I will never shop with Minerva again. Their customer service is awful! Aside from the fact their prices are above those of other shops for the same fabrics and products they expect you to pay for faul... Vis mer
Vi bekrefter ikke spesifikke uttalelser siden en forfatters mening er hens egen, men vi kan merke en anmeldelse som "bekreftet" når vi kan bekrefte at det har vært kontakt med virksomheten. Mer informasjon
For å beskytte plattformens integritet vil alle anmeldelser på plattformen—bekreftet eller ikke—bli undersøkt av vår automatiserte programvare (tilgjengelig hele døgnet). Denne teknologien er designet til å identifisere og fjerne innhold som bryter med retningslinjene våre, deriblant anmeldelser som ikke er basert på en faktisk erfaring. Vi vet at vi ikke kan fange opp alt. Hvis du tror at vi har gått glipp av noe, kan du rapportere det. Mer informasjon
Se hva andre synes
I was waiting for fabric only to discover that it was going to take a couple of weeks to arrive. When I phoned I spoke to Ginette who was so helpful in sorting things out. She immediately sent me link... Vis mer
Excellent results of an order that was out of stock , but chased up by Ginette 🤗and delivered next day after my phoning to find out when would I receive my order!
NEVER order from here if you're from the UE. You will have to pay additional fees that were never mentioned while buying, and they also will probably split your order meaning you will have to pay them... Vis mer
Informasjon om virksomheten
Skrevet av virksomheten
At Minerva we are motivated by one simple goal: to build a place that inspires, supports and connects makers worldwide. A space where creative journeys are celebrated and where like-minded people around the world can come together. At Minerva.com you'll find one of the largest ranges of dressmaking fabrics and patterns in the world, and that's not all! Minerva is also a place to share and document your creative journey. Follow your favourite makers and their posts will always show in your 'following' view on the Minerva homepage so you can see everything they post. Sign up for a free account at Minerva.com and start connecting with makers worldwide.
Kontaktopplysninger
Atlas Road, BB3 3BY, Darwen , Storbritannia
- 01254 708068
- sales@minerva.com
- minerva.com
Ingen tidligere historie av å be om anmeldelser
Denne virksomheten har ikke oppfordret kundene i det siste, og anmeldelser er derfor kanskje ikke representative
Har svart på 55 % av de negative anmeldelsene sine
Svarer vanligvis i løpet av to uker
Slik bruker virksomheten Trustpilot
Se hvordan anmeldelsene og vurderingene deres innhentes, vurderes og modereres.
Disappointing experience
On this occasion my experience has been a disappointment. My order was placed on Thursday morning 7th & was only dispatched Wednesday 13th August. Their website says one working day for dispatch, further down it does mention it will take longer during busy periods but doesn't say when this is. Their customer service representative said it was due to this being their busy period but I'm not sure how I'm supposed to know when their busy period is when it's not detailed on their website as if I had known I would have shopped elsewhere.
Royal Mail have confirmed they received my parcel on Thursday 14th August but it will not be delivered until Tuesday 19th August. I would understand if I had a lot of fabric to be cut but it was a pattern & four spools of thread to be picked at the warehouse.
On discovery, Tuesday 12th August, that my order had not yet been picked at the warehouse I ordered a similar pattern from Jaycotts & received it this morning Thursday 14th August.
Minerva fabric used to be great.
Minerva fabric used to be great.
I've been purchasing from Minerva for years and have never had an issue.
They may have been a bit blunt on the phone when I've called before but no real issue, until this last week.
I recently purchased some fabric from them and didnt opt for express 24 hour postage but standard royal mail 48 hour as past experience over the years they've always been extremely fast with dispatch.
However after 6 days i still hadnt recieved the item.
When calling Minerva and asking about this (as there was no tracking sent) i was told theyre very busy and it still hasnt been sent, but "might" be dispatched this afternoon.
I asked if they could upgrade it to next day delivery given the 6 day delay, however i was bluntly told that i would have to pay extra for this.
Shocked at this i advised that i would expect this as standard bare minimum customer service given the 6 day delay but was again told the same, however if i were to email in they could look into doing that.
After emailing in, i hadn't heard anything for a few hours (the email had been responded to but was lost in my spam folder which i didn't realise at the time) so i called again.
I was met with every possible excuse under the sun:
-We are having issues with Royal Mail
- The system is having issues
- its our busy period
- our terms and conditions do state the delivery timeframe is an estimate
- if i put it as 24 hour delivery now it will go to the back of the queue on our system so we are leaving it at 48 hour
- it might go out this afternoon or tomorrow.
I then spent 15 minutes speaking with this manager to try and get a resolution.
The manager contradicted themselves at one point saying how they "could fast track it but not on this occasion" and then later saying that "its not possible to fast track items as the system puts it to the back of a queue" and they cant do anytning about it.
But assured me it had been cut this morning ready.
It seemed they would rather spend their time on the phone formally arguing with excuses for 20 minuted rather than walk into the warehouse, pick up the item, print a label and get it sent for next day delivery to rectify an issue of their own and maintain a longterm customer.
I appreciate busy periods or system issues but if a customer reached out for an update after a week long delay, and expressed desire for brevity and a resolution, surely its basic customer service to "manually override" the system and get that customers item sent out promptly.
Hiding behind "terms and conditions" "system errors" and overall lazyness is appauling.
Zero efforts were made for rectifying the current issue even after 20 minutes on the phone going round in self contradictory circles, the most they would offer was a 10% off the next order which isn't really a gesture of goodwill seeing as they offer that if i signed up with a new email or offer it every other bank holiday of the year.
Appauled at the lack of accountability and effort to rectify the situation.
Whilst the manager remained polite in their tone, the customer service was lacking to make any form of resolution.
Lazyness, unhelpful, unwilling to do anything to rectify the issue and even to a degree passive aggressive with a polite tone.
The award for rubbish customer service
If I could give this company a zero for customer service I would. Ordered items on 11th. Delivery stated 1 working day dispatch. 3 days later still not dispatched. Spoke to CS. Very unhelpful. Pointing me to small print which says "in busy periods it may take 3-5 days to dispatch". However, I do not work for this company, nor am I psychic so how would I know what is a busy period? CS suggested I should ring and ask! However I placed my order out of office hours online, so why would I ring? Nothing helpful to say. Sorry just doesn't cut it. It's just a meaningless word. Suggest avoiding them....or maybe ringing and asking "are you busy"? 😕 On a positive note CS said I could use their free return service.....when it finally arrives.
Reply:
I'll not hold my breath Gavin looking at the rest of recent reviews. I will not use you again. Simple as.

