Xenia Estates Anmeldelser 

23
•
TrustScore 2 av 5

1,9

Vi bekrefter ikke spesifikke uttalelser siden en forfatters mening er hens egen, men vi kan merke en anmeldelse som "bekreftet" når vi kan bekrefte at det har vært kontakt med virksomheten. Mer informasjon

For å beskytte plattformens integritet vil alle anmeldelser på plattformen—bekreftet eller ikke—bli undersøkt av vår automatiserte programvare (tilgjengelig hele døgnet). Denne teknologien er designet til å identifisere og fjerne innhold som bryter med retningslinjene våre, deriblant anmeldelser som ikke er basert på en faktisk erfaring. Vi vet at vi ikke kan fange opp alt. Hvis du tror at vi har gått glipp av noe, kan du rapportere det. Mer informasjon

Se hva andre synes

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

I live in Adelphi Wharf and am, frankly, shocked by awful the management by Xenia is. The building is grim, constantly smelly with holes in the walls, graffiti, and the whole place is dirty. The w... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

From the comments everyone can clearly see Xenia are an unprofessional company offering in reality the opposite of what they claim on their website. The comments represented here speak for themselves... Vis mer

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Since Xenia Estates took over the management of our development, we have noticed a significant improvement in communication and service levels. The team have been approachable, transparent and extreme... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Hello, I live at Bridgewater Point in Salford, I'm writing to inform you of your own negligence, you've left Richard Gribbin to sort a mountain of problems out on his own and are now actively... Vis mer

Informasjon om virksomheten

Skrevet av virksomheten

Delivering a fusion of traditional yet innovative solutions to our nationwide client base, Xenia Estates is a specialist Property Managing Agent providing more than just ‘Block Management’. Xenia Estates are proud to offer a variety of dependable and innovative services. We strive to provide the most premium, honest, and accountable service we can, to create desirable places to live and build communities, whilst protecting and enhancing the investment of all parties involved. In addition to our reactive everyday responsibilities, Xenia Estates pride ourselves in the proactive approach we take to property management and above all the care we take, to provide a personable service to all who are directly impacted by our management.


Kontaktopplysninger

1,9

Under middels

TrustScore 2 av 5

23 anmeldelser

5 stjerner
4 stjerner
3 stjerner
2 stjerner
1 stjerne

Ingen tidligere historie av å be om anmeldelser

Denne virksomheten har ikke oppfordret kundene i det siste, og anmeldelser er derfor kanskje ikke representative

Har svart på 42 % av de negative anmeldelsene sine

Svarer vanligvis i løpet av én måned

Slik bruker virksomheten Trustpilot

Se hvordan anmeldelsene og vurderingene deres innhentes, vurderes og modereres.

1,9

Alle anmeldelser

(23)

23 anmeldelser i de siste 12 månedene

Skriv en anmeldelse
Virksomhetene kan ikke betale for å skjule eller tilby belønning for anmeldelser på Trustpilot. Anmeldelser er meningene til individuelle brukere og ikke Trustpilot. Mer informasjon

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Please please stay away from this place…

Please please stay away from this place it’s absolutely awful I have tried multiple times to email and ring and nothing ever happens all they say is we will investigate this further I have been without a manager for over three weeks now no maintenance in the building and the building it self is like a living in a scum

18. oktober 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Horrendous company. From the comments everyone can clearly…

From the comments everyone can clearly see Xenia are an unprofessional company offering in reality the opposite of what they claim on their website. The comments represented here speak for themselves whether in connection to the entrance door that they’ve repeatedly failed to address. Fortunately they will o longer have the right to manage going forward, which will be of benefit to all renters and owners alike. They, Xenia Estates Ltd should be barred from all contracts in my and the majority of consumers opinion. Xenia have requested examples of my experiences so how about not having a lockable front entrance, creating a vulnerable entrance or a filthy lift that isn’t cleaned properly or a trip of unanswered emails or a lack of a response to a secondary complaint about service charges that predated ownership that I’m now forced to take to a tribunal?

17. oktober 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Emergency situation rapidly declining

Emergency situation rapidly getting worse, refuses to do anything about it.

Overflowing bins causing rats indoors, also blocking fuel delivery to "temporary" boiler so hot showers cannot be taken to prevent disease from bins and rats.

30. september 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Xenia Estates

Svar fra Xenia Estates

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologise for the negative experience you have had so far with Xenia Estates.

Please can you confirm which development this refers to and if you are a Leaseholder or a Tenant so we can investigate further.

