Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties Anmeldelser 

292
•
TrustScore 2 av 5

2,1

Vi bekrefter ikke spesifikke uttalelser siden en forfatters mening er hens egen, men vi kan merke en anmeldelse som "bekreftet" når vi kan bekrefte at det har vært kontakt med virksomheten. Mer informasjon

For å beskytte plattformens integritet vil alle anmeldelser på plattformen—bekreftet eller ikke—bli undersøkt av vår automatiserte programvare (tilgjengelig hele døgnet). Denne teknologien er designet til å identifisere og fjerne innhold som bryter med retningslinjene våre, deriblant anmeldelser som ikke er basert på en faktisk erfaring. Vi vet at vi ikke kan fange opp alt. Hvis du tror at vi har gått glipp av noe, kan du rapportere det. Mer informasjon

Se hva andre synes

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

We stayed at 1215 E Arctic in Folly this past week. The condition of the home was TERRIBLE. There were 3 separate leaks in the home (one poured into the living room during all of the 3 rainstorms). Th... Vis mer

Vurdert til 4 av 5 stjerner

Beach Music cottage in great location in the Wild Dunes Resort with easy access to the beach. Ample room for the eight members of our family. Would recommend ceiling fans for three bedrooms, as mast... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Vurdert til 2 av 5 stjerner

Our unit #324 in COV was not clean or well kept. Several lights burnt out, dryer didn't work, freezer door was open when we arrived, sliding door in master bedroom had a broken lock, no lock on slidi... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Vurdert til 2 av 5 stjerner

Dewees Island is beautiful and peaceful, love the place but the home we stayed at needs some serious maintenance. There were many issues such as the a/c going out Friday night and we had to deal with... Vis mer

Selskapet har svart

Informasjon om virksomheten

  1. Ferieutleiebolig
  2. også i
  3. Reisebyrå

Opplysningene stammer fra ulike eksterne kilder

We offer a wide array of vacation rentals from Folly Beach to Isle of Palms and Wild Dunes. We offer exclusive vacations on the private island of Dewees Island. We offer the perfect combination of luxury rentals with laid-back, island hospitality. Sit back and relax, nobody knows the Charleston Coast better.


Kontaktopplysninger

2,1

Under middels

TrustScore 2 av 5

292 anmeldelser

5 stjerner
4 stjerner
3 stjerner
2 stjerner
1 stjerne

Ingen tidligere historie av å be om anmeldelser

Denne virksomheten har ikke oppfordret kundene i det siste, og anmeldelser er derfor kanskje ikke representative

Slik bruker virksomheten Trustpilot

Se hvordan anmeldelsene og vurderingene deres innhentes, vurderes og modereres.

2,1

Alle anmeldelser

(292)

0 anmeldelser i de siste 12 månedene

Skriv en anmeldelse
Virksomhetene kan ikke betale for å skjule eller tilby belønning for anmeldelser på Trustpilot. Anmeldelser er meningene til individuelle brukere og ikke Trustpilot. Mer informasjon

Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

We stayed at 1215 E Arctic in Folly…

We stayed at 1215 E Arctic in Folly this past week. The condition of the home was TERRIBLE. There were 3 separate leaks in the home (one poured into the living room during all of the 3 rainstorms). The house was dirty, towel racks broken and off the wall, toilet handle not attached, barely visible lighting in upstairs master, bulbs missing, dirty and stained walls, ceiling, dryer vent not hooked up, stuffing coming out of a broken sofa on top deck. This house has SO much potential but it was maintained so poorly. The rental agency sent a handyman who fixed one of the towel bars, but not the other. He said he'd be back to fix the dryer and never was. We fixed it ourselves. We spent a lot of our vacation cleaning up leaks, fixing things, etc. We would NEVER rent this place again, or from Charleston Coast due to the complete misrepresentation of this place (all 5* reviews on their site, which is wildly inaccurate).

29. juli 2023
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Wonderful Family Trip to Dewees

A big group of our family went to Dewees Island last fall and rented a big house from Charleston Coast Vacations by Dunes Properties...We had the best time...Everyone is still talking about it...Your staff was so helpful...I know for a fact that our group was a pain...Several in our group could not agree on the house we wanted, and kept changing their minds, but finally we nailed down the perfect one... The house was perfect, so clean. The weather was perfect, we have a whole album of wildlife, beach pics, blue crabs, big fish, dolphin, sharks...etc...I wish I could remember everyone's name who assisted us(I can remember Emily Watson) because we LOVED it...We will definitely come back and use your excellent company again!.....Thx Derek Young (For Young & Craft Families)

