out somewhere special - but I can say that it feels so much softer than after a usual sleep without the wrap. At £50 I am a bit disconcerted to read now that I'm supposed to get a new one every 4-6 months.. I have to say that is unlikely but I'm going to give it go and see how I feel/ how it lasts and whether it really does improve the quality of my hair with continued use.

26. mai 2024
Logoen til SILKE London

Svar fra SILKE London

Hi Clare,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are confident that you will continue to see the benefits of being wrapped in SILKE as the more you use your wrap, the better health your hair will be in!

Kindest,
- The SILKE Team x

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Way too small to fit any amount of…

Way too small to fit any amount of voluminous hair. I've emailed asking about proof of the material being actually silk as I don't believe it is. I got an answer assuring me that it is silk. No proof though. Waste of money.

8. september 2023
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til SILKE London

Svar fra SILKE London

Hi Kasia,

We're sorry to hear of your frustration. We can guarantee our products are made of the finest 100% pure 22 momme grade silk. Our hair wrap has gone through hundreds of iterations and testing processes to ensure it is of the highest quality, because we won't settle for anything less.

Kindest,

-The SILKE Team x

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Bonnet should have an XL option

The product: This cap is made of quality fabric. It is a mixed bag on fit. I have a large circumference skull but within the stated fit on the website. While it is snug enough to stay on my head overnight and not cause a headache, it really does not fit properly. This is due to not enough fabric in the bonnet portion. If I had a smaller skull, all of my hair would fit within the bonnet. This is a good product if you have a smaller head and low to medium density hair that is medium length.

Customer Service: There was a problem with the USPS shipping number that was not the fault of Silke. USPS is recycling numbers which caused the issue. Jessica with the Silke London Team was very helpful and provided excellent customer service.

24. april 2024
Logoen til SILKE London

Svar fra SILKE London

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

We're sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced! If you could please get in touch with our customer service team (team@silkelondon.com) we'd be happy to assist you further.

We are glad our Customer Service team were able to help resolve your issue and you were pleased with the service you received.

Kindest,

-The SILKE Team x

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Brilliant!

Brilliant! Really quick delivery, very well packaged and lovely item.

26. mars 2024
Logoen til SILKE London

Svar fra SILKE London

Hi there,

We're so happy that you enjoyed your shopping experience with us! Thank you for the positive feedback.

Kindest, The SILKE Team x

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Love my sleep cap

The quality of the product is remarkable.

25. mars 2024
Logoen til SILKE London

Svar fra SILKE London

Hi Catherine, thank you for taking the time for leave your feedback. We are happy to hear that you love your SILKE!

Kindest, The SILKE Team x

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

i never got my package

i never got my package

10. februar 2024
Logoen til SILKE London

Svar fra SILKE London

Hi Tia,

Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention, we apologise on behalf of the carrier. We can see this has now been successfully resolved for you with our customer service team and hope you are satisfied with the outcome.

All the best,
- The SILKE Team

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Too small

Too small! Looking at the images of people modeling the silke headscarf they suggest that you can fit in a lot of hair and it will stay on all night - you can't!

8. februar 2024
Logoen til SILKE London

Svar fra SILKE London

Hi Fiona,

We're sorry to hear this! If you could please get in touch with our customer service team (team@silkelondon.com) we'd be happy to assist you further. \

-The SILKE Team

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

As soon as I placed the order

As soon as I placed the order, paying with Apple Pay, I realized the mailing address was incorrect. I IMMEDIATELY sent a message asking for the mailing address to be corrected. I find it inappropriate that NO changes can be made, even if there is an inadvertent error to the order. Also, there is no other means to communicate with your company other than email which you disclose may take TWO business days to respond. However, my order went out within a few hours of placing it. Seems there is a lack of good communication within your company. I did receive an email telling me that the order shipped and nothing your company could do to accommodate my request, which you stated that there are NO changes. I did NOT change my order. It was an address correction. I find your business policy very unreasonable and lack of effective communication a very big disadvantage for the customer. This really needs improvement. It is a big hassle on my end, not to mention an additional expense as well as time to receive my order after an effort to reroute my order sent to the wrong address. This should normally be a very simple and quick correction with most businesses.

6. februar 2024
Logoen til SILKE London

Svar fra SILKE London

Hi Auleen,

We're sorry to hear of your frustration. Our fulfilment centre work very quickly to ensure that customers receive their orders as soon as possible, therefore we state that cancellations and amends to orders (including shipping addresses) cannot be made after an order is placed. We have made note of your feedback and will ensure it is shared with our operations teams.

- The SILKE Team

Dette er Trustpilot

Alle kan gi tilbakemelding på Trustpilot. De som skriver en anmeldelse, har rett til når som helst å redigere og slette den. Enhver publiserte anmeldelse er synlig så lenge en tilknyttet konto er aktiv.

Vi har et eget team og smart teknologi som beskytter plattformen vår. Finn ut hvordan vi motvirker falske anmeldelser.

Lær om anmeldelsesprosessen på Trustpilot.

Her får du åtte tips om hvordan du skriver en god anmeldelse.

Verifisering kan bidra til å sørge for at anmeldelsene du leser på Trustpilot, er skrevet av faktiske personer.

Det kan gi en skjev TrustScore å tilby belønning for eller be bare enkelte kunder om å skrive en anmeldelse, og dette går imot retningslinjene våre.

Ta en titt selv