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Xenia group as a whole are a rubbish…

Xenia group as a whole are a rubbish organisation. Firstly their Lettings manager Liam sent me a video of a proposed studio which I was pleased with and after a week of discussions, payment and completion of referencing I was told a day before my move in that the previous tenant didn’t return the keys so I can’t move in and I was basically asked to accept a flat share or start my house search from scratch literally a week to me leaving my existing apartment. After much discussions we agreed that I will be moved into the flat share temporarily while the studio was being sorted out. When I finally got the see the proposed Studio in person, it was a complete opposite of what was in the video sent to me and when I complained about it I got an excuse that “Sorry, the letting manager probably thought all the studios were the same layout” which was a completely unprofessional thing to say and while discussing with them the tone of their email was so condescending. I eventually cancelled with them and got the studio that I wanted through a different letting agent and now the issue I’m having is the poor property management from the Xenia Estates, poor bin and grounds management. Honestly anyone who is thinking of dealing with these guys should be ready to deal with a whole lot of rubbish.

1. september 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Very poor

Very poor. They dont collect bins regularly

30. september 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Xenia Estates

Svar fra Xenia Estates

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologise for the negative experience you have had so far with Xenia Estates.

Please can you confirm which development this refers to and if you are a Leaseholder or a Tenant so we can investigate further.

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Customer Servive

My review is for the customer service of an employee named Laura P, very helpful quickly dealt with my issue in a way i am very appreciative.

24. september 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Xenia Estates

Svar fra Xenia Estates

Hello, thank you for your review! It's lovely to hear you are pleased with our customer service levels. Your kind words will be passed on to the Xenia Estates Team!

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Broken Block A Main Door, Neglect and Illegal Building Security Breaches

Hello,

I live at Bridgewater Point in Salford, I'm writing to inform you of your own negligence, you've left Richard Gribbin to sort a mountain of problems out on his own and are now actively neglecting the safety of the building. The front door for Block A is broken, the second door leading to the stairs, bin store and apartments that is usually fob locked is also broken. And now you've just removed daily security that were watching over the front desk. The property is not secure, the postboxes are not secure, Richard is having to work day and night to attempt to fix issues he can't becaus you are too lazy to call out any amount of work and sit on your laurels. What you're doing is illegal, you need to immediately fix the front door, get daily security/concierge assigned, fix the stairs door and compensate Richard for all the things he does.

I will send this email daily until you confirm these actions have been completed, failing to do so I will be taking building manager names from Richard and reporting you all.

I expect a fast reply,
Riven Durrant

23. september 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Fire risk central

I live in Adelphi Wharf and am, frankly, shocked by awful the management by Xenia is. The building is grim, constantly smelly with holes in the walls, graffiti, and the whole place is dirty.

The worst bit… if there’s a fire anywhere in the building we’ll all go up in smoke. The building needs to be closed down, even simple fire doors aren’t being fixed and with the poor management of the bin store it’s only a matter of time before a fire rips through the building. The fire service are actively investigating them but, unfortunately, can’t recommend anything right now apart from to move out. Xenia claim that they’re blocked from carrying out any fire safety remedial works by an ongoing Section 20 notice. Think they’re just glad that they don’t live here and aren’t the ones at risk.

21. september 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Xenia Estates

Svar fra Xenia Estates

Thank you for raising your concerns. We fully appreciate the seriousness of fire safety, and the safety of residents remains our highest priority.

We would like to clarify that the necessary fire door works have been identified and Xenia has been actively seeking to progress them. As these works are subject to the Section 20 consultation process, they have unfortunately been delayed following a challenge by leaseholders which has been referred to the First-tier Tribunal. While those proceedings remain ongoing, our ability to progress the proposed works is currently constrained pending the Tribunal’s determination.

This is not a case of Xenia being unwilling to undertake the works. We are keen to progress the required fire safety works as soon as we are able to do so and are taking the necessary steps to move matters forward within the legal process. Fire safety is not something we take lightly, and we will continue to work towards having the necessary works instructed at the earliest opportunity.

With regard to the other concerns raised in your review, including the condition and cleanliness of the building, we would encourage you to report any specific issues directly to us by email. This will allow the Estates Manager to review each concern properly, investigate where necessary and provide you with a direct response. We would much rather have the opportunity to address individual concerns as they arise, so please do continue to bring any issues to our attention.

Similarly, if you become aware of any specific damage to a fire door or other fire safety measure, please report this to us directly so that it can be assessed and the appropriate action considered.

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Fox street shambles don’t use Xenia

We live at 30 fox st, Liverpool L3 3BQ. We’ve been told that Xenia estates has no money to fix the estate. What do we pay money for then?

It’s a depressing place to live, you wouldn’t want to live here. We need you to sort the area out, been told someone comes 3 times a week by a member or staff, then another says 5 times a week? Don’t think this is accurate.

It stinks, there’s vermin, there’s NO disabled car parking, the grounds a mess, it hasn’t been picked since last year. It’s an eye sore. It’s uneven.