26. april 2019
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 1 av 5 stjerner

My mother and I rented this home for…

My mother and I rented this home for Spring Break. Although the home was beautiful, the cleanliness not so much. The day we checked in and went to go to bed that night, we discovered a raised brown stain (looked like feces) on the master bedroom sheets as well has hair all over pillow area of sheets. I did call the after hours # and they did suggest I look for spares in the closets, which I did find ones for the 2 other bedrooms but not the master. There was only a spread in master closet. She did offer to drive from 15 mins away but I decided to sleep in one of the twin beds because it was late and we had driven the whole day, until the following day. I did ask them to please replace all bedding on that bed the next day, but they only replaced the sheets and the put the spread that was on top of the feces looking sheets back on top of the clean sheets. Not one time did the rental office call to see if we needed anything or if everyone was taken care of. Their reply (Becca) was, we figured you would call us if something was not satisfactory. When I am paying $2400 for a 4 night stay, first of all I don't plan to see feces on the sheets and the head part of bed covered in hair......so at check out we brought this up again only to be told we would have to wait till the manager was back in the office and they would contact us......5 days have passed without so much of a call. They said they are very doubtful that what we saw on the sheets were feces and that there were plenty of sheets in unit for me to have put clean ones on myself. Finally, after reaching out again today, they are offering our cleaning fee back. I wanted to laugh, not only were they calling us a liar that what we seen on sheets was not feces.....regardless of what it was......I should not be changing stained sheets or waiting for someone to come and do, for a home that averaged to $600 a night with all fees. The customer service is laughable we found with Charleston Coasts Vacations/Dune Properties. We have rented several units from them over the years but after the unprofessionalism they showed this was out last!!! If you have never rented from them before they want you to strip the beds and put linens at the door when you check out as well as empty all garbage and take to road and run dishwasher.....what is the cleaning fee we paid at reservation for?.....the maids to leave the sheets on bed from the previous renter?.....never again. My profile pic is not feces according to Charleston Coast Vacations.

27. mars 2019
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Vurdert til 2 av 5 stjerner

Too many problems!!!

Our 5th year renting this great house with a great location- BUT too many issues to make for a great vacation!! Issues starting with Dunes Property contact person assigned to house, alarm system repeatedly going off,broken elevator, broken pool cover, and on and on. Just so much deferred maintenance going on with this house and poor property management that I can’t recommend this rental property.

27. november 2018
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Svar fra Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Thank you so much for your feedback. It was nice chatting on the phone! We are thankful that you brought the issues you had during your stay to our attention, and we are in the process of getting everything in tip top shape. We hope to have you back again next year after this home has been renovated! -Emily

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

We booked this house for a girls…

We booked this house for a girls weekend in October. We traveled from Houston. The house was great. The Kitchen was well stocked with more than advertised. The views of the beach and the marsh were fabulous. We took ubers into Charleston a few times. We had a great time! If we make it back to SC we would stay here again.

30. oktober 2018
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Svar fra Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Thank you for your review! We are so happy y'all enjoyed the Lowcountry.

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

I'm so glad I was able to avoid VRBO…

I'm so glad I was able to avoid VRBO and go directly to Dunes Properties. They were able to answer all my pre-reservation questions, they were there for our missing toaster issue within the hour and we saved a few hundred dollars. The house was perfect for our 9 women group, and I would definitely use them again.

30. oktober 2018
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Svar fra Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

vacation rentals on Folly

Used them for vacation rentals on Folly Beach several times... they’ve always been extremely easy to work with. Will use many, many more times!!

30. oktober 2018
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Svar fra Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Thank you!

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Beautiful accommodations!

Beautiful accommodations!! It was everything they said and more! Very helpful staff when had questions prior. Would highly recommend!

30. oktober 2018
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Svar fra Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Thank you so much!

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Charleston Coast vacations by Dunes…

Charleston Coast vacations by Dunes Properties has made Folly Beach a place to return to!

30. oktober 2018
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Svar fra Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

We are so happy to hear that!

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

We enjoyed our stay

We enjoyed our stay, Reservations were handled excellent. We had no problems.
Thank you so much!

29. oktober 2018
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Svar fra Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

You are so welcome! We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation!

Vurdert til 2 av 5 stjerner

Dissatisfied

My family stayed in COB unit 322 the week of 10/6/18. Four of the eight patio chairs were not useable. The toilets in both master bedrooms were filthy. The metal bed in the master bedroom was not secured. Someone had attempted to repair with super glue! Fortunately, my son-in-law had tools and repaired it. Otherwise, it would have collapsed and could have caused serious injury. Lastly, the glass-top table on the patio was not secured and it almost fell on my 11 year old granddaughter. It is a very heavy top and could have resulted in a serious injury or death had we not caught it. We have stayed at COB for the last 15 years and never had such terrible conditions. We will not consider this unit again, nor recommend it to others. Also, as property managers, there is an expectation that you ensure that the rental units are in safe condition. This certainly had a negative impact on our family vacation.