Svar fra Minerva
good but very slow to dispatch
Placed an order on August 8th (with NO print-on-demand fabrics) which was quite urgent for a project. The website said dispatch is 1 day, but it wasn't dispatched until August 18th.
All the items were delivered and I'm happy with them, but I don't recommend ordering anything you need in the next week or two.
Perhaps the website could be updated to accurately reflect how long dispatch and delivery takes?

Svar fra Minerva
Once again really disappointed in…
Once again really disappointed in Minerva, even spoke to their sales team yesterday who assured me my fabric would be dispatched yesterday and guess what it hasn't!
Why lie it only makes your company look ridiculous, especially if the people that answer your phones don't tell the truth.

Svar fra Minerva
3 times damaged fabric
I ordered 3 times chiffon, it came 3 times with defects, I contacted the customer service, I was told to send the fabric back, but I already started the dress for a client and I was on a short deadline. Since then I was ignored… I even had to pay fast delivery, because I had to cut around the defects and needed more fabric. Not ordering again from Minerva!

Svar fra Minerva
Inconsistant Website Stock
The website said an item was in stock and after 5 days I had to chase them to find out that it was not actually in stock and would not be back in stock for another 2weeks.
Very hard to find how to contact the company from their website.
I have cancelled my order and will be waiting for my full refund