How do you have NO money? That’s a bad business venture and we might have to report it AGAIN to the council.

I expect a reply within 5 working days and a plan of action. If you have no idea what we’re on about, happily google Fox Street, the echo.

1. september 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

No response from management

I previously left a review about Xenia Estates, following which the building manager contacted me the very next day. During that conversation, a number of points were explained or excused, and I also raised that my previous email had gone unanswered for around a month. Despite raising this at the time, the same issue is happening again.

This time, I have had an email left unanswered for five days, despite sending a follow-up and copying in the building manager. Still, nobody has responded.

At the same time, the communal lift has been left in an unacceptable condition for five days. It is dirty and covered in bleach/chlorine marks, with an extremely strong chemical smell. Supposedly there is a contract in place with a local cleaning company and that cleaners are supposedly on-site daily — yet the lift has been left in this condition for days and no one has been seen on site to clean.

The bigger problem is that there appears to be no communication or accountability when residents raise concerns. Emails are ignored, follow-ups are ignored, and even when the building manager is copied into the correspondence, there is still no response.

18. august 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Very poor experience with Xenia Estates

Very poor experience with Xenia Estates

My experience with Xenia Estates has been extremely disappointing. The standard of communication and the attitude of some employees and management have been particularly poor, especially when it comes to dealing with serious maintenance and safety concerns.

Doors that have been reported as needing repair have still not been properly fixed, creating what I consider to be significant safety and security risks for residents. These concerns have been reported to Salford Council, yet the situation remains deeply frustrating.

There are also serious concerns regarding potential fire hazards on the roof, which should be treated with urgency rather than brushed aside. Instead, residents have been met with what feel like pathetic excuses rather than meaningful action or accountability.

Management needs to take residents' safety concerns seriously, properly address outstanding repairs, and stop making excuses. When issues involve potential fire and security risks, they should not be allowed to drag on.

Overall, a very poor experience with Xenia Estates. Residents deserve better communication, competent management, and—most importantly—a safe place to live.

10. august 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Xenia Estates

Svar fra Xenia Estates

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologise for the negative experience you have had so far with Xenia Estates.

Please can you confirm which development this refers to and if you are a Leaseholder or a Tenant so we can investigate further.

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

This is a slum

This is a slum, do not move in here.

Save your money and sleep on the street, it will be less stressful and equally as unsafe.

1. august 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Xenia Estates

Svar fra Xenia Estates

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologise for the negative experience you have had so far with Xenia Estates.

Please can you confirm which development this refers to and if you are a Leaseholder or a Tenant so we can investigate further.

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Terrible, terrible company....

Now let's be very clear - yes we are only talking about the external grounds and thankfully Xenia are not managing the communal areas of our blocks in Liverpool.
However, the state of the grounds are disgraceful. The problems with the rubbish is due to the poor management and lack of communication with residents and it is just so easy to blame the people living here and a dereliction of duty. Innovation and problem solving is what is needed ...not blame. Before Xenia was forced upon us the bins were managed. Your failure to manage and move the bins and especially the recycling bins which were not collected regularly was the problem. Even now when it was agreed that someone would be sent to move the bins and to do some tidying of the site, I as a resident had to equip your operative with a litter picker, gloves and bin bags and I see no obvious improvement on the site from this and it is not obvious when he has visited. It has taken a huge amount of time to have the vermin bait boxes installed on site and yes they have arrived now but I had to contact Environmental Health first. I care for my 80 year old mother and we have rats in the flat. Again before Xenia was forced upon us the bait boxes were in operation and managed. I kept being told that you were getting a quote but this should have been done as soon as Xenia took over and not years later. The service charges are outrageous and overcharge for services that they are not even liable for let alone deliver. People live here - human beings. Xenia do not seem to recognise this or care. What they are exceptional at is aggressively chasing up service charges with hefty fines and court costs and making excuses and taking no responsibility. I am really not sure what all those staff with their pictures on your website actually do other than extort money as it is certainly not in delivering any quality service. In your response to me do not come out with your usual well versed response as I have heard it many times before....and it is an insult to people who have to endure your so called 'management'...

1. august 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Absolutely awful

Absolutely awful. Taken tens of thousands in service charges for ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. Building and communal areas never cleaned and estate has been completely neglected to the point of disrepair. Disgraceful company.

31. juli 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

I’d give zero if i could

I’d give zero if i could. Charge horrifically high service charges but our block is filthy. As a consequence no one wants to buy or rent. Endless excuses yet never any cleaning, lift rarely works, very poor security. Where does service charge go? Never in our building.

31. juli 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Xenia Estates

Svar fra Xenia Estates

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you have been dissatisfied with your experience and would like to take this opportunity to mention some of the resolutions that have been put in place regarding the issues you have mentioned.