29. oktober 2018
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Svar fra Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Thank you for your departure notes. We have a professional staff available to help with maintenance and service requests. Had we been contacted during your stay our staff could have addressed your concerns. Be assured, maintenance will repair the items reported.

We hope to host your next Charleston Coast vacation. Feel free to reach out to our staff directly so we can help you find the perfect rental for your stay.

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Perfect house for a lot of couples

Perfect house for a lot of couples. View and location are unbeatable!

24. oktober 2018
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Svar fra Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Thank you for your review! We can't wait to see you on the Charleston Coast again soon.

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Very pretty house and good location

Very pretty house and good location. Everything was like it was listed.

23. oktober 2018
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Svar fra Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Thank you! We will see you again soon!

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Highly recommend

Highly recommend! Clean, nice and great layout!

23. oktober 2018
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Svar fra Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Thank you!

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

We totally loved our vacation

We totally loved our vacation. Our condo was magnificent. Beautifully decorated and clean, great proximity to everything. We loved being able to walk to the shops and restaurants.

23. oktober 2018
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Svar fra Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit!

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

A wonderful aerie

A wonderful aerie overlooking beach, pool and the wide Atlantic from "A View to Remember", perfect setting for a family gathering with folks converging from across the country to reconnect and reminisce across the generations. Feel very fortunate with our choice; our villa was well-appointed and well-maintained, and Dunes Properties staff were responsive and attentive to all special requests. Heartily recommend!

22. oktober 2018
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Svar fra Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Thank you for your review! We are so happy we can help your family create memories that last a lifetime. See you on the Charleston Coast again soon!

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Five stars!

This company was very accommodating and easy to work with. I would recommend using them for your vacationing needs!

10. oktober 2018
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Svar fra Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Thank you so much!

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Loved our trip to Folly Beach!!

We enjoyed our family vacation at Folly Beach so much! Our condo was very clean, as described, and located in such a great spot ! You can’t beat right on the beach, and walking distance to the pier, the super cute town, and great restaurants with live music! We’d love a future trip back, and we will definitely contact this vacation group for our accommodations!
Really good times...great memories!

10. oktober 2018
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Svar fra Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Thank you for your lovely review! We look forward to helping your family create beach memories on the Charleston Coast for years to come.

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Great stay at Coastal Blue

It was a wonderful stay at Coastal Blue. Communication from Dunes Properties was excellent throughout, making rental super easy. The house was beautiful, in an excellent location, with ample room for families or a group. All the rooms were large, providing spaces to spread out. Even the bathrooms were big with great showers. The kitchen was well appointed with a huge table and countertop space for meals. We particularly enjoyed the screened porch and upper deck, able to see and hear the ocean. The walkway to the beach was just across the street, so minutes to be relaxing on some of the widest beach on Folly. An outdoor shower and lines for drying beach towels were an added bonus. We would stay at this property again.

10. oktober 2018
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Svar fra Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Thank you for your review. We can't wait to see you on the Charleston Coast during your next vacation!

Vurdert til 5 av 5 stjerner

Great little oceanfront house

Great little oceanfront house. Pet friendly with fenced area for our dogs. We were a last minute reservation and Charleston Coast Vacations was super accommodating. Thank you for a great week!!

9. oktober 2018
Anmeldelse skrevet uten oppfordring
Logoen til Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

Svar fra Charleston Coast Vacations by dunes properties

We are so happy you and your pups enjoyed the beach!

Dette er Trustpilot

Alle kan gi tilbakemelding på Trustpilot. De som skriver en anmeldelse, har rett til når som helst å redigere og slette den. Enhver publiserte anmeldelse er synlig så lenge en tilknyttet konto er aktiv.

Vi har et eget team og smart teknologi som beskytter plattformen vår. Finn ut hvordan vi motvirker falske anmeldelser.

Lær om anmeldelsesprosessen på Trustpilot.

Her får du åtte tips om hvordan du skriver en god anmeldelse.

Verifisering kan bidra til å sørge for at anmeldelsene du leser på Trustpilot, er skrevet av faktiske personer.

Det kan gi en skjev TrustScore å tilby belønning for eller be bare enkelte kunder om å skrive en anmeldelse, og dette går imot retningslinjene våre.

Ta en titt selv