Svar fra Minerva
Can't even dispatch within their delivery time frame..
I (stupidly) placed an order before checking the reviews.. i was really hoping the bad experiences were just isolated incidents but they're not.
Their website states that "Parcels are despatched within approximately 1 working day and there is an estimated 3-5 working day delivery time." And yet here I am 4 days later and my relatively small order still has not even been dispatched.
Their customer service is non existent - I got the same automated "we've had an unprecedented number of orders" email as everyone one else when I tried to chase up and find out what was going on... Here's the thing though, if you're always getting a large number of orders, it's not unprecedented - you're just unprepared, and you're clearly doing nothing to rectify this situation.
I know Amazon has spoilt us with next day delivery but I don't think I'm being unreasonable to say that if you say 3-5 day delivery on your website, and don't even dispatch within that time frame, you're taking the Mick..
Unfortunately I'd say shop elsewhere if you actually want your order to arrive in a reasonable time frame.
*Update: seeing as we're being petty and updating reviews to try make me look unreasonable - Minerva dispatched at the end of the working day on a Friday, and this was only after I had chased up a second time via email and written this review on day 4. This meant that while it was 5 working days, it was actually 7 days, that would have been 5 days or less if you didn't take 4 days to prepare 4 small pieces of fabric.
3 of 4 of my fabrics were torn, not cut to size, and the one that was cut was very creased and cut so wonky that I lost nearly 3" straightening it up myself.
I am all for supporting small businesses but taking 4 days to dispatch such a small order, and then responding to criticism of your own service in this manner is NOT a good look.

Svar fra Minerva
Must Have Fabric Guide
Terrific experience. I live in the US and I ordered the new fabric guide book. I received it in a beautiful box, wrapped well inside for shipping and can't believe how wonderful it is. Worth every penny. If you sew apparel this is a must have guide whether you're new to sewing or have sewn for years.

Svar fra Minerva
Helpful Customer Service
Had an issue with my order and thought it wasn’t refunded. I wish they saw my previous emails I had sent but I ended up getting into contact with Gavin and they sorted everything out. Really helpful customer services. Will continue shopping

Svar fra Minerva
Delayed order
A pattern ordered on 14 June was out of stock with 2 weeks delivery expected. Had difficulty contacting the company for updates. Phone messages not answered. Another email said more delay expected. A request to cancel and refund was ignored. After reading other reviews I gather this is now a problem with the company. Will shop elsewhere and put my loss down to experience.
21 July update
Had a response from Minerva on 14 July stating that refund would be issued. As of today, 21 July, no refund made.

Svar fra Minerva
Do not honor their easy return policy…
Three weeks after I said I didnt want what they sent me, no refund yet….
Poor delivery times and customer service
I have bought from Minerva several times and found the whole process good. Unfortunately, however, their service has slipped badly with extremely slow delivery and very poor customer service. This has happened on my last 3 orders. I can only assume that they have expanded far too quickly. I will be reluctant to use them again.

Svar fra Minerva
Awful since they introduced print on Demand Fabric
Have been a loyal customer for a few years. Most transactions have been fine but since they introduced their print on demand service for their own fabrics (Which I like very much) it's been terrible. I placed an order on 17th March 2025. Despite reassurances on several occasions that my fabric was about to be dispatched it never arrived. I asked for a full refund on 4th June which took 20 days to arrive and this only happened after I posted a bad review on their face book page. I rang customer services on numerous occasions recently chasing my refund but they appear to have stopped answering the phone. So Minerva had my money for over 3 months with little communication and what little there was turned out to be misleading. What a shame this company has shot its self in the foot by such poor implementation of its print on demand service. I used the refunded money this week to purchase fabric from another company and am pleased to say I have already received it!

Svar fra Minerva
Disappointed with new service
Have ordered numerous times from Minerva and spent hundreds of pounds. Service and quality have always been excellent. However, the implementation of their POD fabric has been extremely poor. Instead of keeping a stock of fabrics while bedding in the new service, they appear to have sold off all of their non POD stock and left themselves with nothing of their exclusive fabrics and let's face it, that's why we go to Minerva. Bad planning, confusing information and shocking communication. The only reason I haven't gone elsewhere is because if I ever do get my hands on their exclusive fabric, it might be worth it.