We would like to note that there is now a contract in place with a local cleaning company and there are cleaners due to be on-site daily.

We would also like to mention that the lift in your block was repaired some time ago and has since been fully functional.

Regarding the lack of security, this was considered a non-essential service that had to be suspended due to a lack of leaseholder payment.

If you have anything else you would like to discuss, please don't hesitate to get in touch with your Estates Team and feel free to join the Leaseholder meeting scheduled for this evening in which some of these issues will be addressed.

We always welcome constructive feedback and remain committed to working with all parties to improve the site wherever possible.

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

They manage the buildings in Adelphi…

They manage the buildings in Adelphi Wharf. It has successfully been on TV as being one of the most disgusting places to live. Their service charge amounts are sky high and the service has never been provided.

31. juli 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

This company will do the minimum work…

This company will do the minimum work required on site
Since they took over 2 years ago the student grounds are a disgrace
no repairs ever completed grass is never maintained weeds every were
Very aggressive when chasing fees With charges added
Keep well away from this company

31. juli 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

This company “manages” my blocks of flats…

This company manages my blocks of flats in Liverpool. For all the years they have been in charge they have systematically delivered unbelievable poor service. It cannot be overstated how bad their management is. The grounds is always filthy which has attracted rats to the development. Constant complaints from leaseholders and residents fall on death ears. Unfortunately there is no way to upload pictures to show how bad the site looks.
*******30/07/2026 - UPDATE
In response to the reply left by the company I would like to clarify that my review relates only to management and maintenance of the external grounds for which Xenia Estate is responsible. Clearly they always blame everybody else apart from their own incapability to manage. There are many leasehold properties up and down the country occupied by real human beings just like those at this development. Just imagine that every management agent fails to manage and blame the residents. The purpose of the management collecting service charge is to solve the problems. However this company aggressively collects service charge and would hit people with hefty fines and legal cost very quickly. They do not bring the same aggressiveness into the management; on the contrary they give excuses for not doing the work. Before they took over management these problems did not exist as the waste was being collected routinely and site was tidy. As soon as they took over things fell apart as they dismantled the systems that were working. A more competent company will solve the problems because we have seen it done before. Who wants a management company that cannot solve problems but only collects service charge from leaseholders and then give excuses; in the mean time residents are suffering. We need solutions now...that is the job. They mention being proactive which is far from the truth. They are based in Manchester and have no idea of what is going on at the property in Liverpool. They only know what residents complain about and ignore anyway. They are good at crafting messages like this instead of taking any meaningful action to solve problems. This their response is an example of how good they are at making it look like they are doing something about a situation when in fact there will be no change. We have seen it all before with them. I will come here and give a good review if they improve the site.
If trustpilot allowed it, I would post daily pictures of the site so all can see the filth that human beings are subjected to on daily basis.

29. juli 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Xenia Estates

Svar fra Xenia Estates

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you have been dissatisfied with your experience. However, we would like to clarify that we are not responsible for the management of the apartment block itself. Our responsibilities at this development are limited to the management and maintenance of the external grounds only.

With regard to the reports of pests, this has unfortunately been an ongoing issue caused by the repeated misuse of the recycling bins. Despite clear signage being installed and multiple communications being issued to residents and leaseholders explaining the correct use of the waste and recycling facilities, contamination of the bins has resulted in the local authority refusing to collect them on several occasions. This has inevitably had an impact on the surrounding area.

Rather than leaving the issue unresolved, we have taken proactive steps to improve the situation and have now obtained quotations to replace the local authority service with a private waste collection provider, with the aim of ensuring more reliable collections and improving the overall cleanliness of the development.

We always welcome constructive feedback and remain committed to working with all parties to improve the site wherever possible.

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

Terrible company

Terrible company, impossible to contact and when you manage to they give false promises. Refusing to pay for basic cleaning of building and left the lift broken for nearly 2 months. Avoid at all costs

27. juli 2026
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring

Dette er Trustpilot

Alle kan gi tilbakemelding på Trustpilot. De som skriver en anmeldelse, har rett til når som helst å redigere og slette den. Enhver publiserte anmeldelse er synlig så lenge en tilknyttet konto er aktiv.

Vi har et eget team og smart teknologi som beskytter plattformen vår. Finn ut hvordan vi motvirker falske anmeldelser.

Lær om anmeldelsesprosessen på Trustpilot.

Her får du åtte tips om hvordan du skriver en god anmeldelse.

Verifisering kan bidra til å sørge for at anmeldelsene du leser på Trustpilot, er skrevet av faktiske personer.

Det kan gi en skjev TrustScore å tilby belønning for eller be bare enkelte kunder om å skrive en anmeldelse, og dette går imot retningslinjene våre.

Ta en titt selv