Svar fra Minerva
Don't bother with print on demand
I have ordered regularly from Minerva for the past few years for their wide range of quality fabrics. Unfortunately this most recent order has had me decide to look elsewhere in future.
I made an order that included a 'print on demand' fabric at the end of April, for a project I need to make by mid July. Given the description said that they take 1-2weeks, but often faster, I assumed this would be enough time.
This timeline of 2 weeks was confirmed at the start of may when I asked about another fabric in my order. Still nothing by the start of June, so I checked in again and was told it was 'nearly finished' (how long does it take to print 2m of fabric?) and would receive a dispatch notification in the next week. I have still not received the dispatch notification or fabric.
Very disappointed as this has hugely disrupted my project timelines and I don't feel I can trust it will actually be dispatched when they said it will. Now will have to find a last minute fabric substitute which is frustrating, when I ordered 2 months ago.
Not a good experience
Not a good experience
On 1st May I ordered Happy Harbour linen look cotton print on demand fabric, which I absolutely loved and was excited to make something for my holiday. (order no 003091889) Payment was taken immediately. Dispatch/delivery time was 1/2 weeks.
I rung after 3 weeks for an update on my order as I'd had no communication, and was told POD can take longer. I rang again after waiting 4 weeks and was told the fabric had not yet been printed and was due to arrive on 29th May and would be dispatched immediately after checking. The morning of 4th June which was now 5 weeks. Still no communication or fabric delivery so I rang yet again. The fabric still hadn't been printed so I cancelled the order and asked for my money to be refunded which was agreed. 10th June not yet received my refund so I've rung again to ask why and if there was a problem. I was told it takes 3 to 5 days (which I've already waited) and the order was showing cancelled so they would get the accounts dept to send an email copy of the refund (which they've not yet done) so not really had a satisfactory response. Even though communication and service has been poor this review would not have been written if the refund had been prompt. Come on Minerva this is not ok. Communication is very important, customers should not have to repeatedly chase orders that have taken so long, and then also have to chase the refund following a disappointing experience. I have been very patient with this without much of an apology.
I've noticed this is not an isolated incident with POD fabrics so maybe it would be a better idea and more customer friendly to take the payment on dispatch of fabric the same as a lot of other companies do.
This has left me questioning whether to shop with Minerva in the future, which is a real shame as the fabrics in general are good quality. I'm very disappointed about the Happy harbour fabric as I had been wanting this fabric for some time, however I wouldn't order it again as I'm not prepared to go through the same thing again with the POD fabrics and then have to chase a refund.
Minerva, I would be interested in your views on this

Svar fra Minerva
Didn’t deliver the quantity paid for.
Didn’t deliver the quantity paid for.
No response to my email requesting a resolution
Zero customer service

Svar fra Minerva
I bought a mystery bag of fabric
I bought a mystery bag of fabric. Even though I was expecting off cuts I wasn’t expecting a ball of fluff and a piece of masking tape with bits of cardboard stuck to the sticky side. Some of the fabric was dirty and covered in fluff. Never again!

Svar fra Minerva
Can’t deliver items - avoid
Ordered some items along with a print on demand fabric on 23rd April which quoted delivery of 1-2 weeks. Took funds immediately. No communication to advise of any issues until I chased them.After a month of chasing them for an update they finally cancelled the fabric order and dispatched the other items only for 2 out of the 5 items missing, no communication to warn of this. Called up and they said the 2 items out of stock until 6th June. And still my refund for the fabric has not been received. Customer services told me they didn’t have the man power to fulfil orders or contact people who had made orders that they can’t fulfil. I would advise against ordering from this company as they can’t operate appropriately at the moment! AVOID! There are so many great fabric websites that dispatch next day so this service is terrible!
Dette er Trustpilot
Alle kan gi tilbakemelding på Trustpilot. De som skriver en anmeldelse, har rett til når som helst å redigere og slette den. Enhver publiserte anmeldelse er synlig så lenge en tilknyttet konto er aktiv.
Vi har et eget team og smart teknologi som beskytter plattformen vår. Finn ut hvordan vi motvirker falske anmeldelser.
Lær om anmeldelsesprosessen på Trustpilot.
Verifisering kan bidra til å sørge for at anmeldelsene du leser på Trustpilot, er skrevet av faktiske personer.
Det kan gi en skjev TrustScore å tilby belønning for eller be bare enkelte kunder om å skrive en anmeldelse, og dette går imot retningslinjene våre.







